cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » November 24th, 2009, 2:33 pm

lol.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 24th, 2009, 6:12 pm

Jonathan wrote:
`psycho wrote:anyone have the link to actual report, and not the cnc report?

http://oig.state.gov/documents/organization/129778.pdf

I read it, they got problems yes.. :lol:

seems so...

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2009, 7:14 pm

evo-STI-k wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: @ me on sour grapes!

i just beyotch cause apparently the masses in trinidad are too stupid to vote for their betterment and are apprantly happy with things the way they are.

How voting in trinidad gonna affect the rate at which the us embassy issues visas tho?

Just curious

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 7:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: @ me on sour grapes!

i just beyotch cause apparently the masses in trinidad are too stupid to vote for their betterment and are apprantly happy with things the way they are.

How voting in trinidad gonna affect the rate at which the us embassy issues visas tho?

Just curious

because in evo-STI-k's world the govt is responsible for everything

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 24th, 2009, 7:40 pm

Damn straight Duane! :) :)

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2009, 8:28 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:Damn straight Duane! :) :)

No no, reply to me.

How will voting in Trinidad affect the rate at which the US embassy issues US visas?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 24th, 2009, 8:30 pm

with all d blocking going on, ent them radical ARABS still get thru too bomb dem cuddersmunt.........

fcuk uncle sam!!!

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2009, 9:11 pm

5onDfloor wrote:with all d blocking going on, ent them radical ARABS still get thru too bomb dem cuddersmunt.........

fcuk uncle sam!!!

*waits for fbi van to visit 5onDfloor's house*

devrat

Postby devrat » November 24th, 2009, 10:01 pm

Secret Service

Tech posts: 0
My 2NRide:

"to protect and defend the United States against terrorist and foreign intelligence
threats and to enforce the criminal laws of the United States."

They on the forum already

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 25th, 2009, 12:55 am

My bro get blank twice in one week with no reason given

$1700 down the drain

Poor fella just wanted to go on a cruise with our family

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2009, 6:41 am

ingalook wrote:My bro get blank twice in one week with no reason given

$1700 down the drain

how he get blank twice in one week, don't they tell failed applicants to reapply in 6 months

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » November 25th, 2009, 6:45 am

They need to review that yes its about time
Last edited by Slow Poke on November 25th, 2009, 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2009, 7:07 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

$1700 down the drain

how he get blank twice in one week, don't they tell failed applicants to reapply in 6 months

Same thing I thought (6 month reapplication criteria)

But wasn't 100% sure

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 25th, 2009, 7:27 am

I know doctors who getting blanked for not enough ties.

Straight A postgrad/working student who get blanked for not enough money....needed to go away for a conference/training.

Personally I can't see why anyone would willing want to put themselves through that kinda harassment.....unless it is lifethreatening.

I've never been to the states but I do pass through a lot and every single time..sometimes twice in going and twice in coming back.... I get the 'random' search and copious amounts of questioning,purple folders,searching of my belongings...all kinda sheit.

The US could fcuk off as far as I concerned.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 25th, 2009, 7:59 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

$1700 down the drain

Nope this happened, beats me why they let him apply twice in one week... I think they actually told him to come back

They probably see $$$

He lived in the US as a student for 3 years awhile back, plus has had 10 year visas before this

He is currently the holder of a Canadian Visa as well

Don't know why they think we want to stay in their country yes... they need to wake up and realise they are NOT "number 1"

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » November 25th, 2009, 8:10 am

visa is really stress yes.Iwonder if US citizens dz get any trouble to get a Trini visa :?:

Postby crazybalhead » November 25th, 2009, 8:23 am

They don't need one Kilasan.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 25th, 2009, 8:27 am

Wonder what a trini visa look like.......hi CBH

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 25th, 2009, 8:37 am

You can come Trinidad from the US with your birth paper in yuh back pocket and yuh go be ital :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » November 25th, 2009, 8:44 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Wonder what a trini visa look like.......hi CBH

I monitoring yuh posts eh doh feel yuh could slip one in :x :x

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 25th, 2009, 8:45 am

Hmmm I was never told about any 6 months reapplication period. Apparently that is the case the 2nd time you get declined.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » November 25th, 2009, 10:18 am

I have to agree that Trins have made it difficult on themselves not only the overstaying…but when u read reports about trini involved in the JFK bombing plan....or the trini pedophile that got caught by a sting operation and other news about trini priest raping service members under the guise of religion…can you really blame the Embassy for their strict criteria for giving out Visas to trinis…

On the other hand the “Paul pay for allâ€
Last edited by LikaStick on November 25th, 2009, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » November 25th, 2009, 10:24 am

LOL

When i was there in may

A young man in IPSL uniform shouted what you mean 10k isnt a satisfactory salary.

She couldnt answer

That woman look like ah real beast

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 25th, 2009, 10:53 am

The consular section also routinely refused youthful applicants who have — with their families — held U.S. visas, visited the United States, and complied with the terms of their visas all their lives, but upon reaching maturity are suddenly viewed as intending immigrants for no apparent reason. Many hail from prominent families unlikely to abandon a lifestyle of privilege hard to duplicate in the United States. Again, both the U.S. Immigration and Nationality Act and the Foreign Affairs Manual argue against such pro forma refusals.

