R.I.P...............Stephan Weaver

StephansSister

Re: R.I.P...............Stephan Weaver

Postby StephansSister » August 14th, 2010, 1:01 pm

Thanks for keeping this thread clean. People should have the heart to know that his friends and family see what they write and it's hurtful. I myself saw the original thread and couldn't believe the ignorance. The first point to note is that the Express has completely sensationalised the story. I guess that is why I'm calling it a story.  In other countries news that is not accurate is retracted with an apology with the correct facts. Only trashy newspapers for the uneducated print unverified news. Its unfortunate that people in Trinidad don't realise that everything they read in the news or hear on tv or other sources is not the full correct truth.

Stephan had one daughter, who he loved with all his heart. He didn't kill himself because of an argument, this was a thought out act and he truly thought his daughter would be better off. He had depression and a very hard life with problems that most people couldn't imagine. Depression is a medical illness and some people with depression see no other way and think what they are doing is best for their loved ones.

He may have been an 'muffler bearing' in some of your eyes, yes he had a 'chip on his shoulder', but you don't know what has made him into that person. I do as I am his sister. And I also know the kind, generous, loving, optimistic person that circumstances turned into a hurt and broken soul. He lashed out sometimes at a society that he felt let him down many times. The law that never saw and helped him as a child, the people that turned a blind eye.  We, as his family know he didn't do it to be selfish. He tried to let us know he loved us and and didn't blame us for his actions in the months (yes months) that preceded. We all wish that we could have done more to help, but now it's too late to have regrets.

It can happen to anyone, at any time, so please do not judge. Try to use this as a reminder that there are those among us that feel alone and desperate. 

Postby Rooki3 » August 14th, 2010, 1:03 pm

welcome!!!

Accept my condolences

paz

Postby paz » August 14th, 2010, 1:29 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Man takes his life after domestic dispute

POLICE are investigating an incident in which a 27-year-old San Juan man yesterday shot and killed himself after a domestic dispute with his wife at his home.

Stephan Weaver was found by North Eastern Division police in a bedroom of his Ramzan Drive, El Socorro, home around 7 a.m., with a gunshot wound to the head.

Officers had initially responded to a report that the victim was seen at his house brandishing a gun. By the time police arrived at the house, Weaver had already taken his life.

A post-mortem conducted at the Forensic Science Centre yesterday revealed he died from a single gunshot wound to the head.

Weaver, police said, killed himself after an argument he and his wife had over another woman. Officers recovered a .9mm pistol near his body.

Before pulling the trigger, investigators said, Weaver wrote a will, naming his mother as the sole beneficiary of his estate. He was the father of two young children with two different mothers, investigators told the Express.

Officers, led by ASP Mahabir, Insp Matthews-Nigel, Sgt James, Cpl Mohammed and PC Ameer Mohammed visited the scene and are continuing investigations. —Akile Simon

I SIMPLY CANT BELIEVE IT, those of you that kno stephen knows he is very head strong, as much as he used to talk an run his mouth, he still did things his way!!! Cant believe that a woman would push him over the edge.

No one pushed stephan over the edge .Dont believe everything you read in the papers.I am stating clearly that this is not cause .

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Have strength. His daughter is looking to you now.

joel

Postby joel » August 14th, 2010, 1:47 pm

RIP stephan

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 14th, 2010, 1:53 pm

i met this guy not too long ago and whenever i saw him he always had a smile on his face, when i got the news yesterday especially the circumstances which led to his death I was at a loss for words. I really feel it for his daughter more than anything else, rest in peace bro

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » August 14th, 2010, 1:53 pm

i knew this guy as well..and i know he loved his daughter rel plenty....his daughter and my daughter use to play together...he had his good and bad things, but no one is perfect....im sorrie to hear what happened..and it is true what his sister said, no one knows what a person goes through and has to put up with in their lives...i also knew he had rel issues with his gyal..but thought that was sorted out...once again sorrie it ended this way...hope his daughter is being in care of with his family...she loved him alot...

Postby A172 » August 14th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Rooki3 wrote:thos comments are so foolish esp. the on about him not being to beat a certain 2nr in a race!!!

under all seriousness, his civic wuda wash that 2nr senseless eh :lol:

too bad it'll never get to happen now :(

RIP man

Postby toyolink » August 14th, 2010, 2:04 pm

To stephansSister, i read your post and wish to express my deepest
simpathy and hope for healing to you and your family.
As someone who is a parent the loss of young people is very difficult
to bear and brings feelings of grief and anger.
The loss of this young gentleman and a young student at this time
should cause us all to reflect deeply on now brittle life is.
Let only your god be the judge.
Please be assured right minded people do not buy wholesale the
ramblings of uninformed fools and/or the institutions called media.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 14th, 2010, 2:17 pm

RIP again Stephan,,, u will be missed bro,

my prayers go out to his daughter/mom/sister everybody,,,

hope u find peace where u are now...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 14th, 2010, 2:27 pm

fuh reall weaver cuda be ah real imps at times...but NEVER took him for someone that wud be pushed over THAT line....back in d days that was meh real boy...and ever since i heard he use 2 complain bout his "gf" but it realll sad 2 see this happen...really shocking...when i heard the news i was like "i dont know who is weaver...whoz tha?!" obviously cause i clearly wud never have thought stephan weaver wud have done that...but then again, we dont know d true problems he use 2 be getting, maybe it real tough..sorry, and sad 2 see a young potential person take their own life.

RIP

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » August 14th, 2010, 2:34 pm

he was a good guy .... RIP stephan

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 14th, 2010, 2:42 pm

Wow.
RIP.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 14th, 2010, 2:46 pm

Was in an A+ class with him and his sis some years ago. Had only one meeting with him after that when I bought a fan from him.

