Bad Accident By The Price Mart Chaguanas Flyover...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2009, 12:26 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161560042

Trinidad and Tobago’s national volleyball player, Mark Anthony Daly, died in an accident yesterday.

Daly was driving his green Suzuki Grand Vitara van south along the Uriah Butler Highway when he lost control and crashed into a steel guard rail and into a post, police said.

Daly, of Coora Road, Siparia, was 29. The accident occurred around 10 a.m. on the highway’s south-bound lane. A third lane is being added in that area of the highway and there are several signs warning drivers to reduce speed because of heavy machinery. The crash caused a massive traffic pile up on both lanes of the highway.

Daly was employed with the Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs and was a student of the University of Trinidad and Tobago.

Daly’s girlfriend, Kecia Jones, recently gave birth to their first baby, according to the Trinidad and Tobago Volleyball Association (TTVA).

Last year, Daly led his team, Technocrats, to become national champions.

The TTVA yesterday extended condolences to Daly’s family.

The association said Daly began his volleyball career at an early age, playing in school tournaments. He then moved to club level as a member of the UTC Rockets, which is based at Skinner Park, San Fernando. Daly then joined the Glamorgan Volleyball Club and soon made it to the national team.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » November 20th, 2009, 6:11 am

Sparky car get a touch too...bad tyres the cause...

xtech

Postby xtech » November 20th, 2009, 9:01 am

Mark was in my class from 1st year all the way up to form 5

RIP my boy.........will never forget you

:cry: :cry: :cry:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 20th, 2009, 10:03 am

R.I.P. Mark..

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 20th, 2009, 10:08 am

eurotuner wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
SPEC S wrote:Main causes of these accidents:
1) Excessive Speed...and people with normal daily driven cars flying ( when last you heard a skyline or evo or some faster car crash)...but you know the excuse, everything is drag racing that cause the accident.
2) Careless Driving practices....the kind of driving like sticking up in someone's bumper, changing lanes without looking, zooming in and out, driving on the shoulder, making a bullsh*t of ah drive just to get in front of one car, not worth endangering my life.
3) Drunk driving....I've seen persons with alcohol in their system drive much safer than alot of sober persons. Have a designated driver tag along for the lime.
4) Driving without getting proper rest. If you're tired...stay at home, you wouldn't want to fall asleep on the road and wake up to see God's face.

Feel free to add whatever you think causes these accidents. My words to you all, take your time, drive safely, drive for the guys in front, behind, to the side..everybody. A life is the most precious thing given to us all, take your time on the road people. Bless.

What about the Chaguanas-Chase Village ghosts?

Is the BUCK bai!

great points!
but ghost's in chase village :lol: :lol: :lol:

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » November 20th, 2009, 10:11 am

That southbound lane from GB to Chase Village real bad. Even the newly paved areas are wavy and uneaven. Poor road construction can also be a reason for these accidents. Just my 2 Cents!!

Postby Greypatch » November 20th, 2009, 10:23 am

Daly was driving his green Suzuki Grand Vitara van south along the Uriah Butler Highway when he lost control and crashed into a steel guard rail and into a post, police said.

Reports NEED to be more accurate from now..

Lost control is not good enough..

we need to start to categorise the causes of these events.

speeding
bad tyres
alcohol
etc...

neoise

Postby neoise » November 20th, 2009, 10:27 am

Most of the times the problem lies between the steering wheel and the front righthand seat :idea:

biggreen

Postby biggreen » November 20th, 2009, 10:35 am

I think there is something wrong with the GV, i know of 5 of them , if tires are low, the just with no warning, spin (with road wet) when i was looking for parts, i came across lots of them that were crashed....

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 20th, 2009, 10:53 am

biggreen wrote:I think there is something wrong with the GV, i know of 5 of them , if tires are low, the just with no warning, spin (with road wet) when i was looking for parts, i came across lots of them that were crashed....

Yup heard of this issue as well. Its called a driver and is usually added after the vehicle leaves the factory.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 20th, 2009, 1:34 pm

There is just no excuse for driver error guys..
Most people don't adjust their speed when the road is wet.
It's just sad that he had to loose his life.
I mean if you saw how that Vitara was embedded and melded on to that concrete pillar you'd know there was major velocity involved.

:(

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2009, 1:54 pm

Greypatch wrote:

Reports NEED to be more accurate from now..

Lost control is not good enough..

we need to start to categorise the causes of these events.

speeding
bad tyres
alcohol
etc...

For years the public has been begging for this. So ppl are left to speculate till thy kindgom come...

neckto

Postby neckto » November 20th, 2009, 2:02 pm

look at all the work goin on in that area, the road will have a lot more dust/mud/debris as a result, couple that with the afformentioned conditions what you thik gonna happen?

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2009, 2:05 pm

neckto wrote:look at all the work goin on in that area, the road will have a lot more dust/mud/debris as a result, couple that with the afformentioned conditions what you thik gonna happen?

What?

How does that equal an accident :roll: WOW you real analytical there...

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2009, 2:09 pm

neckto wrote:look at all the work goin on in that area, the road will have a lot more dust/mud/debris as a result, couple that with the afformentioned conditions what you thik gonna happen?

Idiots gonna run off the road cuz they not smart enough to slow down?

Good point.

urabus

Postby urabus » November 20th, 2009, 2:17 pm

yeah we know the road in trini crappy/bumpy/big ditches etc, so as a driver when u're on the roads, u need to take ur time, moreso if its an unfamiliar route being used.

another area i hate is...just after crossing the GB lights heading south from mt hope where the 2 lanes merge into a single lane, and apparently the road works ppl saw it fit to remove the flashy warning arrow signs (unless of course it comes on after dark)

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 20th, 2009, 3:49 pm

road wet they insist on driving hard they get in a accident....when the road wet you have limited traction or none according to how wet the road is or worst yet tires smooth and road wet, so why speed? that's for when you have open dry road... you see many people drive hard because they got influenced either by someone/some people, tv show's or movies... if they can do it why cant i? so they think... but they eh no noting about hard driving but they do it why? so you doing 180k lehwe say an a man give yuh a bad drive you not experienced in driving hard 1st thing you go do is panic not so? and when you do so i don't need to say whats the possibilities. i love speed myself an drive hard too and only when i see road to do so, but that doh mean i doh take my time and when i no i cant do something i doh even attempt it...

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » November 20th, 2009, 7:13 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
biggreen wrote:I think there is something wrong with the GV, i know of 5 of them , if tires are low, the just with no warning, spin (with road wet) when i was looking for parts, i came across lots of them that were crashed....

Yup heard of this issue as well. Its called a driver and is usually added after the vehicle leaves the factory.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » November 22nd, 2009, 4:48 pm

ignorance is bliss.....

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » November 22nd, 2009, 7:04 pm

ppl anyone have any pics or even the reg number of this mans ride i tryna figure out if is someone i met at las cuevas with a few weeks aback