MOVIETOWNE 3D MOVIES

Chipz

Re: MOVIETOWNE 3D MOVIES

Postby Chipz » July 2nd, 2010, 10:32 pm

Imagine you watching a porno in 3D & the man decides to splooge & you hadda dodge :|

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 2nd, 2010, 10:43 pm

BlueIce wrote:wait...allyuh gonna compare a clean, gunta-less, organised cinema to one with black mocky seats, smells like the beetham, full of thousands of wannabe "gunta" children ....oh wait and lets not forget if u park in cc8 ur car is 99% at risk of getting stolen or broken into?? ahahah....all for a couple dollars less?? ahahah trini like cheap ting

This.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 3rd, 2010, 1:40 pm

any reviews on chaguanas' mt 3d ?

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 4th, 2010, 2:23 am

heard from friends and family that the toy story 3d movie itself...that the 3d to it.. not so hot

thaz mtowne as well as cc8

Postby Trini Hookah » July 4th, 2010, 7:08 am

Chipz wrote:Imagine you watching a porno in 3D & the man decides to splooge & you hadda dodge :|

like u neva went CC8 awa? been there, done that :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2010, 8:16 am

eurotuner wrote:
BlueIce wrote:wait...allyuh gonna compare a clean, gunta-less, organised cinema to one with black mocky seats, smells like the beetham, full of thousands of wannabe "gunta" children ....oh wait and lets not forget if u park in cc8 ur car is 99% at risk of getting stolen or broken into?? ahahah....all for a couple dollars less?? ahahah trini like cheap ting

so man car dont get stolen in MT?? lol

My good friend went Movietowne for a meeting
when she came back, car could not start
they took the battery :S

12pm behind subway

Ive parked around that same spot countless times at different times recently and my car was never touched.

For all yuh know your friend probably left her car open.

Not saying these things things don't happen in MT, just that yuh cant compare the amount of car thefts in CC to MT, CC is like 1000x more.

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 4th, 2010, 2:46 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

12pm behind subway

Ive parked around that same spot countless times at different times recently and my car was never touched.

For all yuh know your friend probably left her car open.

Not saying these things things don't happen in MT, just that yuh cant compare the amount of car thefts in CC to MT, CC is like 1000x more.

I never go CC8 because of this
i prefer spend the extra monety n know meh vehicle safe and not worry every second bout it while watching a movie........

heck.....to me the parking more important than the damn movie
you go loose u vehicle just to pay 20-25 less per ticket
not me
at allllllllllll

and thaz what some ppl does gt tied up with
all them studying is the cheap CC8 ticket

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » July 4th, 2010, 9:34 pm

just some advice if you are gonna see toy story in MT 3D dont waste your $60 the movie was nice but nothing in it was 3D worthy in my opinion, air bender and others would be really great ...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 4th, 2010, 9:48 pm

^^^scene.....

any other reviews wrt the movie?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 4th, 2010, 10:58 pm

Duplicolor wrote:just some advice if you are gonna see toy story in MT 3D dont waste your $60 the movie was nice but nothing in it was 3D worthy in my opinion, air bender and others would be really great ...

X2 ...spent around $190 tonight and now my pockets feels empty :?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » July 4th, 2010, 11:28 pm

...well since some of you guys have your respective reservations about CC8 and MT, well try Globe on St Vincent Street :D their 3D real bess plus u getting 2 movies for $12 :lol: yuh cant beat dem prices plus u have the whole of St. Vincent Street to park on!! plus their popcorn cheaper than CC8 and MT own and their drinks are reasonably priced also :drinking:

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » July 5th, 2010, 3:33 am

well i went last night to see toy story 3 at MT in 3d and it was sheit...seriously, a pack of rubbish...throughout most of the movie ( and well 4 me) i didnt see absolutely anything in 3d, i heard that the characters were out of the screen, but to be honest with you i didnt see no such thing...

at the beginning of the movie it had a small lil thing in 3d but nothing big to talk about... best advice, wait until a better movie come out..the last airbender, resident evil, step up 3( well i doh know much about that one..but i making a small lil list of 3d movies)..jackass, harry potter....etc.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 5th, 2010, 8:56 am

sMASH wrote:can't wait for national to open back

fuh real...can't wait to go in box and pelt popcorn downstairs ent?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 5th, 2010, 10:26 am

BlitzMekenzie wrote:well i went last night to see toy story 3 at MT in 3d and it was sheit...seriously, a pack of rubbish...throughout most of the movie ( and well 4 me) i didnt see absolutely anything in 3d, i heard that the characters were out of the screen, but to be honest with you i didnt see no such thing...

at the beginning of the movie it had a small lil thing in 3d but nothing big to talk about... best advice, wait until a better movie come out..the last airbender, resident evil, step up 3( well i doh know much about that one..but i making a small lil list of 3d movies)..jackass, harry potter....etc.

damn and I done promise my son....anyway I do enjoy their chicken and chips, so guess that'll keep me intruiged.

Postby Country_Bookie » July 5th, 2010, 11:03 am

Is there a lot of car theft at MovieTowne Chaguanas? I know a few ppl who had their car broken into at Price Plaza.

As for CC8, I see they does have a police presence there on Fridays and Saturday nights now. Not sure whether them police does be preventing car thievery or supervising it tho.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 5th, 2010, 11:19 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Is there a lot of car theft at MovieTowne Chaguanas? I know a few ppl who had their car broken into at Price Plaza.

