WTK Canadian Visa

Premera

Re: WTK Canadian Visa

Postby Premera » May 11th, 2010, 6:20 am

fellas and ladies, we got 6 months........

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » May 11th, 2010, 7:02 am

my wife & I, & my friend & his wife all went for our Canadian Visas last year December with the intention of going on vacation this year. We all applied for multiple entry visas as we had done for our US visas. (the cost is double for multiple entry). We were hesitant to do so becuz of the rumours we had heard about how difficult it was to get but we figured we met all the criteria and had decent jobs (and we got 10 year US visas) so we applied. Well we did get a multiple entry visa ............................................................................................................................
...............................................for one year... :-(

i eh know how many times someone could go Canada on vacation in one year............. so I figger I throw away 150 CAD.

Also while in the embassy waiting on my passport, I met a guy whose visa was expiring in a month and he was just there to renew and he get blank......imagine that...he had a VALID visa and he get blank

dat system real dotish yes

DRAGULA

Re:

Postby DRAGULA » May 11th, 2010, 7:12 am

Premera wrote:
Damien wrote:spoke to someone who went for there visas today unfortunately the person was blanked out of 35 persons that applied only three got visas :|

guys and gals, i went to day and have to go back with proof of income tax returns ( to prove my earnings ), my wife and i have to be present and have an interview......

ANy tips from persons who had an interview and got approval.....

Funny thing is i went to the US embassy last week and the officer asked us 5 questions and granted us 10 years......she did not ask to see bank statements, job letters, assets etc etc...nothing of the sort....she just looked at my passport and their application form.................

I have never travelled abroad before too......

thanks for any tips to help us in the interview......u can pm me if you wish

I had an interview and passed.......

best advice, just be prepared to answer all and any types of detailed and personal questions like when exactly and why yuh want to visit canada, how much money yuh does save every month, how long yuh savin, wat color jockey shorts yuh have on etc etc etc.

and also, dey does ask yuh about all d info yuh put on yuh application......so be familiar with and be prepared to answe about what yuh write dong.

Summary: they can ask anything. just stay calm and answer consistently with what info your application contains.

team 394

Postby team 394 » April 1st, 2013, 5:47 pm

i will be traveling to Canada soon, but my passport will be expiring about 3 months from my entry to Canada, I was told by someone that I will have to get a new passport since the present one does not a 6 month life span, have and re-apply for a new visa, is this correct?

Postby Gem_in_i » April 1st, 2013, 6:06 pm

Your Canadian visa becomes invalid on your expired passport. Unlike the US visa where you can use the new passport and the visa in the expired passport.
You can email them your questions they do reply. I had emailed them concerning this expired passport issue and they replied.

What's the maximum and minimum time given now for a multiple visa? I applied for multiple and got 2yrs. I haven't heard of anyone who gotten 5yrs or even 10yrs in quite a while.

team 394

Postby team 394 » April 1st, 2013, 6:16 pm

Thanks Gem_in_i will email them

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 1st, 2014, 4:17 pm

Going to apply for my Canadian visa the new process ,you are required to answer questions before you apply online then you will know if you are eligible to apply or you can apply on paper mail in your info with passport .

Determine your eligibility–Visit Canada as a tourist
To visit Canada, you must:

have a valid travel document, such as a passport,
be in good health,
convince an immigration officer that you have ties—such as a job, home, financial assets or family—that will take you back to your home country,
convince an immigration officer that you will leave Canada at the end of your visit, and
have enough money for your stay. (The amount of money you will need can vary. it depends on things like how long you will stay, and whether you will stay in a hotel or with friends or relatives. To find out more, ask the visa office that serves you're the country or region where you live.)
You may also need a:

temporary resident (visitor) visa, depending on your citizenship(see Find out if you need a visa),
medical exam and
letter of invitation from someone who lives in Canada.
Travel documents
Transport companies, such as airlines, must make sure you have proper, valid travel documents when you enter Canada. If you do not have the proper documents, you may be delayed or unable to board the plane.

The following travel documents are not considered reliable. You cannot use them to enter Canada:

passports supposedly issued by Somalia,
non-machine readable passports issued by the Czech Republic,
temporary passports issued by the Republic of South Africa and
provisional passports issued by Venezuela.
This list can change. Check it regularly for up-to-date information.

