Re: question to 2nrs with gf/wife

Postby AllTrac » May 20th, 2010, 8:54 am

Greypatch wrote:so women could own cars now ...WTF

ROFL!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 8:57 am

I don't expect her to do that, she drives a company pick up, they have a garage for that.

But when she had her own vehicle, she would changed tyres, clean the carb, wash, polish, vacuum. Change oil. That was her baby man, some women too fackin spoilt. She even (with a little help) built a grounding kit for the lil suzuki.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 9:02 am

Greypatch wrote:so women could own cars now ...WTF

:shock: next thing you will tell me they could vote

CBH I feel yuh marrid yuh mechanic :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 9:03 am

And gardener sir...

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 9:06 am

crazybalhead wrote:And gardener sir...

wait yuh muslim.............yuh have 2 wives :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 9:07 am

LOL, no same one.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 9:08 am

crazybalhead wrote:LOL, no same one.

sooooooooo ahem.........she have a single sister ?

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 9:11 am

Only child.

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2010, 9:13 am

offer the man ah lil cousin self nah.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 9:14 am

Mother then ???? the only thing a woman ever do to my car is slash the tires and break all the glass and for the yard...........dump garbage in the pool.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 9:24 am

devrat wrote:Mother then ???? the only thing a woman ever do to my car is slash the tires and break all the glass and for the yard...........dump garbage in the pool.

i wonder why? :lol:

moti

Postby moti » May 20th, 2010, 9:28 am

don't have that to worry about as her dad is a mechanic :)

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2010, 9:31 am

crazybalhead wrote:And gardener sir...

the comment you setting yuhself up for eh........ :oops: :oops:

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 9:33 am

hottgyul wrote:
devrat wrote:Mother then ???? the only thing a woman ever do to my car is slash the tires and break all the glass and for the yard...........dump garbage in the pool.

Don't have a clue :|

Postby SUPAstarr » May 20th, 2010, 9:34 am

She offers to help do everything when im doin stuff on my car, but i spoil my women so she would kno what to do but i do it

TK!

Postby TK! » May 20th, 2010, 9:35 am

it kinda sad that from one extreme we went to another. ie - from women being kept down, we now have this overplayed women's rights movement.

We really do need equality! The spoilt brats are the ones that's making a mess of things. Hell yes i'll stop for you (to pass) but at least return d favour once in a while!

Similarly... learn to manage your own life. Men do the career thing too. And we have learnt how to cook, clean and raise a kid.

Equality means exaclty that. No one is too good or pretty to check their own oil, water and tyre presure. Fill ur own gas, change yuh flat, wash yuh car. Call 800-STAR when yuh breakdown THEN call me! :-)

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 9:38 am

devrat wrote:
hottgyul wrote:

Don't have a clue :|

thought so :lol:

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2010, 9:38 am

hottgyul wrote:What if your wife/g.f goes away for sometime,wont it be nice for you to know your way around a kitchen?

Same way if her car breaks down, it would come in handy to know the basics.

Other than that, 1-800-TOW :| [/color]

1) I know my way around a kitchen very well, and I use the stove more than her. ( I like to cook :oops: )

2) 1-800-4TOW. Thank me next time you need a wrecker.

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 9:42 am

Disagree with that 800 4 tow thing, must have an idea what's going on.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 9:49 am

crossdrilled wrote:
hottgyul wrote:What if your wife/g.f goes away for sometime,wont it be nice for you to know your way around a kitchen?

Same way if her car breaks down, it would come in handy to know the basics.

Other than that, 1-800-TOW :| [/color]

1) I know my way around a kitchen very well, and I use the stove more than her. ( I like to cook :oops: )

2) 1-800-4TOW. Thank me next time you need a wrecker.

:oops: :oops: :oops:

you want that in writing?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 20th, 2010, 9:59 am

shabazzzzz :D

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2010, 10:04 am

Hottgyul, doh study it. My wife does not drive anyway.

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 10:07 am

crossdrilled wrote:Hottgyul, doh study it. My wife does not drive anyway.

have to have a talk to her about that. :? :?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2010, 10:19 am

she has a fair amount of automotive knowlegde but not hands-on exp.

I should be ashamed, but it was easier for DIY's with meh old civic, than with this scooby. It firetruck complicated! I dont have a good tool collection, so my mechanic does all the work on both our cars.

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2010, 10:38 am

honda hoe wrote:why does she need a vehicle?

she won't have space to drive it in the kitchen

best f'kin answer in this whole thread!

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2010, 12:50 pm

...so

I was asking the que given that its her car.... n physical labour meaning 'pulling spanner' ...or more than checking oil/coolant, pressure on tyres... errr tell me wat else is expected or what is really important to knw in the event that ur on ur own n something goes wrong (not tryin to be difficult; im genuinely interested in knowing)

...n im not fighting down gender equality either - jus that men are typically physically stronger/able to do certain things… n lets face it – females are more likely to be in some positions that they can be taken advantage of (not disputing the fact that the same can be done to guys…)

so - from your POV, where should a female draw the line in terms of servicing her vehicle? I.e. – what the owner should as oppose to takin it to a ‘professional’ …n this does not imply having a bf/husband/father doing the job - cause there is n option of paying to get it done....

*females = gf/wife/mother/sister/daughter…

n thanks for the responses so far :)

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 1:00 pm

Triniangie, most of the GUYS here can't, or won't do anything on their cars either.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 20th, 2010, 1:24 pm

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2010, 1:57 pm

Hook wrote:

best f'kin answer in this whole thread!

BIG BIG TALKS... :lol: :lol: :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » May 20th, 2010, 2:03 pm

^^^yuh hear what I say woman....I is the man of this house and I will come out from under the bed when I damn well feel like it. :lol: