Re: "I’M DISTURBED"

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:05 am

nismoid wrote:
RASC wrote:nismoid

Do you mind staying on topic and addressing the issue?
Thank You.

I am on topic,, according to your headline, you are disturbed,

Oh really? Try again...

You're wrong. I never said that.
Please re-read everything.
Calm yourself down, and come back with a suitable answer.

Thank You.

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:07 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
If he were to come back home and behave in this manner in any public place where yuh think he would end up? not dead?

Who would kill me?
Would you kill me evo-STI-k?

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 8:07 am

RASC wrote:
rainman wrote: When Giuliani took up office as mayor he used extreme measures, he was criticized for it, but then crime in New York dropped considerably. WHERE IS OUR CRIME PLAN??????

THANK YOU!

We need extreme measures Gibb's and we need them now. Gunta's laughing at you right now. They have NO RESPECT for the law.

The best way to deal with crime is to jail all PNM supporters. Crime was at it a low when PNM held their PNM youth rally.

Postby Rainman » November 24th, 2010, 8:08 am

Serious question to nismoid and zoom rader:

How did you interpret the statement made by the Commissioner of Police?

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 8:11 am

rainman wrote:Serious question to nismoid and zoom rader:

what statement dude?

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:13 am

what statement dude?

This man serious :?

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 24th, 2010, 8:13 am

RASC wrote:
rdeonarine wrote:Rasc, were you this persistant with your posts when the pnm was in power, with respect to their inefficiencies, blatant corruption and inability to deal with crime then?

That was over 7 months ago.
Would it matter if I said yes or no?

It's wouldn't because today is the 24th of November and the time is 6:29EST and 7:29 Trini Time. In the year 2010.

What are you views on the situation currently at hand?

What our cop said was made in bad taste, i am still yet no sure how he was deemed the 'right person for the job', clearly this is evident by his actions and his words.
This crime problem that persists today cant be blamed on any govt, be it past or present. How many of us has witnessed illegal activities and turned a blind eye to it, trinis are of the opinion of ' if it does not affect me, its not my problem'. Only when the problem directly affects us, we cry and rant and caste blame. i cannot yet understand why we as a people cannot come together collectively and demand(not march or ask) for immediate change, the criminals know that as persons we are weak but as people we are strong........sad to say however until that time comes if we ever decide to do something, it will never change, it will never get better

Oh and by the way, you did not answer my question, cheers

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:15 am

rdeonarine wrote:
RASC wrote:
rdeonarine wrote:Rasc, were you this persistant with your posts when the pnm was in power, with respect to their inefficiencies, blatant corruption and inability to deal with crime then?

It's wouldn't because today is the 24th of November and the time is 6:29EST and 7:29 Trini Time. In the year 2010.

What our cop said was made in bad taste, i am still yet no sure how he was deemed the 'right person for the job', clearly this is evident by his actions and his words.
This crime problem that persists today cant be blamed on any govt, be it past or present. How many of us has witnessed illegal activities and turned a blind eye to it, trinis are of the opinion of ' if it does not affect me, its not my problem'. Only when the problem directly affects us, we cry and rant and caste blame. i cannot yet understand why we as a people cannot come together collectively and demand(not march or ask) for immediate change, the criminals know that as persons we are weak but as people we are strong........sad to say however until that time comes if we ever decide to do something, it will never change, it will never get better

Thanks for your answer.
Yes I did, I will try to find my old posts('06,'07,'08) later.

Postby Rainman » November 24th, 2010, 8:16 am

RASC wrote:

what statement dude?

This man serious :?

I hope not.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 8:17 am

rdeonarine wrote:
RASC wrote:

I dont agree with you. The PNM is to blame for crime, they funded crime for the past 54years and it was there that crime grew.The PNM took gang leaders and made community leaders.

Postby tr1ad » November 24th, 2010, 8:20 am

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:28 am

rdeonarine wrote:
RASC wrote:

I dont agree with you. The PNM is to blame for crime, they funded crime for the past 54years and it was there that crime grew.The PNM took gang leaders and made community leaders.

Ok clearly there's a difference in opinion to that. And we're not going to agree here.
But what do you think about Gibbs' statements? That is what the thread is about.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2010, 8:34 am

the statement made by him in my opinion was nothing less of a Jackass' bray.
But given the fact as RASC said that he's from Canada and may or may not have hands on experience with respect to crime , simply states that he needs time to adjust to the harsh reality that is the crime situation in Trinidad. A crime situation that has grown tremendously for the last 9 years.
But seeing that all of you guys so bright, what would you have said if the same question was posed to you?

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:37 am

nismoid wrote:the statement made by him in my opinion was nothing less of a Jackass' bray.
But given the fact as RASC said that he's from Canada and may or may not have hands on experience with respect to crime , simply states that he needs time to adjust to the harsh reality that is the crime situation in Trinidad. A crime situation that has grown tremendously for the last 9 years.
But seeing that all of you guys so bright, what would you have said if the same question was posed to you?

