ah going fishing tomorrow :|

Re: reel & rod fishing thing of the past

Postby rfari » July 31st, 2012, 1:00 am

sykomekanik wrote:
rfari wrote:
Yodins wrote:wey have some bess seaside spot for me to go ?

Easy fishing is ddi especially 5 islands. Other 2nrs can confirm or suggest better. Lvl grunt and redfish during my last trip.
Yeah, grunt is pothound fish buh well seasoned with lime, shadon beni, salt and pepper all wrapped up in foil paper over a coal pot and the meat sliding off the spine like dat. Eh have any kfc ddi dan

daz d ting self!!! 8-)

Dat rasta know good food!

When u ddi from 6am-10pm on a bare rock and u have more alcohol than drinking water, you does hadda make the best of the situation homie. And cheese sandwich does bussup by lunchtime

Postby rfari » July 31st, 2012, 1:01 am

sound boy 64 wrote:*drags out casters*

U really going like how u does come 2nr sweat? :D

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 1:04 am

rfari wrote:
sykomekanik wrote:
rfari wrote:
Yodins wrote:wey have some bess seaside spot for me to go ?

Easy fishing is ddi especially 5 islands. Other 2nrs can confirm or suggest better. Lvl grunt and redfish during my last trip.
Yeah, grunt is pothound fish buh well seasoned with lime, shadon beni, salt and pepper all wrapped up in foil paper over a coal pot and the meat sliding off the spine like dat. Eh have any kfc ddi dan

daz d ting self!!! 8-)

Dat rasta know good food!

When u ddi from 6am-10pm on a bare rock and u have more alcohol than drinking water, you does hadda make the best ?of the situation homie. And cheese sandwich does bussup by lunchtime

wa u mean by "ddi" dan? allyur have me gearsin up all now for some fishin. most likely daddy might drag me some swampy ass Caroni fishin trip. oh well , talapyah fuh it

Postby Ted_v2 » July 31st, 2012, 1:05 am

:| :|

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 1:06 am

rfari wrote:

U really going like how u does come 2nr sweat? :D

think a fellow yoders could come an play? *i does kick like a fagget so allyuh go be more billin jones than actually playin ball*

Postby rfari » July 31st, 2012, 1:12 am

ddi - down de islands
As a starter fishin is fishin. If ur ole man has experience in the art its a good opportunity to watch and learn regardless of where u at.
Wrt sweat, fall enn

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 1:20 am

WELL NAH, my modda not lettin we go anywhere ddi to catch fish. so that idea out of the question. and wais de info pon de sweat? where? and wa times?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 31st, 2012, 7:45 am

Gladiator wrote:Rod and Reel is for meows.... Hand line FTW

saw some people using that macqueripe yesterday....must have real patience yes

Postby dougla_boy » July 31st, 2012, 7:58 am

i used to believe in castor and line, but after the weekend in mayaro and fishing with that, my finger still have an impression from the line when i throwing it out.......castor good for catchin small fish, up to a lil 8-10 lb, but after dat i would advise to use a rod and reel, rod and reel actually takes a little less effort in catching the fish.

saw a guy try yo catch a spotted manta ray with a rod, and i realized if he was using a castor, he would catch his arse to pull it in.

professor

Postby professor » July 31st, 2012, 8:02 am

You all talking about bait, this was a world record. Caught by Mr. Hugh Gransaull, no hand caster here.

IMG00014-20120617-0928.jpg
IMG00014-20120617-0928.jpg (83.19 KiB) Viewed 1249 times

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 8:06 am

professor wrote:You all talking about bait, this was a world record. Caught by Mr. Hugh Gransaull, no hand caster here.

that was in trinidad padna?

Postby dougla_boy » July 31st, 2012, 8:13 am

Yodins wrote:
professor wrote:You all talking about bait, this was a world record. Caught by Mr. Hugh Gransaull, no hand caster here.

that was in trinidad padna?

doubt it.

Postby DVSTT » July 31st, 2012, 8:17 am

crossdrilled wrote:Peaks have fishing equipment. I knows nothing about rod or reel.... Sein for it!!...when all of my fathers brothers were living in the same house, every weekend was a cedros or losiros. Could not go to a facking beach without pulling out at least a hand casting net like a bunch of hillbillies and coming home in a car smelling fo fish :(

I watch fellas pull in sein in mayaro yesterday. You would not believe the amount of small lil fish they pull up, barely any big fish mostly 2inch fry. They pick out the big fish and leave the lil ones on the beach in the net. I really don't know if we will have fish left by the time i get old nuh...

Postby dougla_boy » July 31st, 2012, 8:29 am

DVSTT wrote:. I really don't know if we will have fish left by the time i get old nuh...

agreed ........... pull a line saturday and sunday in mayaro, i only catch 2 decent sized fishes..... a besheen(sp?) and a paag...both just about 10 inches........

rest of fish was about 4-5 inches.......real over fishing going on

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 8:35 am

DVSTT wrote:I watch fellas pull in sein in mayaro yesterday. You would not believe the amount of small lil fish they pull up, barely any big fish mostly 2inch fry. They pick out the big fish and leave the lil ones on the beach in the net. I really don't know if we will have fish left by the time i get old nuh...

this is exactly why it en go have fo fish next 10yrs. when fellas say "nah bai, dat is small fry" he too eeleeterate to know that when them same fish bull and make youngins they could hopefully grow to become some nice sized fish. it pisses me off to see that happening. I have made a conscious decision to release any fish i catch. i go just play kant and let it go.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 31st, 2012, 1:20 pm

We have international commercial fishing vessel unchecked in our waters . With a limited defense forces on the south and south eastern coasts , long liners and trawlers rape our waters 24/7 . What have we been doing about for the last 10 years ?

Postby gastly369 » July 31st, 2012, 1:24 pm

where yuh going to cho line .. know how long i eh fish

*since meh reel mashup*

Postby Ted_v2 » July 31st, 2012, 5:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:

where yuh going to cho line .. know how long i eh fish

*since meh reel mashup*

Mami now cook shark and bake :| so i didnt bother to go anywhere again .

Postby Gladiator » July 31st, 2012, 8:04 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Rod and Reel is for meows.... Hand line FTW

saw some people using that macqueripe yesterday....must have real patience yes

When you master the hand line you will appreciate it a little more. Saw people pull in 500+ lb groupers, 100+ lb pargs, 80+ Lb Catfish, 200+ lb tarpon etc etc... with the simple hand lines.

With the hand line you actually feel the bite, small or big and you use your instinct and reflex time to strike the fish. You actually have to play the fish and use your arms and muscles to release and drag.

For surf fishing and slow trawling the rod and reel might be the better bet, but for deep sea banking, allavie (spelling) and river fishing the hand line is way more fun.

IMO the hand line is more fun but requires more effort and skill too. dougla_boy I have many scars... you can always make a finger guard with an old bicycle tube to avoid the line from damaging your finger.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 9:50 pm

cornfused wrote:We have international commercial fishing vessel unchecked in our waters . With a limited defense forces on the south and south eastern coasts , long liners and trawlers rape our waters 24/7 . What have we been doing about for the last 10 years ?

not ah firetruck

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 9:54 pm

Yodins wrote:
cornfused wrote:We have international commercial fishing vessel unchecked in our waters . With a limited defense forces on the south and south eastern coasts , long liners and trawlers rape our waters 24/7 . What have we been doing about for the last 10 years ?

not ah firetruck
EDIT: tomorrow we might go fishing in the evening, might be carenage nt sure as yet. maxi tya flat tho so we hadda organise dat first