As for CC8, I see they does have a police presence there on Fridays and Saturday nights now. Not sure whether them police does be preventing car thievery or supervising it tho.

:lol: Sig worthy stuff here d00d..

Postby sMASH » July 5th, 2010, 11:31 am

rossi wrote:
sMASH wrote:can't wait for national to open back

fuh real...can't wait to go in box and pelt popcorn downstairs ent?

orrr horrrrr,,,, izzz u!!!!!!

Chipz

Postby Chipz » July 8th, 2010, 12:42 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Chipz wrote:Imagine you watching a porno in 3D & the man decides to splooge & you hadda dodge :|

like u neva went CC8 awa? been there, done that :|

I never said I wanted to walk home after a movie :?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » July 8th, 2010, 11:32 am

eurotuner wrote:

12pm behind subway

Not disputing that this happens, however how often does it happen in CC8 vs MT?
as the man say, you have 99% chance of it happening in CC8

guru

Postby guru » July 8th, 2010, 5:57 pm

turbohead wrote:airbender will be nice to look at 3d

Wrong wrong wrong.

THAT would be the biggest waste of money.
Don't see it in 3D even if they offering it at regular $45

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 15th, 2010, 2:51 pm

HOW WAS AVATAR THE LAST ARIBENDER 3D

NE REVIEWS

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 15th, 2010, 3:05 pm

From everyone i spoke to who are real air bender fans the movie was complete sheit!!! do not waste your money to see it, and the 3D sucked ass to boot.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 15th, 2010, 3:09 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:HOW WAS AVATAR THE LAST ARIBENDER 3D

NE REVIEWS

it was so real, i felt as if i actually pet Appa :|

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 15th, 2010, 3:13 pm

Soundwave wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:
GLANIMAL wrote:HOW WAS AVATAR THE LAST ARIBENDER 3D

NE REVIEWS

it was so real, i felt as if i actually pet Appa :|

pervert...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 15th, 2010, 3:33 pm

had me a double yesterday...avatar and then toy story 3

The 3D movie previews were damn good...despicable me looked very good.

Avatar- The last air bender, basically tried to summarise the entire book one (water) of the cartoons into the running time.....there was need to develop the characters a bit further....3D wasn't anything spectacular.....movie wasn't all that bad but the cartoons are more exhilarating.

I beg to differ wrt BlitzMekenzie's thoughts on Toy Story 3.......Once one has seen ToyStory1 and ToyStory2 (like me who has seen them over and over and over when my son was in his kindergarten days) this one was an excellent addition to the franchise........if you haven't then you would feel a bit lost in terms of understanding characters and the emotions that each display...
The story line was very very good......

Agreed that the 3D aspect wasn't entirely out there as things coming at you etc but it still provided a degree of depth.....I felt very satisfied after the movie....a feeling which I didn't have after seeing airbender.....which was why we decided to take in toy story 3 one time after.....

But DAMN Despicable Me's 3D was fkn awesome!!!!

Cid

Postby Cid » July 15th, 2010, 3:41 pm

dam , i want to go see airbender dis evening but now allyu gettin me scared to waste meh money

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » July 15th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Saw Toy story 3D at movietowne chaguanas. Its my first 3D movie i watched in trinidad. The screen they show these movies on is nothing compared to the size i normally see in the US. Its the smallest screen in chaguanas as compared to the huge ones on the left of the theatre. Im guessing because of the cost of the dolby digital projectors or even the cost if they had IMAX screens. Anyways i sat all the way up. This isnt a good idea because again of the size of the screen. Go for the middle for a better experience. I had to actually look down. The 3D effect of the movie was very mediocre. The movie did have depth between characters in slower scenes. But the jump out and grab you was not used in this type of movie. Im guessing because of All ages with kids involved. I confirmed this by removing the glasses and u could see the separation was very subtle. You could even see the movie without it in some scenes. But the glasses were indeed comfortable. There was a cost incurred if u dont return the glasses. Paid $60 for adults on entry. Kids are $50

wing

Postby wing » July 15th, 2010, 4:58 pm

Saw The Last Airbender......as was mentioned before , they tried to condense Book 1 into one movie , and some of the pronounciation was kinda weird. The bending effects were good and obviously the movie ending leads directly into Book 2 (Earth) . The 3d effects were so-so.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2010, 12:01 am

Well I also took my kid to see Toy Story in 3D in MovieTowne Chaguanas......

The Movie was not that bad.......

The 3D was good but the movie did not have anything flying at you

Now the preview for despicable me was awesome......There was a part of the preview where there was a pole or something pointing at me almost scratching my face and also a piece of debris came straight towards me.....lol

The prices are quite expensive...... but I had a good experience in that the cinema had like about 20 persons max!!! so I enjoyed that......

Now almost all movies are now going to be in 3D so does this mean MT prices would be $60 from now on....They would advertise as $45 but when you go they would say 3D is $60...
I believe their prices are too high and also a rip off........but i guess we have to pay this to avoid the untrained and unruly persons who would enter at a cheap price.......

Guys could you imagine the amount of money movietowne rakes in?????

Overall MT always a good experience and the 3D was pretty cool.....Its worth a visit......

My kid looked at Toy Story 1 today for the hundredth time on DVD on our LCD flat screen and therefore I did appreciate the 3D in MT after seeing it on my LCD........It looked really different and the cartoon characters looked so alive in 3D.........

3 out of 5 stars..................................