Tech guys a lil help - problematic laptop

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » November 24th, 2009, 2:50 am

try removing ur cpu,n ram and any other components attached to the mobo.then replace the processor-and start up without the ram.IT should atleast reach bios or give an error.then add back the ram n see what happens.I hear about alot of hp losing the display like that.Cheap parts with burnt out chipset/overheating chipsets causing it.save urself the expense and get a new one with warranty

xtech

Postby xtech » November 24th, 2009, 5:53 am

I wanted to be paid after yuh laptop is fixed by the way an only after i ran it for a few days of course an u was going to get a nice little warranty as well........not fixed u dont pay....fixed you pay

So I said where my shop is an told him to drop it off he say ok but he insists that he wants to sit in the room with me while I take it apart an do my thing cause he wants to watch. I told him I dont work like that an I wont be fixing it right away since I would be busy an usually work on these late at nights. Yeah yuh try to help out ah fello tuner an he tries to make u out to be a scammer or a thief.

The only left for you to do is put out an ad in the express or something cause it seems if nobody says yeah he fix my lappy here u just going to sit there an scratch yuh head. U dont want help u just wants or likes the attention. These repairs are not cheap an i just wanted to help you out as I said in my PM. Well all i can say is to bad tuff luck send it back to HP cause i withdraw my offer.

:roll: :roll:

Postby skylinechild » December 13th, 2009, 12:56 am

xtech wrote:I wanted to be paid after yuh laptop is fixed by the way an only after i ran it for a few days of course an u was going to get a nice little warranty as well........not fixed u dont pay....fixed you pay

So I said where my shop is an told him to drop it off he say ok but he insists that he wants to sit in the room with me while I take it apart an do my thing cause he wants to watch. I told him I dont work like that an I wont be fixing it right away since I would be busy an usually work on these late at nights. Yeah yuh try to help out ah fello tuner an he tries to make u out to be a scammer or a thief.

The only left for you to do is put out an ad in the express or something cause it seems if nobody says yeah he fix my lappy here u just going to sit there an scratch yuh head. U dont want help u just wants or likes the attention. These repairs are not cheap an i just wanted to help you out as I said in my PM. Well all i can say is to bad tuff luck send it back to HP cause i withdraw my offer.

:roll: :roll:

dear sir,
did i offend you in any way? did i bash your tech knowledge or any thing like that.? you make it sound like i offended you.

if i did i humbly apologize. it seems that i have steeped on too may toes here on tuner...

firstly you contacted me via pm first i didnt contact you. secondly i do not know you nor you do not know me and i feel uncomfortable leaving my stuff with a stranger no matter who they may be.....it is just the way i am

thanks for the offer by the way but i consulted with some of my ppl and they told me what to do.

secondly i scrapped the board - toggled a motherboard switch and presto - it worked - but i will still change the board cause i dont know how long it going to last....

thirdly i never called you a thief or scammer.....and again i apologize if i implied that you were

lastly i dont need the attention....but thanks for posting on my thread !!!