Re: NEWS FLASH : Nizam Appointment Revoked 107.1FM

Postby trini mk5 » April 4th, 2011, 10:29 pm

yeah boi...ah lil bitter tonight

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 4th, 2011, 10:31 pm

I supported what Nizam said......not until you walk in the shoes of an east indian officer, in Negro dominated services..you will not fully understand the day to day problems we faced....

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 4th, 2011, 10:34 pm

bluespeed wrote:I supported what Nizam said......not until you walk in the shoes of an east indian officer, in Negro dominated services..you will not fully understand the day to day problems we faced....

Postby UML » April 4th, 2011, 10:34 pm

This is PNM country!!!

KNOW yuh PLACE injun!!!!

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 4th, 2011, 10:37 pm

UML wrote:This is PNM country!!!

KNOW yuh PLACE injun!!!!

:roll: :roll:

Postby rollingstock » April 4th, 2011, 10:57 pm

He should ah keep he skunt quiet.

He WAS the Chairman of the PSC,if he wanted to make changes he could have gotten it done. It would have taken time and patience, if was really that big a problem he was in a position to do something about.

By making an inflammatory statement like that, fact or not was not merited, it was made with the only purpose of inciting a response. Well he got a response, didn't work in his favour.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 4th, 2011, 11:03 pm

they needed to make an example out of him although i suspect it was more politically motivated than anything.
Allyuh have short term memory in here. The man was the chairman of the PSC yet he disobeyed an order from two police officers on duty and then look to get them in trouble. Then this white dude come and say that case closed. He is a loose canon!!

carmelo

Postby carmelo » April 5th, 2011, 1:10 am

bluespeed wrote:I supported what Nizam said......not until you walk in the shoes of an east indian officer, in Negro dominated services..you will not fully understand the day to day problems we faced....

hold on right there!!!! the man had foot in mouth disease ..... as chairman of a state appointed board how can he make such comments like that and expect the public to take that , anyone remember the remarks made by the now minister of education regarding ethnic cleansing ? little by little they showing their colours . how the fork he can say ethnic imbalance ! eh? take a look at the medical institutions both public and private , take a look at the legal services? take a look at the public service over the yrs. and yet still they talking imbalance when those places i just called have a significantly high percentage of east indians and in some places virtually bursting at the seems with them . i tell you this govt suffers from ethnocentrism and suffice to say have an esoteric agenda believe it or not . how does race have anything to do with a system based on meritocracy , somebody ans that pls????

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 1:17 am

carmelo wrote:. how does race have anything to do with a system based on meritocracy , somebody ans that pls????

:idea:

Humes

Postby Humes » April 5th, 2011, 2:41 am

I'll withhold comment on whether he should have been fired for his statements...but like everybody forget about what he did while driving in Port of Spain late last year.

He shoulda been fired since then, IMO.

Postby Team Loco » April 5th, 2011, 6:20 am

Poor poor move by the prez. Nizam will have a clear case in court. Damn man spoke the truth. Prez fired him based on incompetence? Lol. Sounds like they were grasping for a reason

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 5th, 2011, 7:45 am

carmelo wrote:

hold on right there!!!! the man had foot in mouth disease ..... as chairman of a state appointed board how can he make such comments like that and expect the public to take that , anyone remember the remarks made by the now minister of education regarding ethnic cleansing ? little by little they showing their colours . how the fork he can say ethnic imbalance ! eh? take a look at the medical institutions both public and private , take a look at the legal services? take a look at the public service over the yrs. and yet still they talking imbalance when those places i just called have a significantly high percentage of east indians and in some places virtually bursting at the seems with them . i tell you this govt suffers from ethnocentrism and suffice to say have an esoteric agenda believe it or not . how does race have anything to do with a system based on meritocracy , somebody ans that pls????

either that or its really true that one race is definitely smarter than the other!

its not imbalance, i guess its just nature huh? :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » April 5th, 2011, 7:50 am

eliteauto wrote:
carmelo wrote:. how does race have anything to do with a system based on meritocracy , somebody ans that pls????

i thought it was me alone was of that opinion :?

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 7:53 am

they'll avoid that argument like the plague, they prefer to argue using statistics

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 5th, 2011, 8:09 am

If all of our protective services were to honestly promote based on merit and intelligence then we would have almost no one in authoritative positions.

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2011, 8:12 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:If all of our protective services were to honestly promote based on merit and intelligence then we would have almost no one in authoritative positions.

so all the current members of the executive have fake degrees then? Well considering that was the criteria to head the SSA then they would be most adept for the posts

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2011, 11:33 am

eliteauto wrote:

I cannot comment on the criteria used in other Public Services but promotion in the Police Service was not based on meritocracy. It was done in this order :-
> Family
> Friend
> Fcuk thing
> Race (if it serves their purpose)

Anyone who thinks that the promotion process in the police was above board and fair has their eyes clouded.

The fact is that what Nizam wanted to do was what was propagated be the previous administration. Within the last 4-5 years the PNM administration had made changes so that the criteria for promotion is to more transparent and process based on performance, it had teething issues and minor logistical problems but was a lot more transparent and fair to officers, what Nizam was advocating was a step back.

Everyone fails to realise, there are 2 issues here

1. Nizam's statement.

2. A disparity in the Police Service that is as a result of previous administrative decisions.

They are two clear and separate issues and should not be discussed at the same time.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 5th, 2011, 11:37 am

b068755c wrote:And this is why Trinidad will forever be relegated to the morass of mediocrity...the fear to face up to reality and address our problems head on. Trinidad has propagated an insidious institutionalised form of racism that is so pervasive that even many of those who are victimised are offended by those who stand up in their defense!

daiz a bbm pin orr just a lame 2nr nick?

Postby teems1 » April 5th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Aren't promotions in the police sector transparent with an external auditor present?

carmelo

Postby carmelo » April 5th, 2011, 8:55 pm

teems1 wrote:Aren't promotions in the police sector transparent with an external auditor present?
based on the current statutes the process should be transparent and external element present to ensure the process is not flawed, however as we all know in the protective services this is always not the case as some prefer to cut corners to fast track the process

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » April 5th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Humes wrote:I'll withhold comment on whether he should have been fired for his statements...but like everybody forget about what he did while driving in Port of Spain late last year.

He shoulda been fired since then, IMO.

Yeps ...since that incident....no one is above the law.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 6th, 2011, 7:57 am

Now imagine the nerve of this man, hes now seeking legal options,

You publically issue a racial statement while holding a senior position in public office and you expected what to happen exactly????

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2011, 8:05 am

i still want to know how is his statement racial? :S

Postby SUPAstarr » April 6th, 2011, 8:36 am

I still think his statement pointed out facts, he made a statement about racial composition facts included, is only when he went on to talk about fixin it with the help of parliament he got in trouble, made it seem that is personal agenda is to bring equity

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 6th, 2011, 9:27 am

^^correct is right

Postby AllTrac » April 6th, 2011, 9:37 am

SUPAstarr wrote:I still think his statement pointed out facts, he made a statement about racial composition facts included, is only when he went on to talk about fixin it with the help of parliament he got in trouble, made it seem that is personal agenda is to bring equity

:idea: :idea:

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2011, 1:04 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:I still think his statement pointed out facts, he made a statement about racial composition facts included, is only when he went on to talk about fixin it with the help of parliament he got in trouble, made it seem that is personal agenda is to bring equity

I said before it is ok to point out by Manning that too many indos in UWI, too many Indo doctors and pertrosingh. It is not ok to speak against the trini Afro .Trinis dont want to deal with the facts and they dont to fix the already failed police force .They prefer the old way of doing things.