Recommendation 9: Embassy Port of Spain, in coordination with the Bureau of Consular Affairs should review its nonimmigrant visa refusal policy to ensure conformity with existing laws, regulations, and Department guidance. (Action: Embassy Port of Spain, in coordination with CA)

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » November 25th, 2009, 10:55 am

SRASC wrote:
The consular section also routinely refused youthful applicants who have — with their families — held U.S. visas, visited the United States, and complied with the terms of their visas all their lives, but upon reaching maturity are suddenly viewed as intending immigrants for no apparent reason. Many hail from prominent families unlikely to abandon a lifestyle of privilege hard to duplicate in the United States. Again, both the U.S. Immigration and Nationality Act and the Foreign Affairs Manual argue against such pro forma refusals.

Recommendation 9: Embassy Port of Spain, in coordination with the Bureau of Consular Affairs should review its nonimmigrant visa refusal policy to ensure conformity with existing laws, regulations, and Department guidance. (Action: Embassy Port of Spain, in coordination with CA)

Beat me to it!!

cutthroatInt

VISA BULL sheit!

Postby cutthroatInt » November 25th, 2009, 11:33 am

I was victim of this sheit also...

will just post my inquiry letter and their response..

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: Monday, October 12, 2009 5:24 AM
To: Consular, Portof; IRCPOS, PORT OF SPAIN
Subject: VISA Refusal
Importance: High

Good day,

My name is John Smith. I did not get a proper explanation at the embassy's office in Trinidad so I am writing here in an effort to clear it up.

I live in Trinidad. Back in 2006 my employer at the time, Company X was sending me on equipment training to Houston USA. All documentations was in place and I attended the interview at the POS office. There I was told that my name was too common and I had to be background searched by the Pentagon. I was due to fly to the states on Feb 14th 2006. I was told to come back to the embassy a few weeks later. The lady who interviewed me when I came in said I checked out ok and asked when I was due to fly. This date was passed as the background search took extra time that was not catered for. I told the interviewer that the course to Houston was canceled but it will be rescheduled. She subsequently told me when I need it again to re-apply and handed me back my passport.

I was subsequently fired from that job with the reason being that I did not show any effort to attend external training, when the reasons for me not going to these trainings was a VISA refusal together with other reasons that the HR department came up with.

I am presently employed with Company Y. My company was again sending me for equipment training, this time to Illinois and was due to fly out on October 10th 2009. I made my appointment for a business VISA and went to the interview with all my required documents.

The lady who interviewed me asked me what was the training about, who is paying for the flight and how much money I had saved. She also asked if I owned a house and how did I acquire it. I answered accordingly and showed her my bank statements. After a few seconds she mentioned something "about my line of work" and " even though my company is making a case for me, it is not up to their standards".

She then handed me back my passport and turned away before I could grasp what she told me or ask any further questions. All this happened in under two minutes.

I would like to get some clarification as to why I am continually being denied a US VISA to go to the states for equipment training for work purposes when I do not have the slightest intention of ever staying in the US. I live and work in Trinidad. My company's head office in Houston furnished the embassy with a letter explaining my itinerary. Yet I was still refused for reasons my manager and other influential persons in my company cannot comprehend.

Almost all companies in Trinidad send their employees for mandatory equipment training which is most times, based in the US. I am an aspiring Mechanical Engineer. These trainings are important in the career building process and a VISA denial halts most of these efforts.

Someone else was sent in my place to Illinois and I am solely writing with the intention of getting an explanation as to why I am continually being denied a US VISA. Reason being, I will most definitely be needing to go to the states again sometime in the future on work related business. And if I am continually being denied a US VISA, I may be deemed as a liability to employers.

Thank you for an early response

John Smith

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Their response

Sent: Tuesday, October 13, 2009 10:56:52 AM
To: Me

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your inquiry.

Section 214(b) of the U.S. Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) presumes that every applicant for a nonimmigrant visa is an intending immigrant to the United States unless he or she can provide credible evidence of strong family, social, professional and economic ties abroad that would compel him or her to leave the United States after a temporary stay. In other words, visa applicants must demonstrate that they do not intend to abandon their residence in Trinidad and Tobago. All applicants must overcome the presumption of Section 214(b) regardless of their reason for travel. Applicants must qualify on their own merits. At the interview, you did not overcome the presumption of an intending immigrant.

Please note that we do not review refused visa cases. Previously refused applicants are welcome to reapply, however they should only do so if there has been a significant change in their situations that may warrant visa issuance.

Consular Officers are not required to review or even look at an applicant’s supporting documentation. The information on the application form and the information stated by the applicant during the interview are usually all that is necessary to determine an applicant’s eligibility under the law.

We hope this information is helpful.

Sincerely,

NIV Unit

Consular Section

U.S. Embassy

Port of Spain

This email is UNCLASSIFIED.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 25th, 2009, 12:01 pm

cutthroatInt wrote:Consular Officers are not required to review or even look at an applicant’s supporting documentation. The information on the application form and the information stated by the applicant during the interview are usually all that is necessary to determine an applicant’s eligibility under the law.

That is just plain stupid. Basically dismissing your proof.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 25th, 2009, 12:12 pm

We should give them so much hell to come to Trinidad :evil: