e-market - GO GREEN!!!

AlliDr

Re: e-market

Postby AlliDr » October 12th, 2010, 12:19 pm

MG Man wrote:meh
I would never give up the sights and sounds and human interaction / opportunity to squeeze up de zabooka b4 I buy it............
Zaboca.jpg

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 12th, 2010, 3:47 pm

AlliDr wrote:
MG Man wrote:meh
I would never give up the sights and sounds and human interaction / opportunity to squeeze up de zabooka b4 I buy it............

ah waz now goin and post that pic self!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 12th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Better deals in an actual market, and you have the opportunity to choose the quality of your produce.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2010, 4:53 pm

How a e-baigan does taste?

What does a e-zaboca taste like ? E-Z

:evilbat

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 4:58 pm

M_2NR wrote:
triniangie wrote:found it here - http://eatahfood.blogspot.com/2010/05/n ... arket.html

this actually really good.
the guy on the blog should make use of the read more option though... its a lot to scroll

The guy on the blog is a padna. He did that on purpose. He's been in advertising for several years now, and he does some weird stuff. Notice the lack of capital letters.

Don't ask me what the purpose was eh. :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2010, 5:01 pm

apple wrote:I tired it, was not impressed

Apple, I would be very interested to hear your reasons why you were not impressed.

First of all, those prices are more than TWICE the normal price in some cases.

Secondly, the choice is small and so are the quantities.

This seems like a good option for a young person with excess money and little responsibility. This is real laziness, and you will be paying out your ass for it.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 14th, 2010, 10:52 am

got my order today!!!

really impressed with the service! the fruits are really nice (will post pics) and all this with out having to go to the market n deal wit that stress!

btw, if u decide to order, let them know Angie sent ya :wink:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 14th, 2010, 11:04 am

bag - reusable for ur orders ...
IMG00426-20101014-1023.jpg

surprise item - cherry tomatoes
IMG00431-20101014-1026.jpg

the fruits:
IMG00430-20101014-1025.jpg
IMG00429-20101014-1024.jpg
IMG00428-20101014-1023.jpg
IMG00427-20101014-1023.jpg

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2010, 12:54 pm

well , wtf. and i wonder why coconut is $5 in a small tropical island. i know me eh pay for coconut dat was more than $2

Postby cinco » October 14th, 2010, 1:29 pm

produce looks good

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 14th, 2010, 3:15 pm

from the website
http://www.dmarketmovers.com/index.php? ... ation_id=4

Purchasing and Consuming the green way...

GREEN HOUSE GROWN produce is a great way to start. It's not only healthier for our bodies but better for our environment. Vine ripened, longer shelf life, less pesticides...all these are just a few of the benefits of eating Greenhouse Grown produce. Imagine eating something that was ripened naturally without being sprayed with hazardous chemicals in order to hasten the ripening process.

i really didn't knw it was green house grown...until they told me

this is encouraging me to start cooking :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2010, 3:23 pm

triniangie wrote:got my order today!!!

really impressed with the service! the fruits are really nice (will post pics) and all this with out having to go to the market n deal wit that stress!

How will this be reflected on my bill?

Postby cinco » October 14th, 2010, 3:28 pm

u go get charge twice and she will get a discount next time

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 14th, 2010, 3:34 pm

naw, wen i spoke to the girl n she said if i can direct as much as 5 ple to buy frm them, id get a fruit box :oops:

...n im all about eating healthy these days nuh - so it'll be nice :)

crazybalhead wrote:
triniangie wrote:got my order today!!!

How will this be reflected on my bill?

there is a comment area when ur makin ur order n u can jus put it der... n i guess if u tell 5 ple, id get fruits too! yay! :wiggle:

Re: e-market - GO GREEN!!!

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Sooo, what's in it for me?

Postby cinco » October 14th, 2010, 3:47 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Sooo, what's in it for me?

unnastan
nuttin in life is free

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 14th, 2010, 4:03 pm

banana?

Postby cinco » October 14th, 2010, 4:05 pm

u know what they say
after freeness is.....

Postby UML » October 14th, 2010, 8:45 pm

nah i like tuh say "mamoo wat ah pong?"

Postby bushwakka » October 15th, 2010, 9:31 am

thought this was abt carbon footprint yea

Postby AllTrac » October 15th, 2010, 11:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:Sooo, what's in it for me?

angie gets a fruit basket and you get sex.
Win win situation for u cbh.

Postby AllTrac » October 15th, 2010, 11:18 am

triniangie wrote:bag - reusable for ur orders ...
IMG00426-20101014-1023.jpg

surprise item - cherry tomatoes
IMG00431-20101014-1026.jpg

the fruits:

how much did it all cost u angie?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 15th, 2010, 11:31 am

Why are they selling American fruits (apples, grapes, etc.)??

Wish they would sell more local fruits. They also need to have more produce options. Not really that impressed, besides, you can bargain with vendors in the market.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 15th, 2010, 12:05 pm

visit the site nuh people - http://www.dmarketmovers.com/

AllTrac- the fruits were $69.00... n i bought the bag for $40 even though i didn't hav to. if u hav ur own bag - jus let them know

AP - its what they get from the green house i guess... n what's in season (i think...). i like it cause i dnt hav to go to the actual market...n no need to bargain wit anyone since im not 'fighting up' cause the grapes squeeze up or the bananas soft n beat up... call me lazy :oops:

pioneer - since everything packaged... i guess u might get packs of crab meat (if/wen they have)

Postby wagonrunner » October 15th, 2010, 12:36 pm

pioneer wrote:yeh buh i like to watch meh crab in he eye before he dead

on yuh handbrake lever?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » October 15th, 2010, 1:07 pm

triniangie wrote:AP - its what they get from the green house i guess... n what's in season (i think...). i like it cause i dnt hav to go to the actual market...n no need to bargain wit anyone since im not 'fighting up' cause the grapes squeeze up or the bananas soft n beat up... call me lazy :oops:

Not lazy at all. I can definitely see this being a favourite for UK and US expats residing in Trinidad. Not so much locals though, unless very much Westernized. :mrgreen:

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2010, 3:13 pm

ten years from now, after allyuh disney chilren take over, i would set up ah warehouse where someone could experience the authentic old world way of market shopping with the haggling over prices. there would be detailed lifelike market stalls (props(actual stalls knocked down then knocked back up)), with authentic sellers in market garb (paid actors ( actual market vendors whom i would charge for aircondition)) conducting the market banter typical of a pre-westernized faux-society.

if they could charge money for a re-enactment of gettysberg and the pilgirms and the wild west, i could do it for ah market