Visas and exemptions
You might need a temporary resident (visitor) visa to visit Canada, depending on your citizenship. Even if you do not need a visa, read the following. It includes important information you need to know before you plan your trip.

Carry proper travel documents and identification
While you may not need a visa to visit or transit Canada, you still need to:

Show an immigration officer that you satisfy all other requirements to enter Canada. For instance, you may need a medical exam before arriving. If you do not meet all the requirements, you may not be allowed to enter.
Carry proper travel documents and identification for yourself and any children travelling with you. Visit the Canada Border Services Agency website for more information.
To find out what else you may need to know before you come to Canada, See Arriving in Canada.

Inadmissibility
Some people are inadmissible—they are not allowed to come to Canada. Several things can make you inadmissible, including involvement in criminal activity, in human rights violations or in organized crime.

You can also be inadmissible for security, health or financial reasons. Find out more about inadmissibility.

Looks like more info and more difficult than the us process
Medical and updated police certificate of good character
Bank statement

Any tuner can give a heads up of the better process online or mail in .

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 1st, 2014, 7:04 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Your Canadian visa becomes invalid on your expired passport. Unlike the US visa where you can use the new passport and the visa in the expired passport.
You can email them your questions they do reply. I had emailed them concerning this expired passport issue and they replied.

What's the maximum and minimum time given now for a multiple visa? I applied for multiple and got 2yrs. I haven't heard of anyone who gotten 5yrs or even 10yrs in quite a while.

i got tru 2 weeks ago with 5yrs

Postby Gem_in_i » February 1st, 2014, 8:42 pm

Things changed a bit since I last posted that the Visa becomes invalid. You could now pay to have the visa transferred to new passport.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2014, 11:34 am

Any one with reviews on using the VAC on Warner Street.

Postby AllTrac » February 10th, 2014, 11:39 am

why would any one want to vacation in canada? :?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 10th, 2014, 12:49 pm

AllTrac wrote:why would any one want to vacation in canada? :?

In my case family getting married.

Postby AllTrac » February 10th, 2014, 1:35 pm

i can understand that and visiting family etc, but vacation in that boring ass cold country? :S

Premera

Postby Premera » February 10th, 2014, 2:01 pm

Its true that its better to visit for an event or for family reunuion etc.

There are a few places of interest ( niagara, casa loma, terra cotta museum and the cn tower ( amazing ) that are i the toronto area alone ) there are lots of places outside the toronto area also to visit but, for visa purposes you cant really say that as yoh would be declined without question.....lol

It is funny though as they ask purpose of visit and when you say vacation and weddings etc you get declined because the officer dont believe yoy would leave canada within the period granted ? Despite making multiple trips and returning home within the stipulated time, year after year for the past 4-5years.

Their visa granting procedures suck i.m.o.

Postby pete » February 10th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Is Niagara better from Canada that the US side?

Premera

Postby Premera » February 10th, 2014, 2:10 pm

pete wrote:Is Niagara better from Canada that the US side?

Yes, the US side is pretty small compared to the canadian side. Saw falls from both sides already. See if from Canada then hit buffalo and shop till yuh drop.....lol

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 10th, 2014, 2:22 pm

AllTrac wrote:why would any one want to vacation in canada? :?

i find it alright

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 10th, 2014, 2:38 pm

Canada is more expensive than the USA , cold and boring

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 10th, 2014, 4:11 pm

pete wrote:Is Niagara better from Canada that the US side?

better on canada side

Postby equipped2ripp » February 10th, 2014, 6:30 pm

wayyyy better on the Canadian side, much more to do as well.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 10th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Canada is more than Toronto lol its a beautiful country out of the cities.

Premera

Postby Premera » February 10th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Tryin to load some pics i took of the falls from Canada's side but having trouble doing so from phone. Gettin message i have to log on first.....

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » November 11th, 2014, 12:01 am

Applied for Canadian Visa 7th October 2014 for myself and mom and Collected on 13th October with a 3years multiple visa granted until last day of passport expiry. I am 25 years of age and not married.

The VAC office I would say is very efficient and straight forward but to me it's too much stuff to full out and paperwork compared to the USA.

I provided a bank statement, job letter which is 3 year contract not permanent, deed and invitation letter.

