Mayaro beach — from national pride to shame

devrat

Re: Mayaro beach — from national pride to shame

Postby devrat » June 15th, 2010, 3:29 pm

I throw all my garbage in my car until I get home and properly dispose of it, sometimes it stays a few days. I went to pick up a guy by his house to do an estimate on some tiles when i was renovating.
Pull up in front of his house, he gets in the car sees I have an empty cigarette pack on the floor and promptly picks it up to throw it outside...mind you we still in front of his house. :?
That pissed me off and I told him never mind about the job, you don't care about your own property and you want to work on mine.....U.D.F.R.

Mayaro on the 27th....we should make it into a Tuner event to aid in the clean up.

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 15th, 2010, 4:26 pm

^^^ well it go be u and u alone cleanin shyt while all ah we bathing. if d own residents doh want to rectify the pollution u expect anybody outside 2 help?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 15th, 2010, 4:45 pm

Trinidadians need someone with a whip standing behind him - they are like children

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 15th, 2010, 6:42 pm

civic minded wrote:Trinidadians need someone with a whip standing behind him - they are like children

bring back the English!!! :?

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 15th, 2010, 6:58 pm

Trinidadians have a stink mentality they will litter, pollute and destroy no matter the cost. They won’t even consider the repercussions of their actions...

I have seen grown men and women throwing thrash anywhere their hand swing, and obviously if the children seeing parents doing it then the sickening cycle continues.

Sad state of affairs, this country will never be a first world nation with that kind of mentality…

Postby Damien » June 15th, 2010, 7:07 pm

what a shame

Recently i saw a old woman in gulf city scraping out chewing gum under every table in the food mall,how hard is it to put your gum in a piece of napkin and throw it away??

Because of laziness and stinkess people does have to go through this

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » July 1st, 2010, 9:49 am

So wha became of the clean up???

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 1st, 2010, 11:51 am

^^it got cleaned up :?