90's was really the pinnacle of Dancehall...

Re: 90's was really the pinnacle of Dancehall...

Postby SR » July 24th, 2010, 5:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ ploi!!! two of the biggest bang out tunes of the 90's

had mih lil accel coil and 32/36 Webber and platinum plug wires - LOL

Pyramid, Sound Barrier and Phoenix Gold in truth - LOL
Pioneer Clockface deck, Pyramid Commander V or Spectrum EQ and two sound barrier 6x9 and yuh slammin!

errr no duane that was the 80's

and its sound barrier commander V and a pyramid 10 band eq with echo chamber :)

but agreed late 80's to about 98 or so was the best years for true dancehall

after that it went downhill with maybe one or 2 artists showing real talent

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 24th, 2010, 6:24 am

w00t,i live for this sheit.

@sharkman,maybe if you be a little more specific ( like the riddim it on) i can helpz you.

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » July 24th, 2010, 12:02 pm

The almighty Arab Attack

Death in the Arena Riddim - RIP The Blessed Garnet

And who can forget..... (drumroll please)....

Postby sharkman121 » July 24th, 2010, 12:11 pm

ru$$ell wrote:w00t,i live for this sheit.

@sharkman,maybe if you be a little more specific ( like the riddim it on) i can helpz you.

nah i know the song an riddim, jus threw that out there...i think rasc got it.

Its from one of my fave artistes

BIG BIGGG ONE

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 24th, 2010, 12:20 pm

well this might be the only time ah might say this but excellent thread RASC!

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:oh and wait you can't talk about 90's dancehall and not talk about the EPIC SuperCat

early early 90's

big big tune!

ORRHORRR I almost drop kick dis thread until i see your post

Postby Rooki3 » July 24th, 2010, 6:07 pm

what sheit is this, one set ah ole fowls tryin to rekindle their glory days!!

Postby Rooki3 » July 24th, 2010, 6:11 pm

only one i'll rate as all so great, might be super cat!!

Postby Rooki3 » July 24th, 2010, 6:14 pm

where yellow man & shabba???

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 24th, 2010, 6:41 pm

Someone buy this man ah Stag - http://www.youtube.com/user/1dubplate

Postby sharkman121 » July 24th, 2010, 7:45 pm

rossi

Postby rossi » July 24th, 2010, 9:57 pm

boy, dragmaster, dat Garnett is on ah mih favorites....I wonder how the artiste woulda be now dred....great loss...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 25th, 2010, 10:18 am

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 25th, 2010, 10:20 am

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 25th, 2010, 10:23 am

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 25th, 2010, 11:05 am

Postby mero » July 25th, 2010, 4:37 pm

had this dual disc
this cd won on so many levels
large up the "ole dutty stinking shabba"

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 25th, 2010, 5:25 pm

^ Super Cat FTW!

This mix here brings it back for me:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 25th, 2010, 7:49 pm

can't talk bout 90's dancehall without talkin bout these mixes....
some trinis know dese mixes better dan the original songs...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 25th, 2010, 9:33 pm

No TDK no care. :lol:

Postby A172 » July 25th, 2010, 10:35 pm

Postby sharkman121 » July 25th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Conrad wrote:^^^

No TDK no care. :lol:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 26th, 2010, 6:54 am

pfft@fpm and Chinese laundry,those were beat out in another thread already,hold some Dr Hyde. 8-)

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/409147952/DR._HYDE_-_DUB__1_1992.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/409145497/DR_HYDE_-_DUB__6_1991.rar

password is:

ru$$ell

have some c willie and more hyde to upload as well 8-)

Postby Greypatch » July 26th, 2010, 10:37 am

epic thread here ppl

Postby rollingstock » July 26th, 2010, 12:31 pm

Can't forget Junior Tucker

And Papa San

Postby Cjruckus » August 6th, 2010, 12:28 am

This song does still mash up Dance to this Day.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 6th, 2010, 2:32 pm

Razkal wrote:

this was 80's dude..

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 11th, 2010, 12:00 am

sheit like this does want to make meh install 4 15's in the bed of meh truck and drive rong Brooklyn whole day :drinking:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 11th, 2010, 1:10 am

Rooki3 wrote:what sheit is this, one set ah ole fowls tryin to rekindle their glory days!!

you hadda be a rell youth to not know any of these songs, i am barely 18 and i know almost every one posted thus far.

look some hard ones i en see yet:
http://www.youtube.com/v/3nO2Rdu03IA
http://www.youtube.com/v/N3uht6kXaLw
http://www.youtube.com/v/XxgiA6W5-3Q

This one a little older, but still rell hard:

http://www.youtube.com/v/DzPkqEGe9Hc
http://www.youtube.com/v/ZQ6zVfEb8DU

This one a little newer:
http://www.youtube.com/v/XWJrPzAUzAs
http://www.youtube.com/v/qHCOm6d3vcg
http://www.youtube.com/v/P7EFMzTl2uA
http://www.youtube.com/v/X7_hnMufmGI
http://www.youtube.com/v/_igpMzGnijU

Personal favourite: if you own and operate an epicenter in your car run this and you will love the lows.
http://www.youtube.com/v/SwEVf_09-Qw

JUST A TRACK LIST:
1. Can't Satisfy Her- I Wayne
2. Shabba Ranks: Heart of a Lion
3. Lovindeer- What The Police Can Do?
4. Barrington Levy-Broader than Broadway
5. Shaggy-Angel
6. Cutty Ranks-Rude Boy Number
7. Ini Kamoze- Stepping it Hotter This Year
8. Pinchers -Bandelero
9. Terror Fabulous- Gun Fool
10. Bounty Killer- Cellular Phone