best job for me?

Re: best job for me?

Postby crazybalhead » April 29th, 2011, 9:07 am

Galvatron, when you prsent a sensible idea, and in reasonable language, you have a much better chance of being taken seriously.

I'm still ttrying to get my manty shields idea off the ground.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 29th, 2011, 9:07 am

send me your resume aaron@adonconstructiontt.com or give me a call 384-9003

if something comes up i'd let you no

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » April 29th, 2011, 9:17 am

supremacy_007 wrote:Galvatron, i seek advice from u or anyone who could help,

i have a 6 o levels one being mechanical eng., a diplome in CS(UTT), a BSC in CS(UH), 2 years offshore experince, 4 years in the industry total and a bunch of safety training(Falck), I want to get into plant operations, what courses should i do?

I knw this your thread so forgive me if come across as inposing but this is some info i trying to get for the longest while....

why do you want to get into plant operations if you studied CS (Computer Science?)?

most companies require technician diplomas, electrical/mechanical or process plant.

smell

Postby smell » April 29th, 2011, 10:23 am

Job security my friend...most important

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » April 29th, 2011, 10:37 am

Galvatron wrote:
supremacy_007 wrote:Galvatron, i seek advice from u or anyone who could help,

i have a 6 o levels one being mechanical eng., a diplome in CS(UTT), a BSC in CS(UH), 2 years offshore experince, 4 years in the industry total and a bunch of safety training(Falck), I want to get into plant operations, what courses should i do?

I knw this your thread so forgive me if come across as inposing but this is some info i trying to get for the longest while....

why do you want to get into plant operations if you studied CS (Computer Science?)?

most companies require technician diplomas, electrical/mechanical or process plant.

seeing trouble to get an IT job, even harder to get one that allows me to stay close to the industry because i have little experience, only 1 year, always was attracted to process

streak

Postby streak » April 29th, 2011, 11:03 am

Borough council.. garbage man.... LOL Just kidding!!! Right now jobs real tough to find, keep your job unless a great opportunity arises...You need to find something which you enjoy doing... You can have any amount of qualifications and still may not like what you do.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 29th, 2011, 11:13 am

cinco wrote:
Black Start wrote:man wa leave he wok cuz it too easy yes..onli in trinidad.....on another more productive note.....ever apply to the universities and see if they have any vacancies...there alots of techs that work in uwi for sure....utt i not so sure..so maybe u cud check them out...mite have a vacancy for a person with your qualifications....

no it is called ambition

well said.

i too get bored very easily. commissioned 1st plant as a field operator, moved to a senior panel position that wasnt going to go anywhere, jumped ship to commission another plant as a senior op, got to assistant superv then jumped ship for a superv wuk with opportunities to train. its all about where you want to go in life

Galvatron, try Methanex and IPSL. post resume on some foreign websites and see if there are opportunities abroad. PM me for some of the better sites

think i am getting bored again :twisted:

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » April 29th, 2011, 11:25 am

i say my pay bad but see man who study in uwi getting 5k ah month better i stick to my welding making more dan dem

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » April 29th, 2011, 11:37 am

wana-B-racer wrote:
phreakazoid wrote:
Bizzare wrote:$5,263.92 after taxes. :|
Sorry phreakazoid, but it seems like she'll be finding a new phreak soon. :(

I wasn't interviewed for the operator position :wink:

I down on site here at TGU, Phreakazoid, What position wrer you interviewed for.

I am also at the TGU site.... interviewed for an engineer position...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » April 29th, 2011, 2:40 pm

wana-B-racer wrote:
phreakazoid wrote:
Bizzare wrote:$5,263.92 after taxes. :|
Sorry phreakazoid, but it seems like she'll be finding a new phreak soon. :(

I wasn't interviewed for the operator position :wink:

I down on site here at TGU, Phreakazoid, What position wrer you interviewed for.

WTF it have real TGU men on tuner, lol. im there as well....

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2011, 2:48 pm

someone gimme ah wuck nah. :-(

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2011, 2:52 pm

& yea, I willing to start with 5k (beggars arent choosers).

I have a certificate in EEET & instrumentation.

looking to go do the dip in EEET @ SBCS & certificate in PPO at ITT as soon as I get a chance.

On the verge of completing my bsc in Water Resources Management & Technology so I have a good idea about flow, discharge, pipe sizing & an idea bout pump sizing etc.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 1st, 2011, 7:33 am

i have a vacancy for an instrument tech for offshore..week on, week off....

anyone interested pm me or call 3849003....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 1st, 2011, 9:40 pm

decepticon....

Postby Bizzare » June 1st, 2011, 9:49 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i have a vacancy for an instrument tech for offshore..week on, week off....
anyone interested pm me or call 3849003....

IBTReshmis

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2011, 4:37 pm

Anyone have a vacancy in an IT position specifically IT technician, network support, or sys admin?

I was recently retrenched along with a couple others as my company could not afford to pay all the staff it had because of serious cash flow problems.

I have a Diploma in Computing & Information Systems and currently pursuing the Bsc in same (have completed 7 out of 12 units)
I don't have any certs but I have 6 years experience in an IT Dept

preferably along the east west corridor