Is Sai Baba really God on earth?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 24th, 2010, 10:24 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:materialism FTL

Maslow's hierarchy of needs states that physical needs must be met in order to transcend towards self actualization.....therefore my interpretation is that there must be a level of physical gratification if one is to be able to move on and think at a higher level.....and forge that GOD realization that you mentioned before.
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on April 24th, 2010, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 24th, 2010, 10:26 am

My family in general has had amazing experiences with Swami, one that everyone talks about is when dad went to Parthi years ago and Swami was there and he stood up to tell Swami he wants his permission to leave Parthi today and Swami said *dad's name* you're doing very good work keep it up, all the other Trinis in the group were like :shock: :shock: :shock: cos dad never had an audience with Swami.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » April 24th, 2010, 10:27 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:Maslow's hierarchy of needs states that physical needs must be met in order to transcend towards self actualization.....therefore my interpretation is that there must be a level of physical gratification if one were to be able to move on and think at a higher level...

Wow, I have tried to explain this to a few people using Maslow's theory, I think it is only logical.

Postby DFC » April 24th, 2010, 10:31 am

God or not
I Respect Baba, aside for his spiritual worth. as a person on this earth he is diong his part in helping humanity. His materialism has drawn thousands from across the world to his place in Prasanthi Nilayam and give their Euro's, Pounds and USD.

So he has enriched alot of people lives in india. hundreds of thousands. And that is an amazing thing. his german and american devotees have come and introduced solar energy for the local people.
The british have started programs to go into rural areas and vaccinate the kids because of Baba's intervention.

and he fed and fattened this trini boy...so kudos for that Baba. He is doing MORE than any god is doing for humanity.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 24th, 2010, 10:51 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:materialism FTL

Maslow's hierarchy of needs states that physical needs must be met in order to transcend towards self actualization.....therefore my interpretation is that there must be a level of physical gratification if one is to be able to move on and think at a higher level.....and forge that GOD realization that you mentioned before.

so the meek and poor doh inherit the earth again?
well Cuffie FTW!!

btw, Mother Teresa had it wrong then?

Postby Gladiator » April 24th, 2010, 11:33 am

He is not God but rather a very skilled Yogi....once he uses his abilities for good I see nothing wrong with him.

Postby crazybalhead » April 24th, 2010, 11:37 am

That's not an afro beyotches, it's an INDO...recognise.