MG Man wrote:What do you do with a tailgater?
Tailgating or 'riding man bumper' is a form of road rage, generally the result of an impatient driver who is in a hurry and believes he is being held up.
What do you do when being tailgated?
The first step is to recognize you have a tailgater.
The second step is to slow down gradually. This will open a safety margin in front of your vehicle, and will encourage the tailgater to pass.
If the tailgater does not pass, continue your gradual deceleration and signal left for a stop. The tailgater will most likely pass and be on his way.
The longer you proceed with a tailgater behind you, the greater the likelihood of aggressive / irrational behaviour by the tailgater.
kurpal_v2 wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Truck drivers in Trinidad need to be monitored much more closely!
almost every day they Travel above THEIR SPECIAL Truck Speed limit, they should all STAY in the LEFT lane!
but many of them drive like invincible arseholes just because they are in a truck!
So? 90% of drivers locally drive above the speed limit.
Stones, glass house 1wink
crazybalhead wrote:MG Man wrote:What do you do with a tailgater?
Tailgating or 'riding man bumper' is a form of road rage, generally the result of an impatient driver who is in a hurry and believes he is being held up.
The second step is to slow down gradually. This will open a safety margin in front of your vehicle, and will encourage the tailgater to pass.
If the tailgater does not pass, continue your gradual deceleration and signal left for a stop. The tailgater will most likely pass and be on his way.
The longer you proceed with a tailgater behind you, the greater the likelihood of aggressive / irrational behaviour by the tailgater.
MG Man why bother boy??? Why bother...
MG Man wrote:What do you do with a tailgater?
KrAzYBoY wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Truck drivers in Trinidad need to be monitored much more closely!
almost every day they Travel above THEIR SPECIAL Truck Speed limit, they should all STAY in the LEFT lane!
but many of them drive like invincible arseholes just because they are in a truck!
The speed limit on Highway is 80 km/h, but the popo allow you to go 100... My brother got a ticket for going 105km/h, when he tell de popo he wasn't going that fast, they pull out ah radar gun an show him he speed, de popo also say 100 is de limit, i see dem wit radar gun already, hiding behind light pole then signaling de officer some way down to stop yuh. Is ah wonder yuh doh hear a car crash into a lite pole an a popo get killed or injured who was behind it. (me ah hatin nobody, jus sayin!)
KrAzYBoY wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Truck drivers in Trinidad need to be monitored much more closely!
The speed limit on Highway is 80 km/h, but the popo allow you to go 100... My brother got a ticket for going 105km/h, when he tell de popo he wasn't going that fast, they pull out ah radar gun an show him he speed, de popo also say 100 is de limit, i see dem wit radar gun already, hiding behind light pole then signaling de officer some way down to stop yuh. Is ah wonder yuh doh hear a car crash into a lite pole an a popo get killed or injured who was behind it. (me ah hatin nobody, jus sayin!)
Chiney wrote:dreadman wrote:so y didnt u pull to d side den an let d @sshole go?
are u f$cking retarded?![]()
how much more explaining u really want?
who doesnt accelerate a bit more wen a truck is on your tail?
let the popo do their job yo..
mimi007 wrote:everyone is talking about pull aside and why he couldnt accelerate faster
fact 1. he was on aranguez road, there is always some kinda pothole or just an obstruction how fast do you want him to go, its not the highway
fact 2 . he was not on the highway.so where did you want him to pull aside
either way since the truck was so close, the driver would not have been able to see any immediate movement like pulling aside or slowing down, thus I understand why he sped up, but again on aranguez road he really couldn't speed up as much as he could've on the highway.
but anyway, thank goodness that you and you're family are good, good luck with tracking down the truck driver
trinitooner wrote:MG MAN shud call himself dumb fack man instead...i tell yuh dem black ppl cyar understand shyt. like u get ur edu in UTT o wah?
Rajesh wrote:anyway guys i only read one side of a story. and there is two sides of a story. so the man who told it in the first place may not say where or wat he did wrong cuz in his eyes he did nuthing wrong.
the first mistake he make is to accelerate and then realise he cyah out run the truck so then aggrevating the truck man? he mus be ticked of the truck driver i jus looking at it another way.
me_ngod4eva_ u said that u had the family in ur car. u is a mad man to panic cuz in split seconds is wat separates accidents and avoiding accidents. Remember u hav to always drive for urself an the man in front of u an behind you.
trinitooner wrote:me_ngod4eva wrote:geodude wrote:if you had nos this would not have happen
I doh play 'round on the road Boss, plus my Family was in the car.
I soooo not laughing right now at yuh outta timin' comment
Try to be i little considerate nah... it coulda happen to somebody YOU know.
u and that truck jiver is famalayyy o wah??? both ah allyuh is muffler bearings...1) for u accelerating if u feelin bummy and 2) for playing tokyo drift thru a neighbourhood with pedestrians!!!
that good 4 yuh...hahahhaaa....ask manning to give yuh a new car like he give yuh a HDC house!!!