Who Fedup With Cova/Preysal Flyover............

Re: Who Fedup With Cova/Preysal Flyover............

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 18th, 2011, 7:39 am

you know allyuh could just try an go to work earlier...like people who have to go into POS...

chevy3k

Postby chevy3k » February 18th, 2011, 7:22 pm

Y2K11 BUG!!

Postby pete » February 18th, 2011, 7:26 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:you know allyuh could just try an go to work earlier...like people who have to go into POS...

mornin traffic isnt so bad. the afternoon is where it sucks

minipresident

Postby minipresident » February 18th, 2011, 7:50 pm

got caught in that traffic yesterday evening and boy was it bad. lost at least an hour in that and to make it worst, was hungry and end up buying doubles from a lady in what i think is St. Margret's junction by the gas station and it had to be the absolute worst doubles i have ever had! So pressure with that traffic...

Postby Team Loco » February 18th, 2011, 11:19 pm

pete, i pass you almost everyday......u need to buy a hilux. problem solved

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 19th, 2011, 4:39 am

coming from north just cut through Rivulet after the second fly over from Couva entrance 2km away.. Jack should turn it into an official exit road

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2011, 5:42 pm

nareshseep wrote:Boy where is the cova flyover?

Dunno, but I know where Cova intersection is! :twisted:

andreh

Postby andreh » February 19th, 2011, 6:25 pm

ok ppl i know i spell it bad......

triniplaaya

Postby triniplaaya » February 19th, 2011, 7:32 pm

d timing and sensors on d plc controlling d lights need to be adjusted....traffic management authority problem....don't expect a quick fix, dis happening years now........

Postby Team Loco » February 19th, 2011, 11:10 pm

Shango_13 wrote:coming from north just cut through Rivulet after the second fly over from Couva entrance 2km away.. Jack should turn it into an official exit road

they plan too, soon......engineering in the works

andreh

Postby andreh » February 21st, 2011, 2:27 pm

ah now pass there it clear... i guess, due to the two policemen there.....

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 21st, 2011, 2:50 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:back road to chag yes simple solution, i dont pass couva at all anymore, take to much time

X2!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 21st, 2011, 3:26 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:coming from north just cut through Rivulet after the second fly over from Couva entrance 2km away.. Jack should turn it into an official exit road

they plan too, soon......engineering in the works

great news

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 21st, 2011, 8:25 pm

^^ yayyy!

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » February 21st, 2011, 11:02 pm

[quote="pete"]Honestly the MAIN problem with rivulet road is the timing of the lights. Whenever container trucks stop, especially on that hill at the end, they take very long to move off. [b]The sensors seem to be set so if a car is not "seen" for 5 seconds they automatically switch the light to red.[/b] MOST afternoons I've seen 5 or 6 cars and then a truck and the truck takes long to move off and the light turns red after a total of like 15-20 seconds of being green. Meanwhile the line of traffic is stretching around the corner 1/2 way down the straight sometimes even to the end of it. If they set it so the light stayed green for 2-5 minutes traffic on Rivulet road would be greatly reduced.

The light is preset for a fixed number of seconds/minutes, there is no sensor which looks for traffic at those lights, the timing of the lights on the other hand is really really bad.