why do bike men feel the white line is ah lane ?

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 9:20 am

If this were Facebook I'd click "Like" on this thread. :lol:

Trinidad isn't lawless, it's just that everybody has their own laws. :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » October 7th, 2009, 9:23 am

Anarchy FTL... :|

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 7th, 2009, 9:34 am

It have real feelings on this topic yes. :shock:

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 9:35 am

Kongorealm wrote:It have real feelings on this topic yes. :shock:

Apparently :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 7th, 2009, 9:55 am

crazybalhead wrote:Anarchy 99 FTL... :|

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2009, 10:02 am

Methinks Patchie boy had to deal with a most hostile Bikeman this morning.

Nah just been obesrving the bikers for quite a while now.

Decided to see the response I get.

BTW. The argument that every one else does wrong is not valid eh.

Remember Bike men have no feders..is level white man and bruk bone in alluh pweffen. and that is if they lucky.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 7th, 2009, 10:04 am

Kongorealm wrote:It have real feelings on this topic yes. :shock:

nah- just alot of arsehole bikers! :lol:

hondaman

Postby hondaman » October 7th, 2009, 10:16 am

Bounce dey ass. Most (not all) does run up yuh in the blink of an eye. Cyah really see them in time if yuh changing lanes like mentioned before.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 7th, 2009, 11:14 am

:lol: this thread is real kicks...
i do go between cars when traffic backs up.. my speed is usually about 40k max and that is pushin it.... prob when i now enter the space
from the time traffic starts to move off (cars no longer side by side with no where to pull across) i fit in a space.. even when passing cars once there is a open space i pull into it JUST IN CASE :!: .. it gives much more time to react if the driver doesnt see me and decides hey... open space i want to be there and just pulls...
I have no delusions about the fact that i should not be there and the fact that ppl dont look properly before changing lanes anyway.

But to see a bike man in a line of traffic holding the position of a car is really really weird :lol:
is the same reason i wont buy a manual car and go out when they have traffic :lol:
So that said bike are not the most practical etc but it is fun :twisted: :lol: :lol:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 7th, 2009, 11:28 am

No feeling toteing here meng....hold dat...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uoBwmAc5IzQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » October 7th, 2009, 11:59 am

Keyser Soze wrote:No feeling toteing here meng....hold dat...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uoBwmAc5IzQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA

whooo gaaaaaad!!! hahahahahahahhahahaha yess hoss!!! hadda be you eh!

Dale whip loooking sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet!! (farwkin hell!!)

BTW...the lil "corolla" wukkin nice!!....but try and doh overtake like EIGHT cars on that lil piece ah road after N&M before the curve nah!!

car wukking great man. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

Postby wagonrunner » October 7th, 2009, 12:09 pm

crash dummy wrote:is the same reason i wont buy a manual car and go out when they have traffic

uh ok. :|
guess a manual car doesnt conform to the same situations as an automatic.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 7th, 2009, 12:21 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA

whooo gaaaaaad!!! hahahahahahahhahahaha yess hoss!!! hadda be you eh!
Dale whip loooking sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet!! (farwkin hell!!)
BTW...the lil "corolla" wukkin nice!!....but try and doh overtake like EIGHT cars on that lil piece ah road after N&M before the curve nah!!
car wukking great man. VERY IMPRESSIVE!

^^^man, ah think the accelerator cable stuck or sumpthin cause I was only going to overtake about two cars....OH well...next time i'll aim for one car so that if I overshoot it'll just be about four....

word on the Busa dawg....

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2009, 12:32 pm

which is the lesser of two evils, A bikeman on the middle white line or a cager using the shoudler?

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » October 7th, 2009, 1:14 pm

well fellas riding on the white line is dangerous, less traction so we actually ride close to the line. Even police bikers use this space to ride thru. But just remember it's a life on a bike too so have some flickin respect for the bikers and don't be vex cause you in traffic and cyar move, you made your choice to be one of the many cars that now cluster our roads.

I drive and ride so i know what it is to be in both worlds. Respect each one for there is a difference that is unique to each and it's a choice that is made.

