^leave them nah...we are in the presence of true mozarts and tchaikovskys :|

...fcukin justin beiber fans eh..

Re: hardcore rock song

Postby Sky » July 1st, 2010, 12:59 pm

mitch wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,122719.html

This has been going on for ages. Just that was "underground".

Real culture in that band dey. Props to Andy for fighting on when most others gave up and got 8-4 jobs. Props to mitch for raw skill, could run down any beat. No props for Alan. He used to light black candles and draw pentagrams in the bandroom and bring jumbie in Jumbo Gym, like it didn't have enough already.

Postby buzz » July 13th, 2010, 7:03 pm

*late entry*

its pretty catchy yunno and overall a well constructed song

after all, in the end writing a good song is all that matters

my personal criticisms :-

the front man should me a bit more animated for their style of music, better stage presence but hey not bad at all compared to many MANY local acts that i've seen

a bit more rolls to keep it flowing, i mean the stops are meant to add to the "catchyness" of the tune but personally i'd would have enjoyed it more with a bit more rolls to yunno chain it together (again i suppose this can be more of a personal preference)

as for production its aite but still lacking, cant fault the band on this one but i'm glad to hear the snare tone has evolved into sounding like unno, a REAL snare rather than a breeze bucket :? . local studios suffer in recording live/acoustic instruments

7/10 hell, i'd blast it in my car

rossi

Postby rossi » July 21st, 2010, 8:11 pm

I know I'm late with this...but I just heard it...the song madd....love it.