Re: State board appointments: The best family business

Postby rollingstock » April 11th, 2011, 11:17 pm

Congrats Aaron on your appointment.

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2011, 11:43 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:wow so much misinformation..but expected by parties involved....

Both my brother and i are qualified for the board appointments that we received...

I am employed with a foreign EPC company and would be starting at BGTT in a few weeks as one of the shutdown engineers/ planner....at the same time i am pursuing my MBA...

my bro has his degree and is the business development manager for process components....

before continuing your allegations about my dad's business, its pretty easy to find out the services we offer and infact what we do...it's on the website....we are not a civil construction company but electrical based in the energy sector, supplying technical services and project/construction management as needed....there are quite a number of tuners who are employed with us, who can verify such....

you can read below...

most of our work is offshore and out of trinidad...

any more info you may require with regards to our selection, i'm sure the ministries would be able to help you out.....

this thread has been more misinformation and allegations more than anything else......

Great! Now....

What is COPs position on the numerous appointments in your family?

Or should I call Mr. DeLima himself and ask?

Postby UML » April 11th, 2011, 11:45 pm

Cjruckus wrote:I wonder what the congress of the people has to say about the recent appointments to state boards. So far I have gone through a few lists and seen quite a few families have their entire household on government payroll.

Where are the checks and balances?
I thought the COP was not a party of favors and hand outs?

I have been asked by the Admin of this forum not to name names, but the guilty are welcome to come here and defend themselves.

Ps. When is the next cross crossing clean up? I want a big work too.

so the PP was a partnership of mainly the UNC and COP....u want them tuh put PNM ppl on the Board?!!

wahm allyuh toting cause allyuh cah eat ah food or wah?!!! :mrgreen:

Postby X2 » April 12th, 2011, 12:55 am

I hungry... anyone have a taco to spare ?

PNM, UNC, COP, PP... don't care... just want to keep people employed.

Keep yapping on a internet forum that won't really affect real world business... either way, very few people listening to those of us who trying to keep the common man in a wuk. Instead of watching specialized energy sector jobs, you should focus on something more serious, more long term... such as the manufacturing sector.

Might be kinda difficult tho... it requires in depth research to uncover the real issues.

Postby Team Loco » April 12th, 2011, 8:41 pm

i getting appointed next week........

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2011, 9:06 pm

apart from being qualified,
is it a safe assumption to say that govt supporters during the elections are expected to
receive state appointments when the cards are being dealt ?
Is it a form of expected payback or a pleasant surprise ?

Are these questions too blatant and overboard ?

the problem most people probably have is the selection process is closed room.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » April 12th, 2011, 9:10 pm

pugboy wrote:apart from being qualified,
is it a safe assumption to say that govt supporters during the elections are expected to
receive state appointments when the cards are being dealt ?
Is it a form of expected payback or a pleasant surprise ?

Are these questions too blatant and overboard ?

the problem most people probably have is the selection process is closed room.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 12th, 2011, 9:29 pm

lol @ both my brother and i

this wreaks...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 12th, 2011, 9:43 pm

wait nah whey dis come back out from?

Postby K74T » April 12th, 2011, 9:48 pm

+1...

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 9:49 pm

tawt this was in the archive this morning

Postby Cjruckus » April 12th, 2011, 9:50 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wait nah whey dis come back out from?

It's called Immunity.
Please dont move it again.

Postby rollingstock » April 12th, 2011, 9:52 pm

The rest of the 2nr cheds infected :?

Postby Team Loco » April 12th, 2011, 9:58 pm

too many opinions on this thread and not enough facts.

Postby Cjruckus » April 12th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Team Loco wrote:too many opinions on this thread and not enough facts.

Fact: A father and 2 sons are on State boards because they supported/bank rolled a party into power.

Question: What is the Official Party's position on this issue?

Fact: During the election the COP campaigned itself as the party that would not give favors.

Fact: Since May 24th the PP has been the Taiwanese hooker of a government by wasting money and giving hand outs to every tom dick and danraj.

This is supposed to be a coalition government. COP is the party AGAINST Corruption and traditional Trini Party politics.

These men are COP supporters/members and do not support or practice the party charter which they all signed when they became financial members of the COP.

That is the smoking gun.

Opinion:
This is pure greed and corruption. Who knows what other kick backs could have been given to this same said family and others behind the scenes. State board appointments are being given out.. what about tax rebates to give their business a competitive advantage? Friends helping friends?

this is just one example... who knows what else is going on.

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 10:20 pm

fact

this method was tawt to all by the previous establishment and you didnt have a problem with it in the past

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 12th, 2011, 10:37 pm

but ppl voted for the pp jsut so that these things will not happen? and look...govt is family bizness if all that Cjk is correct ...

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 12th, 2011, 10:39 pm

well hopefully people will remember all this when the next election comes up. maybe by then i will run for pm :?

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2011, 10:48 pm

change=exchange?
so nepotism is ok so long as is WE doing it?

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 10:48 pm

so what other company would have been chosen to do the job at hand pioneer??

what were the options

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2011, 10:52 pm

btw why was this put in the archive?

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 11:00 pm

you didnt answer the question

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 11:08 pm

how many of them are educated for the position held

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 11:35 pm

speculating as usual

question is

if it was moved
why was it moved back

Postby SR » April 12th, 2011, 11:42 pm

we cant?

Postby Cjruckus » April 12th, 2011, 11:49 pm

SR wrote:why was it moved back

because if this was an Anti-PNM thread it wouldn't have been moved in the first place?

and of course the Freedom of information act.

Postby Cjruckus » April 13th, 2011, 12:11 am

Surprised ministers children havent come home for the big jobs yet.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 13th, 2011, 1:26 am

so i guess i am very qualified for that role as well...
hmmm
just saying, well i hope this appointment yields good results
work hard and dont let power of position corrupt

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2011, 4:52 am

lets not kid ourselves and claim qualifications are the "only" requirement.
qualifications are often used after awarding by the recipients as the reason they won
and there is absolutely nothing wrong with them saying that

what people really want to know is if there really is a backroom direct connection between who gets these pieces of pie and their involvement/contribution/promotions during elections.

I think if you polled the nation 99.9% would say they think so however the awardees would be embarrassed to say yes and wouldn't want to say no either

This is another case of where we are primitive in coming out to say the truth
just like how doctors don't like investigations but would never admit that

I give props to the original poster for the civil manner of starting this thread

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 13th, 2011, 7:04 am

Can I be on a state board too please?