New US Visa application form

spanish

Postby spanish » April 19th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Actually, the officer asked to see the $350-bank statement .... and still give them the visas.

spanish

Postby spanish » April 20th, 2010, 2:14 pm

For those who don't know bout the new application form .....

https://ceac.state.gov/GENNIV/default.aspx

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2010, 3:32 pm

spanish wrote:Yes, I serious about the $350. I know them personally.

i call bs...why wud u even waste money for a bank statement with $350....

spanish

Postby spanish » April 20th, 2010, 5:12 pm

You free to disbelieve if yuh want. Yuh wouldn't be alone. All of us still in disbelief they actually get through ... including de man wife!

She travel with the baby first, then he went Miami. I guess the proof is in de passport.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 20th, 2010, 5:45 pm

or youre just the gullible one to believe $350

he prob laughing at u all now

spanish

Postby spanish » April 20th, 2010, 6:17 pm

If somebody could get turn down with a 200k bank balance, and somebody else could not have any savings and get through ..... yes, I could believe $350.

Everybody know it depend on who yuh meet. Yuh could believe it or not. Me aint arguing.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 20th, 2010, 10:52 pm

I goin an try yess siht dat....

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 20th, 2010, 11:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:He's 21. they said that he didn't have enough ties to the country.

Same BS they told me. A report came out not too long ago stating:

The report also states that the consular section also routinely refused youthful applicants who have, with their families held US visas and complied with the terms of their visas all their lives. It adds, "but upon reaching maturity are suddenly viewed as intending immigrants for no apparent reason

nightcrawler

Re: New US Visa application form

Postby nightcrawler » October 14th, 2013, 5:52 pm

need help with uploading photo.
after i scan photo how to resize to specs

Logan Easton

Postby Logan Easton » October 14th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Anybody ever got a letter saying that your case needs administrative processing?been waiting on a update about a month now

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 7:56 pm

10 year visa crew checkin in

nightcrawler, go to a decent photo studio they will put the pic on a flashdrive already resized for visa purposes. Simply upload after.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 14th, 2013, 7:59 pm

You don't need to put your pic. Just upload anything.

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Saw a man with a pic of maracas bay

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » October 16th, 2013, 8:17 am

pioneer wrote:10 year visa crew checkin in

nightcrawler, go to a decent photo studio they will put the pic on a flashdrive already resized for visa purposes. Simply upload after.

awesome

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 16th, 2013, 10:09 am

Yup, know some people who took their camera, sat on the couch and took the pic. Then tried to upload it. Uncle was bare back and thing in the pic. LOL!

Postby pete » October 16th, 2013, 10:36 am

There are guidelines for how to take the pic. I did one for my cousin using my phone, cropped the picture how they said and it worked.

wrt the 200k in your account all I could thin is that's plenty for someone to stay for several months, find a job and stay. If you just have enough to cover a vacation saved, have debts like a car loan or mortgage then chances are you're not going to stick around longer than you should.

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » October 17th, 2013, 6:20 am

So I am filling out the form online and I'm stuck. There's a section for type of visa. I Goin on vacation but in the drop down box it isn't listed. There's all kinda visa types with letters at the end (b1/b2, n etc.)

Which do I select?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 17th, 2013, 6:49 am

nightcrawler wrote:So I am filling out the form online and I'm stuck. There's a section for type of visa. I Goin on vacation but in the drop down box it isn't listed. There's all kinda visa types with letters at the end (b1/b2, n etc.)

Which do I select?

http://travel.state.gov/visa/temp/types/types_1265.html
B2 visitors everything there to read

Postby AllTrac » October 17th, 2013, 6:56 am

lol there is no "vacation" visa option

choose "B2" thats the visitor for tourism visa, either way if you are successful your visa would be classed as a "B1/B2" visa.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 17th, 2013, 6:58 am

nightcrawler wrote:So I am filling out the form online and I'm stuck. There's a section for type of visa. I Goin on vacation but in the drop down box it isn't listed. There's all kinda visa types with letters at the end (b1/b2, n etc.)

Which do I select?

You going and apply by your self or with family.

Thread should merge

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=281320&hilit=Visa&start=510

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 18th, 2014, 9:10 am

Guys, have a question. I cant find my national ID card. and well that's required when filling out this form. anyone knows if I can use my DP and birth certificate or something like that instead? cuz this whole lost ID card thing is one setta run around to replace..and taking almost two months.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » May 18th, 2014, 9:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:They didnt ask my relative for any kind of bank information or statements.

But her reason for going to the USA was just to meet a cruise ship in florida, so I don't know if that had any bearing on it also.

A friend of mine tried to get hers too for that purpose. Showed the cruise tickets everything. Officer said ok how will we know if u say u taking a right to the ship and instead taking a left to stay in USA. Denied!

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 27th, 2015, 5:43 pm

Anyone got their visa recently? With the whole new website that you sign up with, how long does it take before the MRV receipt number becomes active after you pay at scotiabank?

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 5:51 pm

Give it 3 working days

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 8:10 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Anyone got their visa recently? With the whole new website that you sign up with, how long does it take before the MRV receipt number becomes active after you pay at scotiabank?

Yes my wife for a ten years about two weeks ago. Takes two-three days before you can use the receipt number

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2015, 8:57 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Anyone got their visa recently? With the whole new website that you sign up with, how long does it take before the MRV receipt number becomes active after you pay at scotiabank?

They tell u that on the website

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 28th, 2015, 12:14 pm

I actually scoured the website, only saw that if you make the payment after hours or on a public holiday it would go through on the following banking day.

The Australian and Jamaican websites however, noted 2-3 days.

Fortunately, i made the payment yesterday and it is available for use this morning. So Appointment scheduled.

Thanks though.

Postby pete » January 28th, 2015, 12:45 pm

Nice. When I did some applications last year it took 2-3 days

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2015, 12:54 pm

visa delivery time is great also, although the website says not to call dhl before 10 days

wife went in for visa appointment on a monday and collected it from dhl on the same wednesday morning

Postby AllTrac » January 28th, 2015, 1:22 pm

gonna call dhl next week to pick up my sons application, hope he gets tru, i did the personal appearance waiver since he is only a couple months old