Shoulder driving has no excuse it is illegal.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 7th, 2009, 1:19 pm

crash dummy wrote:is the same reason i wont buy a manual car and go out when they have traffic

u thought this thru b4 u said it :?: no really... :lol:

ok.. spoon fed ans...
clutch... engage gear.. vroom vroom.. balance.. pull off.. STOP... X length of journey in traffic.. dohhhh even talk for copper clutch
unless your foot doesnt get tired holding a spring loaded clutch for extended periods of time u good to go wagon runner :lol:

auto... brakes... gas/ease of brakes and roll.. etc etc...

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2009, 1:23 pm

hondaman wrote:Bounce dey ass. Most (not all) does run up yuh in the blink of an eye. Cyah really see them in time if yuh changing lanes like mentioned before.

I wonder how many No claims bonus this guy has?

mammoo

Postby mammoo » October 7th, 2009, 1:30 pm

Underground Master wrote:well fellas riding on the white line is dangerous, less traction so we actually ride close to the line. Even police bikers use this space to ride thru. But just remember it's a life on a bike too so have some flickin respect for the bikers and don't be vex cause you in traffic and cyar move, you made your choice to be one of the many cars that now cluster our roads.

I drive and ride so i know what it is to be in both worlds. Respect each one for there is a difference that is unique to each and it's a choice that is made.

Shoulder driving has no excuse it is illegal.

AGREED!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 7th, 2009, 2:36 pm

crash dummy wrote:

ok.. spoon fed ans...
clutch... engage gear.. vroom vroom.. balance.. pull off.. STOP... X length of journey in traffic.. dohhhh even talk for copper clutch
unless your foot doesnt get tired holding a spring loaded clutch for extended periods of time u good to go wagon runner :lol:

oh ok, my reality.
slowly lift off clutch, roll forward. traffic stops. mash clutch, mash and relase brake.
my clutch has about the same resistance as my gas pedal. but hey, you're the one who put the thought into it.

as for the copper clutch, with a semi pp, same principle. was torquey enough not to stall, just had to catch it with the gas pedal to smooth out the jerk.

i find driving the auto jeep requires more effort.
you need to keep that brake planted, the jeep keeps fighting to move forward. most times i put it into neutral, so i dont have to keep that much pressure on the brake pedal.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2009, 2:51 pm

crash dummy wrote:

ok.. spoon fed ans...

oh ok, my reality.
slowly lift off clutch, roll forward. traffic stops. mash clutch, mash and relase brake.
my clutch has about the same resistance as my gas pedal. but hey, you're the one who put the thought into it.

as for the copper clutch, with a semi pp, same principle. was torquey enough not to stall, just had to catch it with the gas pedal to smooth out the jerk.

you need to keep that brake planted, the jeep keeps fighting to move forward. most times i put it into neutral, so i dont have to keep that much pressure on the brake pedal.

i apply this technique to all the auto cars that i drive, as it takes continuous strain off the tranny in harsh traffic conditions.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 7th, 2009, 2:54 pm

I also drive and ride and that's an advantage cause as a driver you can see what goes on with bikemen and cars in traffic....the speed some of these guys come through with is crazy....I look at them and think to myself WTF!? And there are many times sitting in traffic where a bike scares the crap outta you cause you just didn't see it...and these bikemen have no idea that you didn't see them.

So when I'm riding and there's traffic I'll go up the centre line but verrryy slowly or sometimes i'll just stay behind a car ....switch off and relax and when it's a light that i know takes very long I'll even put down the stand and relax on the bike

Oh yeah...the reason bikemen ride on the line to move through the traffic is to get to the front and stop cause it's a nuisance and extra wear on the clutch to creep a bike forward

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 7th, 2009, 3:38 pm

I mainly ride late at night when it is cool and less traffic on the road.
I do ride close to the white line between traffic.
I ride slowly between traffic in order to get to the front at the traffic light.
I also have seen other bikers zooming between traffic and myself have wondered what stupidness they are doing. If someone suddenly pulls on them, well, too bad for them.
However, there are people who are just plain wicked. They see a biker coming and they intentionally try to squuze them.
I have a newfound respect for bikers and if I see one coming through traffic on the white line, I try to give them as much room as possible.
There is no benefit in my being malicious and trying to squeeze them.
And to hondaman who said "bounce they ass", well my friend, go right ahead, and I do hope you bounce the right biker. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'll read about you in the papers. :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 7th, 2009, 4:03 pm

snowman wrote:Bikes are fast. Don't blame drivers who switch lanes without looking. At the speeds these bikes operate, it could be the owner of the van/car saw nothing when he looked and changed lanes not knowing a bike man approaching. They are NOT supposed to be there in the first place.