No. Because I would've known it was spiraling out of control for sometime now. 26 murders in a week is nothing new to any Trinbagonian who lived under Manning's tyrant like regime. So for Gibbs to not be properly briefed, or so out of the loop is a disgrace and an insult to the population.

It just gives this air of "huh wha...wha going on...oh damn so many murders last week? that can't be normal"

Yes Mr. Gibbs, it IS normal. That is why you've been hired! That's why the ppl got rid of the Manning and the PNM. That is why the PP is in power!

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 24th, 2010, 8:43 am

Well it clearly shows he is concerned and in touch with reality for him to be disturbed by the increase in murders unlike the former COP, National Security Minister and the ex PM.

I wonder who was it that said "Crime going down" and the famous quote "Crime is not a issue". Clearly they were not in Trinidad and had no clue what so ever. You remember that Rasc or you conveniently forgot. Was your boys Manning, Martin and the ex Cop. Which PM does wine and dine murderers and drug dealers and give them million dollar contracts . Who is that Rasc ?....speak up...we can't hear you..

Postby buzz » November 24th, 2010, 8:46 am

lostboys crew wrote:Well it clearly shows he is concerned and in touch with reality for him to be disturbed by the increase in murders unlike the former COP, National Security Minister and the ex PM.

I wonder who was it that said "Crime going down" and the famous quote "Crime is not a issue". Clearly they were not in Trinidad and had no clue what so ever. You remember that Rasc or you conveniently forgot. Was your boys Manning, Martin and the ex Cop. Which PM does wine and dine murderers and drug dealers and give them million dollar contracts . Who is that Rasc ?....speak up...we can't hear you..

FYI gibbs said crime is going down :|

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 8:47 am

lostboys crew wrote:Well it clearly shows he is concerned and in touch with reality for him to be disturbed by the increase in murders unlike the former COP, National Security Minister and the ex PM.

That's why they're gone.

Those fools mentioned above were all kicked out for that very reason. It's time for change. Or it's okay because Manning do it too?

Oh and all those ppl Manning Wine and Dined...were dead within the following months. We even had a thread on tuner counting it down.

Where you around then? I dunno...I've never seen you before. Welcome to tuner in that case!

V2NR 3.0

Dwayne Gibbs should be fired !

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

This man has had no single effect on crime and the issues must be addressed. The murder rate is well over 400 for the year and statistics show that it continues to rise.

With a monthly pay role of TT$132,916 - this man has failed the citizenry of this country. In addition his deputy also rakes in $106,333.

With such high salaries he cannot afford to be making statements like

he hopes the recent spike in murders is just “an aberration”.

And yes i know...he now reach...yadda yadda yadda...but the point is Crime is still to high

Postby SUPAstarr » November 24th, 2010, 8:56 am

^^ ok so now respond to the topic, forget that RASC pisses you off. I must say that i agree, Canada doesnt have nearly as much facets of Crime as we do, to me he is a featherweight tryin to fight in a heavyweight ring. Although i agree the they would not mention all of their plans to fight crime to the public, the public still needs something to put their fear to rest.

Postby eliteauto » November 24th, 2010, 9:03 am

I have another take on this, there was no way we could have seen an instantaneous drop in crime with Gibbs' taking the job, no commissioner from anywhere in the world could have effected that, we as Trinis are so accustomed to dramatic headlines and tough talk (that in the past has not been backed up with results) that a simple "I'm disturbed" has us flustered, Mr. Gibbs is from a different society, a civil one where those words would have conveyed his concern so let's not knock him for that.
Honestly I think he's a good man for the job but he has both a crime rate and police service reform to deal with the latter being a difficult task that no previous administration really wanted to do. Since his arrival I've seen a dramatic increase in police presence, response and arrests.
Whilst this is no comfort to the families of crime, we have to be honest, when you swimming in a sh!t lake it take a while to reach the shore, let's give the man a fair chance

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 9:12 am

Elite, in 3 months time, that is enough time to mount a miniature assault.

Make a deceleration, that I am the law, and no man in T&T is above the law. And we will find you, prosecute you and curtail your actions with extreme prejudice.

You lock down, every hot spot in the country. With joint Military patrol.

Then, while this is going on, you formulate a long term approach in the background.
What
How
Where
When
Who
We answer these questions.

Next-police reform. Entry requirements-RAISED. Retraining of those admitted. Better equipment. Specialists.
Next-more corbirated linkage between the judiciary and the police. Reducing of court times, clearing up of back logs. The last two make it VERY public, let the ppl know that their money is being put to use.

What does that do? It raises the confidence of the people. Right now Trinbagonians are scared. The people need a CoP to show them, we are not afraid, the light at the end of this tunnel is achievable, work with us and we will work with you. Let us go together, let us take back the country.

Is he doing this? Where is Gibbs, do the people on the street feel his precense? Do they talk about him 24/7...NO they do not. He's a silent player...we don't need that, we need an ACTIVE dominant player. These criminals don't understand tact and the pen. They only understand a strong fist and an iron rule.

