Greypatch wrote:2 more orphans in T&T.
What a Christmas and a life they will have from now on.
If this was the usa the company would have been sued
slacker0012 wrote:police them hold him yesterday by gulf view traffic light
Greypatch wrote:Although he was taken to the San Fernando General Hospital, sources said the man refused medical treatment and up to press time was reported to be in critical condition.
Mitchell, however, was pronounced dead on arrival at the same hospital.
Team Loco wrote:Greypatch wrote:2 more orphans in T&T.
What a Christmas and a life they will have from now on.
If this was the usa the company would have been sued
i know basically everyone in there. there is one security guard un armed. most of the reps are women. there are two guys who are basically always out on the road. the mechanics downstairs are big guys, but most likely may not have heard anything or may have left already. remember this was after 4pm. i remember Sabrina would most likely be the last one to leave. these things happen so fast, i guess it takes a while to process in other people's mind what is happening before reacting
Greypatch wrote:Although he was taken to the San Fernando General Hospital, sources said the man refused medical treatment and up to press time was reported to be in critical condition.
Mitchell, however, was pronounced dead on arrival at the same hospital.
She was attacked at about 4 pm, shortly after her sons, students of Grant Memorial Presbyterian School, had arrived with the man who took them to their mother’s workplace to meet her.
“I did not even get to hug or kiss my mummy. She was the world to me and look at what happened. She’s gone,” cried Seth as he was comforted by his grandfather Dennis Lalla at Lalla’s home in Funrose Street, San Fernando. Mitchell was Lalla’s daughter.
Seth, who is a Standard Four student, said the man asked him to call out to his mother and insisted he needed to speak to her.
“I was watching them from a distance because, I don’t know, I was feeling something was wrong because his face was looking kind of angry but I did not say anything. I was just watching and then I saw him pull out a knife from his pocket,” Seth said. “I run fast from where I was, faster than a jet, I pushed everything that was in my sight. My shoes flung off, I wanted to save mummy so bad but he began to stab her. And I tried pulling him off her but he just continued stabbing and everybody was there in the room.”
Seth said his mother struggled to push the man away and screamed but he continued to stab her.
“I even tried talking to him and told him, ‘Don’t kill mummy’ but he said mummy did not want to make back up with him so he had to kill her and then kill himself.”
Seth said he tried to pull the man off of his mother and to convince him to stop stabbing her. “I tried to tell him if mummy’s dead who would look after us and he stopped and watched me but mummy was already on the floor and covered in a pool of blood and my school-clothes were covered in blood.”
Holding photographs of his mother, Seth said the man threatened to kill anyone if they got close to him. “Everyone was just so afraid but I wanted to save mummy but he already stabbed her so many times and he left. I went to her on the floor and she was half dead. She would not get to see me grow up, to write SEA. It was so frightening, my heart wants to burst out of my chest, but God is great.”
Lalla, a pastor of Dixon Memorial Church in San Fernando, said he was in shock and could not accept his daughter was dead. Lalla confirmed his daughter had been in an abusive relationship with the man which ended months ago. He said he thought they had a “mutual understanding” after their relationship ended. The man, who remained friendly with the family, was at Lalla’s home last week for the celebration of Lalla’s wife’s birthday. “Right now I just don’t know what to say,” Lalla said. “I used to talk to both of them but it did not work out and I still used to talk to them after.”
Mitchell’s murder is the latest killing linked to domestic violence. It follows the murder last week of two-year-old Etean Smith who was beaten to death. Etean’s mother Devika Roopwah, who was also beaten during that attack, survived. The resurgence of killings this week has moved the murder toll to 400.
No comment.Greypatch wrote:so w hat alluh paying the security to do ?
he eh even have a baton ??
Greypatch wrote:so w hat alluh paying the security to do ?
kurpal_v2 wrote:Greypatch wrote:so w hat alluh paying the security to do ?
He iz a cant, he cannot defend himself much less anyone else. I know him personally and Ill say this on a public forum that he is a waste of time..
He has little training, if not NO training as a security guard, out of shape and cares nothing more than gossip and sucking rum bottle.
Red Dawg wrote:Stop blaming the security.
there is only one person at fault here and it is not the security guard.
I am not defending the actions or reactions of anybody, but I would like to see any of you react differently in that situation. It is easy to sit here now and appoint blame.
AllTrac wrote:RIP.
So probably no one here have seen someone stabbed to death infront their eyes. My question is, how would u have reacted? all of a sudden, in broad daylight in a matter of a couple minutes u see a jostle and a mad man pulls out a knife and began stabbing a woman right infront your eyes. Bear in mind your comfort level is high and your sense of security is relaxed before this incident because of the environment and where you are. It would take you about half a minute to try and figure out whats going on, then the rest of the minute to be drawn back in horror. Now i take it no one here has any type of hands on training on dealing with a mad man wielding a knife, and doh tell meh about de purple dragon class you take when u was 15. Would you of still run up to the man unarmed? seeing that he is a killer therefore he wont think twice about ending you also.
Remember your answer would not get you laid on 2nr.
Im no hero, i dont know the situation, Im expected home that day, im not about to risk my life or limb for a man who has nothing to lose. My first reaction is to call the police.