a) speeds bikes operate? wtf?
b) if you scan your mirrors every 3 - 5 seconds you WILL spot a bike

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 7th, 2009, 4:23 pm

crash dummy wrote:

ok.. spoon fed ans...

oh ok, my reality.

u are accustomed to it so doesnt seem like a lot of work..
i can drive gears well also but my left foot lazy unless its going to be "spirited" driving :lol:
that sounds like the rpm's on the jeep not in optimal range :?:
i usually use neutral to cool the tranny also looking ahead to see if it makes sense to shift to neutral or if traffic is going to move off pretty quickly again wont bother...

d spike

Postby d spike » October 7th, 2009, 5:48 pm

An automatic does seem easier to drive in traffic once you keep swapping neutral and drive - but I still prefer my manual :lol:

I have no problem with any driver, once he obeys the law and doesn't put me or my vehicle at risk, be he motorcycle, car or donkey-cart driver - which reminds me...

Hook wrote:
d spike wrote:I remember one such fool who lost control of his bike as he rode between two lines of traffic approaching a traffic-light... He banged in almost every car-door on either side, took off quite a few wing-mirrors... the mob that picked him off the ground weren't too friendly. Our driver looked at his damaged door and figured the bike chap had enough problems on his plate, and drove on - leaving behind a snarl of traffic and a snarling crowd.

that was really...eloquent....no, really...almost poetic...*barf*

Was describing an incident - wasn't planning on a Nobel Prize effort.
Walk with a bag next time, sonny. :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » October 7th, 2009, 8:16 pm

snowman wrote:Bikes are fast. Don't blame drivers who switch lanes without looking. At the speeds these bikes operate, it could be the owner of the van/car saw nothing when he looked and changed lanes not knowing a bike man approaching. They are NOT supposed to be there in the first place.

a) speeds bikes operate? wtf?
b) if you scan your mirrors every 3 - 5 seconds you WILL spot a bike

That's not practical and u know it. I've seen bikemen pass thru a line of cars in less than a sec which is testament 2 the speed they pass, 1 open door an its all over, no time 2 even react. It also scares ppl when they are caught offguard and its a very dangerous practice!!! if u passin take yuh time cause somebody WILL get hurt.

Postby wagonrunner » October 7th, 2009, 8:16 pm

crash dummy wrote:u are accustomed to it so doesnt seem like a lot of work..
i can drive gears well also but my left foot lazy unless its going to be "spirited" driving :lol:
that sounds like the rpm's on the jeep not in optimal range :?:
i usually use neutral to cool the tranny also looking ahead to see if it makes sense to shift to neutral or if traffic is going to move off pretty quickly again wont bother...

my clutch pedal is really soft. exedy street strip, which is the nissan OEM, and the stock pp.
as for the jeep, it's in the right range. more of a tower, than a sprinter.

Postby Greypatch » October 7th, 2009, 9:50 pm

runner and dummy alluh find ah room

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 7th, 2009, 10:38 pm

Why do truck drivers, taxi/maxi/b14 drivers and and other 4 wheel drivers hog the white line?

Sometimes driving down the highway I would see a truck or other vehicle in a lane but they are driving on the middle white line...what sense does that make?

mpower

Postby mpower » October 7th, 2009, 11:11 pm

as a bike man, i can say, like car men not all have the knowledge to be safe on the roads,
the same way there are angry and impatient car men, there are bike men,
road ragers and slow pokes, show offs and a-holes!!!!

some times a bike man may be on the line unaware of the result of rain on that white paint. Then there is the situation of diesel residue on the roads like in pt lisas, where bike men are forced to use most of the right hand side of their lane.That diesel is on the middle of the lane and is one of the worst ingredients for a 180/70/17 or even that new 120 pilot up front.

And some bike men ride in the middle just to get away from the sr,rb,ca,b ser, 4ag, eg men who like to rev up and bumper them, hoping for a run or to intimidate them, just remember bike men these days toting aroung slugs eh,!!!!!!

just have respect for eachother, thats a start!!!

:D