Kamla *FINALLY* Admits to Increasing Murder Rate!

brickman

Re: Kamla *FINALLY* Admits to Increasing Murder Rate!

Postby brickman » July 23rd, 2010, 9:40 am

commonsense01 wrote:
Damien wrote:If the pnmites out of power and don't have money then they resort to criminal activities to support themselves

I guess the fellas who killed the man in Chase village for his car was pnmmites..YEAH RIGHT

Allyuh pnmites love to play the race card when you don't have a leg to stand on!So indian can't be in the PNM like africans can't be in the UNC.
You sure your name should be commonsense01 or -1000000?Better yet idiot x 1000000?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 23rd, 2010, 10:01 am

eliteauto wrote:
Skanky wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Skanky wrote:RASC do you even live in Trinidad that you always bumping your gum bout Trinidad business?

^^^you don't need to live in Trinidad to be a Trinidadian, that's a stupid and oft repeated question on this forum

You chupid orr?

The people who really care about Trinidad are the ones who are here making a difference or trying to make a difference not running away at the very first chance they get, yet want to look back and talk about local issues with nothing more than a political agenda and mischief making as their motivation.

Saying you care is one thing....doing you care is another!

I'm not stupid, you are if you believe that you need to be locally based to make a difference or care about your country, tell that to the many foreign based students (like RASC), or the ex-pats who work in multi-nationals abroad or the many other Trinis abroad for whatever reason, your problem is that RASC has a different view from yours so you cling to any stupid reason to dismiss him, but his contributions are no different from the many that existed on the forum pre the last election.

Your feet are made of clay

Really?What are my views?

Please enlighten me as to how these people who migrate at the first chance, never to return to, or work, or pay taxes,or share thier knowledge contribute to Trinidad?

It's called the brain drain because it is a problem not something that contributes to Trinidad.

Postby RASC » July 23rd, 2010, 10:04 am

Really a sad situation. The gov't never had a plan, and it's more than evident now. They spent their entire campaign with dragging down another party instead of getting their house in order and uplifting oneself.

PNM never had a chance in the world in winning the last election...hell anyone would've won. They should've spent that time to organise. History repeats itself and if I thought the UNC was disorganised before, it's even worse now.

Some more comments from the "EXPRESS":

The government has admitted the murder rate might be the highest it has ever been, that to me is almost an admission of defeat. They said they knew how to handle the crime situation but to date we have not heard or seen a plan, I think this is because they had no plan to begin with; this is typical of short sited pickup sides, they have a plan to win the election but no plan on how to govern. When this government raises questions about whether we should continue with the acquisition of patrol vessels from the UK, this emboldens the drug-lords and gun-runners to the point where they feel they cannot be caught. We all know T&T do not manufacture guns and bullets the recently published UN report tells us exactly where the guns and ammunition are coming from; we must get these offshore patrol vessels out there to secure our border and stop the flow of guns and bullets, by now we should all be clear this is not about party this is about country.

Obama inherited the worst economic strife since the Great Depression, but he rolled up his sleeves and went to work *immediately* and as a result, job creation took an immediate turn while he needs to remind some people that circumstances were dire, when he came into office. He spends more time educating the citizens about the programmes and policies that he continues to put in place, to rectify the economic woes he inherited. He does NOT stand back, throw up his arms and moan that things are going to be worse next year than they are this year. As a matter of fact, contrary to Kamla's penchant to tuck tail and run, Obama constantly reminds everyone that *HE* is responsible. As for me...you ask what *I* do to help. I do NOT rely on the state to take care of me. I am a conscience citizen, and after voting for the right people, all I can do is call out those elected, when they shirk their responsibility

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 23rd, 2010, 10:07 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
So Shut up nah man- yuh getting reel old now!

As much as RASC and I might have a few exchanges, I have to interject here. When the previous administration was in power I could recall countless posts you made about them and even subliminal messages you portrayed in your posts. Nobody interjected. SO why is it someone posts something about the new administration you have to be the first one of all people to say "shut up"?

Pot quick to call the kettle black?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 23rd, 2010, 10:09 am

eyephone wrote:Partnership's days in office = <100 days
Pnm's day's in office = 2,555 days

Cost of magic wand to fix the sheit that patos and rowley created and left us with? - Hopefully less that what Calder Hart, Rowley wife ,Rahael's family and the pnm's community leaders and cepep contractors stole from our pockets.

