Why would....?

Re: Why would....?

Postby desifemlove » December 31st, 2013, 2:40 pm

er... posting here is a hobby? haha..

meh, i think some recruiters are too stuffy/old school. get with de times nah! I'd say how a candidate presents s/heself depends on the job spec, requirements and culture of the firm, little else. If ah employee likes to lime a lot, so what? as long as s/he ent come in drunk a lot, or skips Mondays cos s/he "sick", i ent care.

I tink posting here on your CV.. hmm...too risky. your boss may read ting yuh write here, and use dat against yuh.

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 2:56 pm

Postby mero » December 31st, 2013, 3:01 pm

What bout dem beti and them who start watermarking a picture of deyself in the CV :l

Postby DFC » December 31st, 2013, 3:45 pm

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 31st, 2013, 6:03 pm

kerron jaglal

kjaglal76@hotmail.com

send nudes

Postby Team Loco » December 31st, 2013, 6:05 pm

I get applications daily. One had hobbies listed as trinituner

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 6:08 pm

Well at least nobody could say I makin up that

But de mod take de cake when he put it under professional qualifications

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2013, 6:54 pm

Listing hobbies and social activities is a no no in today's present CV writing.
It's best you keep these things out of your CV. Unless if they ask you in an interview then you can expand.
HR only want to know how well you fit in the criteria set by the employer.
Most times is if you can do the work and slove problems without causing conflict in the workplace.

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 7:04 pm

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 7:08 pm

I've seen applications and you would swear people used their toes to full out the form. Penmanship has gone out the window it seems.

Have ah sufferer does be callin me every week to "remind" me he need de job cuz he have two loan payin off and de bank threatening him.

Ent rfari had two loan payin?

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2013, 7:10 pm

^^^ yeah but rfari is an injun in a creole body so he will survive

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 7:12 pm

Is almost as if he threatenin meh, who tell de dunce to take ah loan to pay ah next loan.

I wonder if people really understand what a loan is, and the terms and conditions involved.

2014 have plenty cheds to make yes.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 31st, 2013, 7:25 pm

zoom rader wrote:Listing hobbies and social activities is a no no in today's present CV writing.
It's best you keep these things out of your CV. Unless if they ask you in an interview then you can expand.
Most times is if you can do the work and slove problems without causing conflict in the workplace.

Sometimes employers actually want to see that prospective employees have a balanced life. However, sometimes applicants put a little too much information in the "Hobbies and Interests" section of their CVs.

Postby j.o.e » December 31st, 2013, 7:30 pm

Hobbies and interests: browsing tuner, giving fyaahz, tracking woman, drinking.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 1st, 2014, 8:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:Listing hobbies and social activities is a no no in today's present CV writing.

I agree most HR's doh care bout them thing unless d company always have sport events...only went one interview where they actually ask! Only becuase the man interviewing man was gay...ps worst interview ever!

Postby pioneer » January 1st, 2014, 8:31 pm

Applying for a job is so basic yet chupidee trinis insist on making it difficult by not putting relevant information as required.

Some don't even put legit contact info. Fine your phone got stolen, but you don't even have a land line? Put a family member number nah?...or neighbour. Then you say your email not working cuz you have no internet.

Then ontop of that you say you don't visit your post office often cuz it "too far"...

Those types usually don't get the job fortunately.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 1st, 2014, 8:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Applying for a job is so basic yet chupidee trinis insist on making it difficult by not putting relevant information as required.

Some don't even put legit contact info. Fine your phone got stolen, but you don't even have a land line? Put a family member number nah?...or neighbour. Then you say your email not working cuz you have no internet.

Then ontop of that you say you don't visit your post office often cuz it "too far"...

Those types usually don't get the job fortunately.

Bro u jus describe a average suffer :-|

Postby pioneer » January 1st, 2014, 8:38 pm

Then when you get ah call to come for ah interview you go look to bawl is friday an u takin ah jink...to call u back.

He still waitin on da call