So ah get a ticket...

mpower

Postby mpower » March 10th, 2010, 10:12 am

you will not have to pay, and mistakes on the ticket ,even the spelling of your name makes it void.

i got one and it was wirtten , i am being charged for making a right turn at a right turn only, she made the mistake, the magistrate real get on with her as there were 12 other people there being charged for the same offence, with the same mistake on their tickets. The magistrate just quarrel with the office and rip up the tickets.

or and those 14 days u have to pay, they check sat and sun as part of the 2weeks. Court closes on the weekend. I was late ,paying my ticket and had to go back to court.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 10th, 2010, 10:18 am

Mr Gear wrote:Pull the newspapers for the past week, there were cases published that were thrown out because of inaccurate information on the ticket.

The real argument that you have to raise in court is that on the material date and time it appears that the constable's powers of observation were not at its best. The constable could barely observe the number plate and write it on the ticket. It is reasonable to believe that the constable being in that distracted state did not in fact observe you breaching the law as alleged by the officer. This strengthens your argument that you were such and such feet away from the closest no parking sign.

Good luck. I would contest this one and would most likely win. The Constable will hunt for you to breach the law again but once she is a shitty constable she will always be a shitty constable.

the chuna lawyer has spoken

enia

Postby enia » March 10th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Sad to say, mistake in the number is able to be amended. Saw this done first hand.

Problem with contesting, is once you say you contesting, they will amend, and once found guilty, you end up paying more than if you paid for the ticket up front. And you waste your time going back and forth to court.

spartanisim

ticket

Postby spartanisim » March 10th, 2010, 9:40 pm

THAT TICKET IS A VOID ,NOT YOUR VEHICLE..
GO TO COURT ,GIVE THEM THAT TICKET COME OUT GO TO THE NEAREST
LOTTO MACHINE AND GET YOUR SELF A NEW TICKET :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nemram

Re: Ticket

Postby nemram » February 3rd, 2011, 2:19 pm

trvs wrote:read this article janfar,

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,116303.html

Normally, traffic tickets can be amended if the vehicle number is incorrectly stated, or the place where the offence occurred. Any fact which does not affect the truthfulness of the offence committed can be amended. However, the particulars of an offence cannot be changed.

so anyways... guys I would like your expert advice on the following situation:

vehicle #: TCR 173

and i just got a ticket to the following:

NOTE:-

1: I blocked my name and other particulars for security reasons;
2: my vehicle number is TCR and NOT TCF :shock:
3: the offence quoted is parked 9m of corner. :shock:

so what is you guys advice?

thanks for your consideration...

AutoSport

Re: So ah get a ticket...

Postby AutoSport » February 3rd, 2011, 2:28 pm

And in the Particulars Of Offence at the bottom, are we seeing 2001??

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 2:37 pm

So.. you go to court and just say "but I don't own vehicle ****" and they judge says ok?

If your name and address are correct, how is the judge to know you're not lying about not owning the car? Are you going to walk with the certified copy for the vehicle? Best chance would be what Mr. Gear said if you want to contest it. But I wouldn't bother, easier to just pay the 200 and done.

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2011, 2:40 pm

Boy, I would contest eh, but thais me. If you can waste several mornings over a few months, then go through yes.

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2011, 2:48 pm

What if they just let the officer change the 1 to a 4 and make you pay double? Not worth it IMHO

nemram

Postby nemram » February 3rd, 2011, 3:03 pm

hey thanks Autosport.. I didn't notice that. I am seeking as much advice as possible to determine whether or not I would contest the ticket.

Thanks guys for advice.

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2011, 3:12 pm

wow boy nemram, WPC Wiltshire went all back to the future on yuh ras AND put yuh almost to the next corner AND place yuh in d wrong vehicle. That's a void ticket if I ever saw one. Since they can't change the particulars of the offence and you got charged for an imaginary offence (it's 9ft or 3metres, not 9 metres) that, according to the ticket, happened 10 years ago, you just have to show up and state your case.

Contest it on Mr Gear's advice on pg1 and go to a fete wit d money you saved.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 3rd, 2011, 3:22 pm

As this is a thread pertaining to tickets, what allyuh think about the police ticketing the woman who parked in a No Parking area to attend to her child who was crying? She had to pay $1200.

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2011, 3:23 pm

I don't think about the police ticketing the woman who parked in a No Parking area to attend to her child who was crying.

You got the wrong thread, buddy.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 3rd, 2011, 3:25 pm

Dem popo does move dumb eh,,,lawddddd,,,

they will be embarrassed in court

rossi

Postby rossi » February 3rd, 2011, 3:28 pm

Hook wrote:I don't think about the police ticketing the woman who parked in a No Parking area to attend to her child who was crying.