Be sure to state everything in the invitation letter as it is very important in their decision. Ensure you do not say your friend or family is paying for everything. Say they are covering food and accommodation and you are paying for flight and spending money. State the dates and how long you will be there for and your friend or family will ensure you leave at end of your stay etc...check online for professional letters and adjust to suite that's what I did.

Overall it was a good experience but I still think they ask for too much and a lot of people especially the ones age 18-25 get blank or is granted a single entry 6 month visa.

This is my first time applying Canadian visa but I do hold a 10yr USA visa and I try to travel at least once a year.

I think the main problem is people don't explain their self properly. The new process requires no interview it's just pure paperwork you drop in and collect after. The counselor must be able to have all answers to his questions when reviewing your application.

Good luck peeps I'm just sharing my experience and I hope more people are granted visas.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2014, 8:23 am

^^^ Meanwhile all kinda caribbean illegal trash end up here because of tough measures put in place by well to do nations.

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » November 11th, 2014, 8:27 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Meanwhile all kinda caribbean illegal trash end up here because of tough measures put in place by well to do nations.

I agree zoom our country is ah free for all it seems.

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » November 11th, 2014, 8:28 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Going to apply for my Canadian visa the new process ,you are required to answer questions before you apply online then you will know if you are eligible to apply or you can apply on paper mail in your info with passport .

be in good health,
convince an immigration officer that you have ties—such as a job, home, financial assets or family—that will take you back to your home country,
convince an immigration officer that you will leave Canada at the end of your visit, and
have enough money for your stay. (The amount of money you will need can vary. it depends on things like how long you will stay, and whether you will stay in a hotel or with friends or relatives. To find out more, ask the visa office that serves you're the country or region where you live.)
You may also need a:

temporary resident (visitor) visa, depending on your citizenship(see Find out if you need a visa),
medical exam and
Travel documents
Transport companies, such as airlines, must make sure you have proper, valid travel documents when you enter Canada. If you do not have the proper documents, you may be delayed or unable to board the plane.

The following travel documents are not considered reliable. You cannot use them to enter Canada:

Visas and exemptions
You might need a temporary resident (visitor) visa to visit Canada, depending on your citizenship. Even if you do not need a visa, read the following. It includes important information you need to know before you plan your trip.

Show an immigration officer that you satisfy all other requirements to enter Canada. For instance, you may need a medical exam before arriving. If you do not meet all the requirements, you may not be allowed to enter.
Carry proper travel documents and identification for yourself and any children travelling with you. Visit the Canada Border Services Agency website for more information.
To find out what else you may need to know before you come to Canada, See Arriving in Canada.

Inadmissibility
Some people are inadmissible—they are not allowed to come to Canada. Several things can make you inadmissible, including involvement in criminal activity, in human rights violations or in organized crime.

You can also be inadmissible for security, health or financial reasons. Find out more about inadmissibility.

Bank statement

did you get through rider? and what was your experience

Postby SR » November 11th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Premera wrote:Tryin to load some pics i took of the falls from Canada's side but having trouble doing so from phone. Gettin message i have to log on first.....
what phone

Postby maj. tom » November 12th, 2014, 11:59 am

Two of my favorite places in Toronto :)

Postby Dizzy28 » November 12th, 2014, 12:08 pm

Church Street is the place to be when in Toronto!!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 27th, 2014, 5:37 am

ninja_55 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:Going to apply for my Canadian visa the new process ,you are required to answer questions before you apply online then you will know if you are eligible to apply or you can apply on paper mail in your info with passport .

be in good health,
You may also need a:

medical exam and
Travel documents

Visas and exemptions

Inadmissibility

Bank statement

did you get through rider? and what was your experience

Now seeing this post, i din't get much info first , i visited close friends and my step sister just recent in Canada , i din't need a visa used my American Green card with no problems , got help from the Canada Visa application center right here in Trinidad, din't even know they had one . All applications go tru them before they go to the Canada high commission process ,they make sure you have all documents in order .

4 Warner Street
(between Woodford Street and Cipriani Blvd)
New Town, Port of Spain
https://www.csc-cvac.com/en-TT/selfserv ... checklists

for a small fee think my friend paid TT $143 to get recommended photos and applications forms details done properly.

i love Canada for the order and cleanliness mostly visited Alberta, will do in the near future .