Great is the pnm.

THIS!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 23rd, 2010, 10:13 am

i like how some tuners answered back - 8.5yrs of things leading up to how it is now , d PP in office how long now ? - but like ppl in this thread already say all they have to do is wave d magic wand & say d magic words abracadabra & here will be heaven , all d crime & murder will stop so we wont even have need for police , all d roads will be brand new , water will flow from ur pipe 2407 so hard u dont need pump or tanks again , nobody squatting or living in poverty , from d time u reach d hospital it have all d equipment & d doctors making u get back good now for now , children will start will obey their parents , everybody will pick up their bible\gita\quran & go to their respective places of worship often , all d corruption & sh1t from d past will instantly vanish etc etc - T&T will instantly become d land of milk\honey & everything will become perfect like how it was prior to may 24th

.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 23rd, 2010, 10:42 am

I am no PP supporter nor PNM but yall sounding like a bunch of children.. Cause a man state his opinion on political issues he is labeled a PNM supporter.. PP kants in this thread sounding real fackin stupid especially evo-STI-k and Damien... Stop talking out of turn and alteast make sense with your contribution.. Furkkin next best political bandwagonist you guys are..

Also Rasc pios and ruckus are not the only people seeing the sheit this current political party already start doing and not they alone are seeing that they are incompetent.. Bawling we trying to fix patos and dem mess does not mean sheit seems like the best excuse ever.. YUh no longer in opposition do yuh firetruck wok and stop galavanting and parading yuh MC mouth.

carry on...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2010, 10:56 am

eliteauto wrote:
Skanky wrote:RASC do you even live in Trinidad that you always bumping your gum bout Trinidad business?

^^^you don't need to live in Trinidad to be a Trinidadian, that's a stupid and oft repeated question on this forum

En trute?

So dah mean allyuh cyah give me no more talk about speaking on Trinidad when I doh currently live there, right?

Ah just quoting nah...for future reference. Thanks eh.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 23rd, 2010, 11:01 am

i would like to ask, Pios, CircusJunk and RASClat and other PNM'ies

what would you have done differently in your first 100 days in office, let me hear ya??? seriously?? list the things you would have done and show how you would have done it and how you would have motivated the people to execute the job delegated to them.. just asking

Postby eliteauto » July 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

En trute?

So dah mean allyuh cyah give me no more talk about speaking on Trinidad when I doh currently live there, right?

Ah just quoting nah...for future reference. Thanks eh.

no need to quote love, you're more than welcome to your opinions and we're welcome to dis/agree as well

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2010, 11:08 am

Skanky wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Skanky wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

You chupid orr?

The people who really care about Trinidad are the ones who are here making a difference or trying to make a difference not running away at the very first chance they get, yet want to look back and talk about local issues with nothing more than a political agenda and mischief making as their motivation.

Saying you care is one thing....doing you care is another!

I'm not stupid, you are if you believe that you need to be locally based to make a difference or care about your country, tell that to the many foreign based students (like RASC), or the ex-pats who work in multi-nationals abroad or the many other Trinis abroad for whatever reason, your problem is that RASC has a different view from yours so you cling to any stupid reason to dismiss him, but his contributions are no different from the many that existed on the forum pre the last election.

Your feet are made of clay

Really?What are my views?

Please enlighten me as to how these people who migrate at the first chance, never to return to, or work, or pay taxes,or share thier knowledge contribute to Trinidad?

It's called the brain drain because it is a problem not something that contributes to Trinidad.

Skanky, you'd be surprised to know that there are more Trinidadians living abroad invested in the politics of TT than Trinidadians actually living in Trinidad. Also, a point of clarification: not all of us abroad ran away from Trinidad. Many of us went abroad to advance ourselves with the intent to return to our home country.