:fist: :fist: :fist:

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2011, 3:32 pm

rossi wrote:
Hook wrote:I don't think about the police ticketing the woman who parked in a No Parking area to attend to her child who was crying.

:lol: and yuh toting too?! YOU was de woman in d car or wha? is it YOUR ticket?

arx fuh ah ban nuh...anybody I ban getting it lifted quite on Ash Wednesday

rossi

Postby rossi » February 3rd, 2011, 3:42 pm

hoss...BAN? hahahah! :lol: :lol: ...I'm not a little child like the some ppl in this forum eh.
This is a FREE place my friend, I just asked a question based on the fact that the MAIN topic in this thread is TICKETS.

PLUS, if I had created a NEW thread, YOU self woulda LOCK IT!

Don't let your little green name boost your ego so much pappy. :mrgreen:

:fist:

Postby toyolink » February 3rd, 2011, 4:34 pm

I had a similar sit. some time aback having been issued a ticket with all kinds of date errors.
I attended court and essentially after the charge was read , pleaded not guilty to the charge as stated.Well papa everybody spin round and look at me like a mad man.
I proceeded to explain to the magistrate that the charge as read could not apply since xyz and if the court wishes i could provide the prosecutor with my notes so that they could fix the ticket.
The magistrate looked at the prosecuting sarge. a suck his teeth and invited me to leave since this matter is discharged.
BTW,my tone in court was one of outrage since an officer was incapable of writing a ticket properly and therefore made it impossible for me to pay a simple fine and caused me to waste my and the courts time.

Postby janfar » February 3rd, 2011, 4:54 pm

Well i end up paying mine in the end because I was scheduled to go to work before the court date and 200ttd aint worth my time to stay away from my job... Would still like to Skeete on WPC Skeete!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 3rd, 2011, 6:35 pm

9 m OFF corner not of corner.......illiterate

Postby Stephon. » February 3rd, 2011, 6:56 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:9 m OFF corner not of corner.......illiterate

1 requirement of being an officer, also I would contest.

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » February 4th, 2011, 10:54 am

janfar wrote:... in the heart a Grande. Eating a doubles, parked on the left side opposite kayepsee. I see ah sergeant and bout 5 junior WPC. Apparently they training.

So ah know im wrong. So i walk to the car and shout out 'PCA 1261, just so yuh know' and get in a sit together with the chicks i was moving with.

One young one, WPC Skeete (yeh, Skeete) walks up to car and asks for liscense and insurance. Give it to her, then she proceeds to ask if i know why she writing ticket. I say no and she says because i parked in no parking zone. So i say, well i watching both signs and they look more than 10m away (i think thats in regs) and i could be right, but we will meet in court to discuss.

Now note, i just playing the ass cause 200ttd ticket aint really worth my time from work.

Anyway, she goff up she chest, swell up she mouth and run by the sergeant. So he come, "Mr, ah hear yuh want to contest this ticket in court"

Me: buh boss, i have rights to contest anything in court.

Dibble: ok, well we will meet and debate it.

Me: kool sir, thanks.

She come give me my ticket and explain how i have 2 weeks to pay or appear in court blah blah blah.

So ah take meh ticket, hand the girl in the back and they reading it out to me.

"Take note that I #6565 WPC Skeete have reason to believe that you *my name* of *my address* and holder of dp *my dp#* have commited an offense the particulars of which are written hereunder un respect to Motor Vehicle Number PCA 1264 silver Nissan B15 PCA 1264.

And i like WHAT??? But i make sure and tell she PCA 1261.

Question is, what is supposed to happen in this instance???

I knw whe she living i have sum channa n pitchoil n we cud get sum old ok bottles on d way 2 coalmine

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2011, 11:27 am

Hook wrote:
rossi wrote:

:lol: and yuh toting too?! YOU was de woman in d car or wha? is it YOUR ticket?

arx fuh ah ban nuh...anybody I ban getting it lifted quite on Ash Wednesday

how yuh mean

who yuh tink d chile was

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 4th, 2011, 11:53 am

ворвзаконе wrote:
janfar wrote:... in the heart a Grande. Eating a doubles, parked on the left side opposite kayepsee. I see ah sergeant and bout 5 junior WPC. Apparently they training.

So ah know im wrong. So i walk to the car and shout out 'PCA 1261, just so yuh know' and get in a sit together with the chicks i was moving with.

One young one, WPC Skeete (yeh, Skeete) walks up to car and asks for liscense and insurance. Give it to her, then she proceeds to ask if i know why she writing ticket. I say no and she says because i parked in no parking zone. So i say, well i watching both signs and they look more than 10m away (i think thats in regs) and i could be right, but we will meet in court to discuss.

