When you think your car safe

Re: When you think your car safe

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 7:27 am

boy about 6 weeks ago, i parked in the driveway at home, gate closed. Neighbor had someone cutting her lawn with an edge cutter. Stone flew from her front yard and shattered the back windscreen of my car. Neighbor refused to pay saying it isn't her responsibility and her son who is a lawyer threaten to take legal action for "harassing them to pay to fix our windscreen".

we live in a dog eat dog world...

insurance ftw

Postby crazybalhead » October 13th, 2010, 7:33 am

Hoss, your car is NEVER safe. And parking it next to a field is asking for trouble. When I go to play football, I fully expect my car to get hit by a stray ball, which has happened more than once. Any time I park in a mall, a side street, any where, sheit can happen. I don't see how the school is responsible for your car. The last place I worked had parking on the street, car got broken into, and fvcked up. I was angry and wanted to know what they planned to do. Answer? Put a sleepy and often sleeping security guard to "watch" the cars.

Fix yuh windshield, and move on.

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2010, 7:41 am

tough

but teh tree usually "catches" dem balls dem

know how many wind balls we lost in that tree ?

and why would they jump over to retrieve a (i'm assuming its a cork ball) with an alarm blazing or at the risk of being seen near a busted windscreen ?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » October 13th, 2010, 7:48 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:boy about 6 weeks ago, i parked in the driveway at home, gate closed. Neighbor had someone cutting her lawn with an edge cutter. Stone flew from her front yard and shattered the back windscreen of my car. Neighbor refused to pay saying it isn't her responsibility and her son who is a lawyer threaten to take legal action for "harassing them to pay to fix our windscreen".

insurance ftw

ways you have horrible neighbours, my mom had her front and rear windscreen shattered at different times by the wacker man cutting lawns for the neighbors on each side and they paid...well the wacker man had to pay half lol

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 13th, 2010, 8:27 am

mitsu4life wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:boy about 6 weeks ago, i parked in the driveway at home, gate closed. Neighbor had someone cutting her lawn with an edge cutter. Stone flew from her front yard and shattered the back windscreen of my car. Neighbor refused to pay saying it isn't her responsibility and her son who is a lawyer threaten to take legal action for "harassing them to pay to fix our windscreen".

insurance ftw

ways you have horrible neighbours, my mom had her front and rear windscreen shattered at different times by the wacker man cutting lawns for the neighbors on each side and they paid...well the wacker man had to pay half lol

poor poor wacker man, he shoulda get he brother bomberman to blowup alyuh skunts...

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 8:35 am

mitsu4life wrote:

insurance ftw

under the laws of the land, the property owner is liable....but it all boils down to, people taking responsibility for their actions....

you can take people out the gutter, but you can't take the gutter out of em....

Phoenix4tt

Postby Phoenix4tt » October 13th, 2010, 10:05 am

If you haven't changed it yet Call 355-5413 ask for Ray. You would get a good deal

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » October 13th, 2010, 11:30 am

Who's the lawyer? He need a good slap! If you don't want to name him pm me but naming him publicly is not a breach of anything, so doh fraid to doh it. Is jackasses like that dat make my blood boil!

Aaron 2NR wrote:
mitsu4life wrote:

insurance ftw

under the laws of the land, the property owner is liable....but it all boils down to, people taking responsibility for their actions....

you can take people out the gutter, but you can't take the gutter out of em....

Postby Country_Bookie » October 13th, 2010, 11:40 am

You should do like the the guy in the Scotiabank ad and reward the kid who hit the six.

Postby AllTrac » October 13th, 2010, 11:56 am

DevilZ wrote:check bobbys in d bamboo...double zee never have facking time to replace ppl windscreen

bobby's quality of work isnt all that, ive seen gaps and 3m sealant left sticking out on the inside. Double zee give u a factory finish.

Postby SR » October 13th, 2010, 9:18 pm

insurance ftw

return the favour

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 14th, 2010, 9:28 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:dem birds eating too much iron oui...get it? get it?

fack y'all :|