However, that's not to say there arent' the few (or many) Trinidadians living abroad who are quick to put down Trinidad and Tobago vowing to never return. I do not think that is the case in this instance. The OP in question has a right, just like any Trinidadian irrespective of their physical location, to speak on the politics of the country. We are all Trinidadians at the end of the day and at least some of us who living overseas give a damn to speak on the positives and negatives of the current administration.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2010, 11:17 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Hes one of those who lives abroad off of taxpayers money, knows nothing about hard life or about what REALITY is in trinidad but yet due to his limited education believes that he knows whats best for our country!

But wait nah, YOU know anything about hard life and YOU living in Trinidad and Tobago?

In fact, werent' YOU the one advocating dey bun down all ah Lavantee and the Beetham people dem as a solution to solving crime in TT?

BIG STEUPS.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2010, 11:24 am

Picasso wrote:I am no PP supporter nor PNM but yall sounding like a bunch of children.. Cause a man state his opinion on political issues he is labeled a PNM supporter.. PP kants in this thread sounding real fackin stupid especially evo-STI-k and Damien... Stop talking out of turn and alteast make sense with your contribution.. Furkkin next best political bandwagonist you guys are..

Also Rasc pios and ruckus are not the only people seeing the sheit this current political party already start doing and not they alone are seeing that they are incompetent.. Bawling we trying to fix patos and dem mess does not mean sheit seems like the best excuse ever.. YUh no longer in opposition do yuh firetruck wok and stop galavanting and parading yuh MC mouth.

carry on...

But Picasso, RASC is a longtime PNM supporter and on this forum no PNM supporter has a right to find holes in the current administration.

Protocol is such that if you criticize the PP you are against the PP. :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 23rd, 2010, 11:32 am

^^ Nah I eh talking about Rasc is the other ppl who stating their views which exposes some questionable things this new Government are doing... These are people who voted for the PP.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » July 23rd, 2010, 11:33 am

Why all d complainin....most/ majority of ppl killed is in fact d criminals who in gangs....

So hopefully one day one gang will eliminate all d odda gangs (or sumting to da extent)an wen dis happens den d gov't will come down on dem....cuz u really cya stop d gangs ...an hey yuh shud be glad d criminals killin each other....

Yuh shud be more worried bout other crimes unless is laventille o diego martin o maloney (to name a few) yuh livin

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2010, 11:51 am

Arguments aside, I'm not sure what Kamla's statement has anything to do with detracting from PP's crime initiative?

To suggest that PM Bissessar ADMITS to an increase in the murder rate is to infer that somewhere along the campaign trail she vowed that there will be a decrease of murder rates before the end of the year. I never once recalled her presenting such resolve.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 23rd, 2010, 11:51 am

Great is the Pnm! They did no wrong and are absolved OF EVERYTHING because they now have a new leader.

I'm sure they shall prevail in upcoming elections. I know they have at least 4 tuner votes so far.

Plus they have such intelligent crowds at their meetings.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 23rd, 2010, 12:13 pm

brickman wrote:At least she admits it unlike some others who skinned & grinned & said it was under control.

Thank you....well said.

People feel like after 9 years of allowing the problem to grow it would be controlled in 2 months....PNM couldn't do sh1t in 9 years but yuh looking for results in 2 months. STEUPS!

It's like yuh hire el Bosque in 2013 and expect TT to be in Brazil in 2014

dumbarse PNM ppl again

Postby Damien » July 23rd, 2010, 12:20 pm

BlueIce wrote:
eyephone wrote:Partnership's days in office = <100 days
Pnm's day's in office = 2,555 days

Cost of magic wand to fix the sheit that patos and rowley created and left us with? - Hopefully less that what Calder Hart, Rowley wife ,Rahael's family and the pnm's community leaders and cepep contractors stole from our pockets.

Great is the pnm.

THIS!!!

So wait nah unc only there 4% of pnm time and you alyuh expect the world, and alyuh aint even vote for them wdmc, if I was kamla I woulda send alyuh to stay in carrera and charge alyuh land tax. Uncop here to stay whether alyuh like it or not and if they split up we still riding hard with the 21

Is we time now, that is the smart ppeople of trini not only indian. PNM people only seeing what the uncop didn't do or haven't done yet not what patos and the 40 thieves done in the past. Let the rum flow

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 23rd, 2010, 12:24 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:At least Kamla admitted it.
Patos and Martin 'Learie' Joseph was blind to it for 7 years.

Exactly. And she made some estimates about it too.