To me he was a cool guy.

R.I.P

halfdef

Postby halfdef » August 14th, 2010, 3:06 pm

RIP b20vtec a fellow tuner,good father,friend sad to see that you left us so soon

QG

Postby QG » August 14th, 2010, 4:13 pm

R.I.P

Postby Sky » August 14th, 2010, 4:19 pm

RIP again Stephan.
Just a note. Last time I bounce him up, he was a lil mean to me, but I read him a long time ago and his sister just confirmed it. I left it alone ( I wanted to run him tho :( )
Again, the 1st tuner to reach out to me, meet up with me and help me out with my car.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 14th, 2010, 5:23 pm

StephansSister wrote:Thanks for keeping this thread clean. People should have the heart to know that his friends and family see what they write and it's hurtful. I myself saw the original thread and couldn't believe the ignorance. The first point to note is that the Express has completely sensationalised the story. I guess that is why I'm calling it a story.  In other countries news that is not accurate is retracted with an apology with the correct facts. Only trashy newspapers for the uneducated print unverified news. Its unfortunate that people in Trinidad don't realise that everything they read in the news or hear on tv or other sources is not the full correct truth.

Stephan had one daughter, who he loved with all his heart. He didn't kill himself because of an argument, this was a thought out act and he truly thought his daughter would be better off. He had depression and a very hard life with problems that most people couldn't imagine. Depression is a medical illness and some people with depression see no other way and think what they are doing is best for their loved ones.

He may have been an 'muffler bearing' in some of your eyes, yes he had a 'chip on his shoulder', but you don't know what has made him into that person. I do as I am his sister. And I also know the kind, generous, loving, optimistic person that circumstances turned into a hurt and broken soul. He lashed out sometimes at a society that he felt let him down many times. The law that never saw and helped him as a child, the people that turned a blind eye.  We, as his family know he didn't do it to be selfish. He tried to let us know he loved us and and didn't blame us for his actions in the months (yes months) that preceded. We all wish that we could have done more to help, but now it's too late to have regrets.

It can happen to anyone, at any time, so please do not judge. Try to use this as a reminder that there are those among us that feel alone and desperate. 

^understood and well appreciated condolences go out to you, his daughter and those close to him. Whilst i may not agree with his actions, i can understand. Some of us actually do recognize how dangerous depression can be. I believe this may be relevant. May he find comfort for his sorrows and an end to his pain.

Rest in peace

Postby Rooki3 » August 14th, 2010, 6:05 pm

RIP brotha

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 14th, 2010, 6:34 pm

RIP again, people need to be more aware of the nature and effects of depression.

Custom-x

Postby Custom-x » August 14th, 2010, 7:19 pm

RIP Weaver....

Postby honda hoe » August 14th, 2010, 7:23 pm

wdmc

:shock: :shock:

RIP weaver

Postby 3051 » August 14th, 2010, 7:56 pm

I am very very sorry to hear about this.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 14th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Damn he always online with me and I giving him advice on his ongoing project. May he RIP. Actually there was one time his girl or wife came online pretending to be him asking me if I think it was alright to have a next woman and I was like WTF only to realise that it was his girlfriend pretending to be him then she said that he seeing someone else and that she want to embarass him and race him and beat him and laugh. I was like WTF wrong with thses people. Man began tuning his own car and was tryignt o upgrade himself, to leave children behind is very disturbing but you never know what someone is going through keeping a smile on their face in the day and going home to something else at night.

Postby Cjruckus » August 14th, 2010, 9:45 pm

RIP Stephan.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 14th, 2010, 10:14 pm

R.I.P. Weaver :!:

condolences to his daughter .

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » August 14th, 2010, 10:25 pm

I knew Stephan well and probably the happiest moments of his time here with us was when he left his gf and it was just him and his daughter whom he loved.He took his daughter everywhere with him,I told him that was the best decision he could have made.He took his gf back because he wanted his child to have a stable family life and he truly was hoping for the best. Looking back at his fb profile the signs are there but I guess no one thought he would take the direction that he took.As his sister said "He didn't kill himself because of an argument, this was a thought out act and he truly thought his daughter would be better off."
I do hope that he finds peace now. RIP

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 14th, 2010, 10:37 pm

It really is sad to hear you guys say that he thought his daughter would he better off without him, when he was probably what she needs/needed the most!

I think depression should be given a little more hype, too often it is neglected and the public needs to be aware of it! That's 3 suicides i've heard off in a mth's time.....unacceptable!

It was great of his sister to come here and shed some light in her time of grief!

My condolences to you and yours!

Stopcork

Postby Stopcork » August 14th, 2010, 10:55 pm

R.I.P Weaver.....

RaidenRain

Postby RaidenRain » August 14th, 2010, 11:48 pm

He loved his one and only daughter with all his heart, he just thought that he was not a worthy father, he thought she had deserved better, this is what he told me. He was INDEED a Great father. He was my ex and I had loved him but his girlfriend (his Childs’ Mother) love him but also she was DEEPLY in love him, he was her everything including their child, his family and friends all love him. I was so angry at him when I found out what he did but he had issues and only he alone knew what demons tortured him to the brink of his demise, it was wrong for what he had done, but at that point he had lost all hope and strength to cope. Depression is a serious illness and we need to be more educated on this disease.

My deepest condolence goes out to his daughter, mom, sister, girlfriend, family and friends.
May God bless them all and Please God have mercy on his soul.
Last edited by RaidenRain on August 15th, 2010, 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.