Accident Under Endeavour Fly Over!!!!

Re: Accident Under Endeavour Fly Over!!!!

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 9:01 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Nigson wrote:Heard there was a black honda civic involved.....racing the wrecked car.......

The police looking for it.....

Passed there midday...traffic was staring to build...

uh oh

so...who win? :|

black honda civic apparently

devrat

Postby devrat » June 20th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Saw that accident when I was heading up the highway today, could not recognize the car, never seen a car demolished like that, heard there was a crash on the M2 that also claimed 2 lives today.
Last edited by devrat on June 20th, 2010, 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » June 20th, 2010, 9:33 pm

axxxis wrote:hahah @ death

wtf :lol: :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 21st, 2010, 6:26 am

if people obey the speed limit and use extra caution and common sense on a wet road...things should be fine

but alas...almeri and other econo-boxes think they are ferrari's...their usual response to their arsehole drivin is "doah woarry fadda i is ah jivah...my car wukkin"

then they runnin triangle or some kinda foreign used snow tyre

govt should ban them all.

Co-sign.

Postby crazybalhead » June 21st, 2010, 7:17 am

pioneer wrote:if people obey the speed limit and use extra caution and common sense on a wet road...things should be fine

but alas...almeri and other econo-boxes think they are ferrari's...their usual response to their arsehole drivin is "doah woarry fadda i is ah jivah...my car wukkin"

Hoss it doesn't matter what you are driving or if you have the bestest tyres in the world, when the road is wet you have to slow down, or you will hydroplane and fvckup yourself and others. Yuh know how many cars were flying past me Saturday and Sunday??? AND this morning???

It's usually a corolla, a cube or a matrix these days for some reason.

Postby buzz » June 21st, 2010, 7:41 am

^^^ yup

usu some cheap car

coupled with the fact that any jackass can get a liscence i think ppl treat driving like a bargain center...

buy a cheap power tool, abuse it, use it all how, fcuk maintenance, read instructions ? LOL

buy a cheap RORO....

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 21st, 2010, 8:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:
pioneer wrote:if people obey the speed limit and use extra caution and common sense on a wet road...things should be fine

Hoss it doesn't matter what you are driving or if you have the bestest tyres in the world, when the road is wet you have to slow down, or you will hydroplane and fvckup yourself and others. Yuh know how many cars were flying past me Saturday and Sunday??? AND this morning???

It's usually a corolla, a cube, almera or a matrix these days for some reason.

Well I guess it's because we see so many of them on the roads these days, hence there's an increased chance of a stupid-foot having access to one of them.

Let's not forget the Kia 2700 and panel van drivers who love to tailgate and rush on the highway....they seem to go even faster in wet conditions :roll:

^^^ yup

usu some cheap car

coupled with the fact that any jackass can get a liscence i think ppl treat driving like a bargain center...

buy a cheap power tool, abuse it, use it all how, fcuk maintenance, read instructions ? LOL

buy a cheap RORO....

Come to think of it, yeah, you're prob right. I remember hearing a Matrix owner by my mech (he complained of hearing a loud knocking from his engine). When the mech asked him if he ever checked or changed oil - "nah man, I doh lift up dat bonnet an' ting nah. Daiz mechanic wok. I does just start and drive.". :|

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 21st, 2010, 8:51 am

alot of panel van drivers does really like to tailgate and the L300 is one of the most dangerous in which to do so, and it's also one of the most common ones out there. i had 2 of those in the past and it's really a disaster waiting to happen. if u mash a hard brakes, u could never tell where the back end would end up :shock:

what im amazed at though is how some of them get it past 120km cause i remember i coulda only get it to go faster when going downhill, southbound after couva flyover :oops:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 21st, 2010, 10:13 am

^^Well ,most of them appear to piloted by some enthusiastic (read: immature) youths who like to rev up when they see a manual and they feel some torque from the engine....esp considering none of them probably own a vehicle of their own anyway.

I've yet to come across a decent driving panel van/K2700 etc etc....a trini driving a vehicle that doesn't belong to them (company/rental)...is a dangerous combo.