Postby buzz » November 24th, 2010, 9:14 am

How is he to do it if he doesn't have the full co-operation of the police force ?

as i said corruption is rampant and gibbs is not a superhero

Postby eliteauto » November 24th, 2010, 9:19 am

Hmm RASC have a point eh, Trinis really need Gibbs but they want a Borroughs, they want an action man and knowing the Trini psyche that would help galvanize citizens in the anti-crime drive, yeah yeah I see where you coming from with that

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 9:19 am

buzz wrote:How is he to do it if he doesn't have the full co-operation of the police force ?

as i said corruption is rampant and gibbs is not a superhero

Well he is the one in charge. You win their trust...you work from the inside out.
If I was Gibbs, I would make a public statement saying I want a reduction in my salary. Because THAT is one of the major reasons why there is distrust.

There must be SOMETHING that can be done. No situation is that dire that you must fling your arms up and say "well it's too much corruption". You make things public, and TRY HARDER!

There's a thin line between success and failure. Gibbs must NOT fail!

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2010, 9:22 am

rdeonarine wrote:
RASC wrote:

why would some one turn a blind eye in the first place?

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2010, 9:22 am

RASC wrote:Elite, in 3 months time, that is enough time to mount a miniature assault.

Make a deceleration, that I am the law, and no man in T&T is above the law. And we will find you, prosecute you and curtail your actions with extreme prejudice.

You lock down, every hot spot in the country. With joint Military patrol.

Then, while this is going on, you formulate a long term approach in the background.
What
How
Where
When
Who
We answer these questions.

Next-police reform. Entry requirements-RAISED. Retraining of those admitted. Better equipment. Specialists.
Next-more corbirated linkage between the judiciary and the police. Reducing of court times, clearing up of back logs. The last two make it VERY public, let the ppl know that their money is being put to use.

What does that do? It raises the confidence of the people. Right now Trinbagonians are scared. The people need a CoP to show them, we are not afraid, the light at the end of this tunnel is achievable, work with us and we will work with you. Let us go together, let us take back the country.

Is he doing this? Where is Gibbs, do the people on the street feel his precense? Do they talk about him 24/7...NO they do not. He's a silent player...we don't need that, we need an ACTIVE dominant player. These criminals don't understand tact and the pen. They only understand a strong fist and an iron rule.

Swami RASC since u turned Hindu u seeing the inner light.But u know the people are going complaine about a lockdown in the hotspots

Postby K74T » November 24th, 2010, 9:25 am

Gibbs or no Gibbs

CRIME WILL NEVER STOP IN T&T

NO ONE CAN CURB THE CRIME PROBLEM

CRIME WILL ONLY STOP IF THE CRIMINALS THEMSELVES STOP

Postby SUPAstarr » November 24th, 2010, 9:26 am

eliteauto wrote:Hmm RASC have a point eh, Trinis really need Gibbs but they want a Borroughs, they want an action man and knowing the Trini psyche that would help galvanize citizens in the anti-crime drive, yeah yeah I see where you coming from with that

AGREED I WANT BOROUGHS BACK!!!!! Or at least fool mih into thinkin yuh movin like Boroughs, do something to make mih feel like you hae a presence against crime, you doh actually have to do anything, jus make mih feel like yuh doin sumting

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2010, 9:29 am

eliteauto wrote:Hmm RASC have a point eh, Trinis really need Gibbs but they want a Borroughs, they want an action man and knowing the Trini psyche that would help galvanize citizens in the anti-crime drive, yeah yeah I see where you coming from with that

EXACTLY...the formula is simple you know.
During NYC's reformation, the tough talking "action man" was Guliani.

Gunta's HATEDDDDD him, the man used to come out and say flat out. WE WILL HUNT YOU DOWN and YOU WILL NOT ESCAPE! If you used to hear them fellas in Brooklyn talking "abuse abuse, fck Guliani".

Guess what? It worked tho...You can't fight ignorance with words, there is only one way to teach those bastards a lessons. You need to kick down their doors, lock down their streets and let the AK's start blazing in their tail. We need an action man. Gibbs is NOT an action man, because he ain't know nothing like that.

When Wyatt Earp went to the OK CORAL...you think he went to TALK to them men? Is blaze, that's the only way criminals learn. They don't understand anything else. T&T is the wild west right now!

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2010, 9:38 am

^^ then u would have to set up voting booths in jails so pnm voters could vote!!
gibbs could start small with road blocks for tint and music, wha he go call it macajuel, and the next one, operation north korea?

but seriously, agreed that the police just needs to be on the beat and cetch those guys. a man was tortured for half an hour last week in our area, with fingers, hands and other parts chopped off. this happened 3 am that day, with some one bawling so loud she was herd 4 streets away, until the guy died... then the police came. they had time to mutilate the man before killing him, not care if any body hearing the woman bawling down the place, leave and then the police arrived

pnm screw up this country badd