Now RASC, shut your damn trap. You just getting more annoying now. Why didn't you behave like this same way for the past 8 years? Why talk about crime now?

Remember what RASC used to say about crime?
"Its not a problem"
"I can still go as I please when I visit Trinidad"
"The government doing all it can"
"It's gang related"

So now all of a sudden when his party not in power, murder is a problem for the racist.

Edit: And he's a wannabe trini. Not even working his ass off down here like the rest of us but pretending to know about affairs by reading e-news.

Postby buzz » July 23rd, 2010, 12:28 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Protocol is such that if you criticize the PP you are against the PP. :lol:

yup

And these ppl call the PNM supporting populace mindless

buh hear wa

here is wa ah really wa say

fack allyuh kinda ppl oui, i vote meh dullahen kamla in powah an wa she say is right

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2010, 12:29 pm

[Kanye] RASC doesnt like brown people :-| [/Kanye]

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 23rd, 2010, 12:34 pm

Picasso wrote:I am no PP supporter nor PNM but yall sounding like a bunch of children.. Cause a man state his opinion on political issues he is labeled a PNM supporter.. PP kants in this thread sounding real fackin stupid especially evo-STI-k and Damien... Stop talking out of turn and alteast make sense with your contribution.. Furkkin next best political bandwagonist you guys are..

carry on...

Ahh but there are questionable things THIS government is going now. The difference is that the UNC and COP supports are calling them on it, unlike how the majority of PNM supporters kept quiet for the past decade.

My issue with RASC is his hypocrisy as if the PNM was doing a better job and he's trying to throw in our face our downfall for the people of T&T putting the UNCOP into power.

RASC doesn't have a leg to stand on. I feel he was living in ignorance but now reality hit him.

Postby Greypatch » July 23rd, 2010, 12:42 pm

cease and sekkle ppl

is friday here hold ah big chune.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 23rd, 2010, 12:57 pm

carry on...

so you not a supporter of either party right?
so does that mean you didnt vote?
cuz NO VOTE = NO VOICE
so UPFR and let de men an dem argue in peace

Postby buzz » July 23rd, 2010, 12:59 pm

ladder of assumptions is tall :|

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 23rd, 2010, 1:00 pm

Anyone remember the days where we boi rasc and he brethren used to say that you can't blame the government for crime and that crime was happenin all over the place etc etc ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 23rd, 2010, 1:11 pm

commonsense01 wrote:
doc123 wrote:rasc, baytah,

Where were you when all these atrocious murders started up, bloomed and fluorished under the pnm? yuh was happy when patrick went foreign and say crime is not an issue in Trinidad and there was no kidnapping problem? that was good for the country ent?

Maybe yuh family was part of the shindig up inna de crown plaza with patos or wah?

Yuh used to take offence and make all kinda excuse for the pnm, now yuh grow ah conscience and have morality?

Doh worry is not your fault is those who upbring yuh than install such prejudice and hate in yuh...imagine if you used to live in Trinidad during all those oppresive years under the pnm, then you would not be trying to score political points on all the murder victims...you mighta have a heart instead of now trying to prove something.

Why you doh make another "rascist rasc" thread and give us a break from your attempts to shove your beloved pnm down our throats....the majority of people had enough of pnm and their inept, corrupt and tribal politics...tribalism have no place in the world anymore...people starting to actually get mature in Trini, and the pnm needs to realize this if they want to survive.

Doc,
Crime actually started under the UNC regime, maybe you was born the past 7yrs. But I remember that kidnapping begin after a certain criminal was hanged. Do you rememeber when ghost gang in URP began and when URP foreman started getting killed. I gues you can't otherwise you wont be talking such shat. Or do you remember your beloved predesscor wMr Panday was Min of Security he threw up his hands and said he could not do anything about crime

thats a negative.....kidnapping became something very common after 2002....if i remember correctly, ONE OF THE FIRST advertised or that came into the public domain was the Rampersad's....there are allegations that it was a family thing but nothing has ever been proven.....from then kidnappings became a business.....

brickman

Postby brickman » July 23rd, 2010, 1:12 pm

PNM was in power then,man was getting his benefits so he had to stay quiet.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 23rd, 2010, 1:15 pm