Now note, i just playing the ass cause 200ttd ticket aint really worth my time from work.

Anyway, she goff up she chest, swell up she mouth and run by the sergeant. So he come, "Mr, ah hear yuh want to contest this ticket in court"

She come give me my ticket and explain how i have 2 weeks to pay or appear in court blah blah blah.

"Take note that I #6565 WPC Skeete have reason to believe that you *my name* of *my address* and holder of dp *my dp#* have commited an offense the particulars of which are written hereunder un respect to Motor Vehicle Number PCA 1264 silver Nissan B15 PCA 1264.

I knw whe she living i have sum channa n pitchoil n we cud get sum old ok bottles on d way 2 coalmine

u hadda be a real fool soldier!!

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2011, 1:00 pm

rossi wrote:hoss...BAN? hahahah! :lol: :lol: ...I'm not a little child like the some ppl in this forum eh.
This is a FREE place my friend, I just asked a question based on the fact that the MAIN topic in this thread is TICKETS.

No, son. You have that "free" thing all wrong. It's in the Forum Rules.

Admin wrote:* Freedom of speech is a fallacy.

This thread was about a particular ticket, not about the TTPS.

rossi wrote:PLUS, if I had created a NEW thread, YOU self woulda LOCK IT!

Oh wait, now I remember you! You're the same guy who assumed I never drive within the speed limit...right right...keep doing that, Kareem. You know, for a grown-ass hardback married man, your presumptuous attitude leaves much to be desired.

Once it's within the forum rules and not a repost or a WOFT thread, I wouldn't lock it.

Carry on.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 4th, 2011, 3:36 pm

you WILL be charged because the vehicle is not getting the ticket, YOU are.
Once you are/were the person behind the wheel at the time of the incident, you will be charged, the vehicle number is inconsequential in this case because the officer cannot ticket the car.
If the car was ticketed and the driver was not there then that is a difference, you can contest the vehicle's number then.
But once the officer asked you for your drivers licence and you gave it to them, then you cannot contest the charge based on the vehicle's number.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 4th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Hook wrote:
rossi wrote:hoss...BAN? hahahah! :lol: :lol: ...I'm not a little child like the some ppl in this forum eh.

No, son. You have that "free" thing all wrong. It's in the Forum Rules.

Admin wrote:* Freedom of speech is a fallacy.

This thread was about a particular ticket, not about the TTPS.

rossi wrote:PLUS, if I had created a NEW thread, YOU self woulda LOCK IT!

Oh wait, now I remember you! You're the same guy who assumed I never drive within the speed limit...right right...keep doing that, Kareem. You know, for a grown-ass hardback married man, your presumptuous attitude leaves much to be desired.

Once it's within the forum rules and not a repost or a WOFT thread, I wouldn't lock it.

Carry on.

Ah fine yuh know REAL things bout me padna. PLUS, yuh take real long to reply to what ah tell yuh.
what next? Like yuh want to pull up in front mih house? Yuh like ranking ting eh? calling my name and ting eh? wha kinda macomereman ting is this dred?
Yuh real remember the speed limit post...hmmm and yuh say I toting? hahahahah!
boy go from here eh.

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2011, 3:56 pm

rossi wrote:Ah fine yuh know REAL things bout me padna. PLUS, yuh take real long to reply to what ah tell yuh.
what next? Like yuh want to pull up in front mih house? Yuh like ranking ting eh? calling my name and ting eh? wha kinda macomereman ting is this dred?
boy go from here eh.

Of course ah must take long! It have odda tings to do in d day inno. If ah happen to be here to chook ah talk, den it go happen. It's not that difficult to find out your info on the interwebz, BTW...same way you find it all too easy to flex yuh e-muscles on here...keep on typing, keyboard gangsta :lol:

rossi

Postby rossi » February 4th, 2011, 4:11 pm

Hook wrote:
rossi wrote:Ah fine yuh know REAL things bout me padna. PLUS, yuh take real long to reply to what ah tell yuh.
boy go from here eh.

Of course ah must take long! It have odda tings to do in d day inno. If ah happen to be here to chook ah talk, den it go happen. It's not that difficult to find out your info on the interwebz, BTW...same way you find it all too easy to flex yuh e-muscles on here...keep on typing, keyboard gangsta :lol:

kool scene man, but yuh coulda ask if ah married and my name and ting. Sorry to put you through a day and a half of searching on the internet :lol: .

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 4th, 2011, 6:24 pm

Simple, daiz not your car. choway d ticket....