Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » March 22nd, 2010, 1:05 am

good looking R35 pulllin in dere boi.....

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:32 am

You know, coming out of this, I think tuner should organise a coffee and cars :idea:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 22nd, 2010, 1:33 am

^^ Show and shine should make a come back this year.. Plenty sexy projects out there.

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:35 am

Picasso wrote:^^ Show and shine will make a come back this year.. Plenty sexy projects out there.

I hadda talk to the elders yes, I have an idea for a location

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 22nd, 2010, 1:38 am

eliteauto wrote:You know, coming out of this, I think tuner should organise a coffee and cars :idea:

recipe fuh epic disaster my friend... yuh see we need remember the incidents of past where that same BS was revealed as a part of chuna also. when certain members class u as a person based on what yuh drivin/ how tight yuh pants is/ how much gel in yuh hair/ if yuh car is a toyota local or FU etc etc...

the bigots will always be bigots no matter how they teet shine nice when dey smile, das only de front. dem teet rotten NMC behind..

remember... lowly syrians such as yourself only allowed to drink wasa brew.... Voss isnt meant for u eh :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:40 am

illumin@ti, I know meh place eh..hadda bring back the Voss Bleu days yes, better yet get ah pardner to sponsor me inaa de Zen :|

Postby Monk BANzai » March 22nd, 2010, 1:41 am

illumin@ti wrote:
eliteauto wrote:You know, coming out of this, I think tuner should organise a coffee and cars :idea:

recipe fuh epic disaster my friend... yuh see we need remember the incidents of past where that same BS was revealed as a part of chuna also. when certain members class u as a person based on what yuh drivin/ how tight yuh pants is/ how much gel in yuh hair/ if yuh car is a toyota local or FU etc etc...

the bigots will always be bigots no matter how they teet shine nice when dey smile, das only de front. dem teet rotten NMC behind..

remember... lowly syrians such as yourself only allowed to drink wasa brew.... Voss isnt meant for u eh :lol: :lol:

now now now about to remind him of his past... :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:43 am

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 22nd, 2010, 1:44 am

Yaaaad Fowl ah kick up !!!! Cho!! :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:46 am

Dun know..truth be told I couldn't care less for the masses and the classes, I think it's a nice idea and who wha come could come, I ain't subscribing to the clique sheit

rodfarva

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby rodfarva » March 22nd, 2010, 1:48 am

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.
I would be posting pics from tomorrow.

Prime doesn't make the best steak in T&T

Postby A172 » March 22nd, 2010, 1:49 am

gaza wagon and joylet up in dat

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 22nd, 2010, 1:49 am

eliteauto wrote:Dun know..truth be told I couldn't care less for the masses and the classes, I think it's a nice idea and who wha come could come, I ain't subscribing to the clique sheit

Ah boi.. ah gonna shine up d baleno with meh 1bucket ah water... Baby oil dem thyerz and spray down d enjun bay with puhpule bazter 8-)

Mr Gear

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby Mr Gear » March 22nd, 2010, 1:55 am

professor wrote: We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks.

I need to talk to you. I need to learn how to do what you did. Tact and diplomacy is what its called I think. You sir are a gem of a human. Certainly I would have brought out the ghetto in me and soften him up even if only with words, but you delivered your message, maintained your composure and kept your dignity.

Bravo !!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 22nd, 2010, 1:59 am

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: i woulda just shake he hand and butt he muddaskunk while smiling, then prolly walk outside by de foreign used red ting and BUNN IT TO FECK DOWN!! :lol: :lol: :lol: but thas just me and insomnia talkin :cry:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 8:11 am

agreed- that place DOES NOT have the best steaks in trinidad.

mind you they get their meats from the same supplier that also supplies their other family resaurants!

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 8:26 am

event was nice......talk about exotics...a lot better than those riced out crap your accustomed seeing

it was the first time prime/trotters did something like this...

professor i was right by you when the guy came up to you...honestly he wasn't very professional with handling the situation....honestly, only people who knew about the event, were there, so its not like there were walk-ins to the event.....

i understand that the guy is afraid of people and their privacy but you had the media there video taping these cars.....where as we photoshop out number plates and blank them out, tv6 wont.......

my pics would be up once clearance is given

Postby 16 cycles » March 22nd, 2010, 8:29 am

is that 360 even legal wrt age of car / returning resident status etc?

sorry to hear that scene played off as it did - kudos professor for keeping the cool...

never went prime - more reason not to go now...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 22nd, 2010, 8:39 am

prime is vastly overrated...ive been to better...good for business meetings...food is good but not the best by a longshot..try giving kalid mohammed restuarents a spin...better IMO

as for the incident..professor..u handled the situation perfectly....class, much like respect, is earned not brought ... sadly in trinidad..most people with money feel that they fit right in

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 22nd, 2010, 8:41 am

Point to note, since some tuners are missing it completely.

You can't blame te organizers for wanting to put out a perceived 'stormer'. Mr Red Ferrari is simply a overworked fudgepacker.

Postby UML » March 22nd, 2010, 8:43 am

UML wrote:sorry tuh hear wat happened

sad that everything is ah class ting and money ting...i guess das why COP had so many headless chickens following them
really rude how the guy walked up to u and jus said "What" i wuda say AS Bryden or Sabga :lol: :lol: :lol: let him STFU

shogun wrote:Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.

jus look at the comment on my threads

You really like to belabour ah facking point jed!

well we are talking about getting caught up with class and money...aka COP

and well they are the laughing point for many...so is ah WIN WIN...might be the only "WIN" they ever get!!

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
devrat wrote:He should park up the Ferrari and use the bess 120y with crims....that was poor.
"you can take the indo trini out of barrackpore, but you can not take barrackpore out of the indo trini"

Flame on

My sentiments exactly... Give ah TRINIDADIAN indo trini ah lil money and he fell he sheitin ice-cream. Kudos for handling the Ferrari driver in a professional manner before exiting.

the same cud be said of the Power Sellers, Mods and some Clique ( :? )of our little community :roll: :wink:

Postby crazybalhead » March 22nd, 2010, 8:48 am

He supposed to stand up in the carpark, bawl out "EVERYBODYMUDDACVNT!!!!!" and then peel out in the Subaru...

Postby UML » March 22nd, 2010, 8:51 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

biggest culprit :wink:
Last edited by UML on March 22nd, 2010, 8:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » March 22nd, 2010, 8:51 am

if restaurant allow yuh to park in the car park and seat yuh to spend your money....and did not specify on entry that a private event was on, how is that storming?

Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 8:58 am

professor, the guy who questioned you, was he waiter or someone who was hired for the event?

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 8:59 am

UML wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

do you even know what they're speaking of? :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » March 22nd, 2010, 9:00 am

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

remember... lowly syrians such as yourself only allowed to drink wasa brew.... Voss isnt meant for u eh

now now now about to remind him of his past...

do you even know what they're speaking of? :lol: :lol:

thanks for an actual example for this thread :wink:

very appropriate :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » March 22nd, 2010, 9:06 am

dont you think?!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

or u get quiet cause ur a hypocrit or the same as those u criticize?!!

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 9:08 am

I'll take that as a NO :| :roll: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 9:14 am

Mr Gear,

It does take a lot to not lower one's self to the level of the classless majority.

The trick is to bear in mind that without tryin to be an ass about it, and with no guilty feelings, remember that in fact, that you are a better human than they are. Clearly.
Hold your head up and be as humble as you can.