Kutcher replaces Sheen on 'Two and a Half Men'

Re: Kutcher replaces Sheen on 'Two and a Half Men'

Postby X2 » May 13th, 2011, 9:11 pm

It won't be the same but kutcher and ducky (lol) would probably be real funny.... maybe they should drop the kid and do a couple seasons of them as brothers when charlie was younger...

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 13th, 2011, 9:39 pm

Lets just wait an see

Postby skylinechild » May 13th, 2011, 10:17 pm

jusme wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I content with watching old episodes on my external hard drive

FIXED!

yuh done kno

WTF..... :lol: :lol: man have the layout similar to me dred..... :lol: :lol:
dude we should link for a swap meet.....i have ALOT of shows....staragte SG1 macgyver saumari X, the flash, due south, the sentinel,mission impossible....justice league teknoman.!!!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 13th, 2011, 10:27 pm

swap meat?
anyway.. i heard charlie sheen died of an overdose. i heard he
*puts on shades*
took enough for two and a half men

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 13th, 2011, 10:43 pm

men, men, men men....manly men men men..

who cares?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 13th, 2011, 10:56 pm

never really cared for 2.5 men , to me it seemed like many non funny false laffs at every line spoken

only good thing was to see d different hot babes charlie had in each episode & d young very hot but dumb ting he brother pick up

to each his own ... :|

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » May 14th, 2011, 12:23 am

zcarz wrote:swap meat?
*puts on shades*

try and tell the joke right nah...

How much cocaine did Charlie Sheen snort?
Enough to kill two and a half men...

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 14th, 2011, 1:47 am

Ashton cyar replace charlie for a similiar role.

So long as he maintains a separate role he may pull back the viewership.
Also remember, the very first episode with ashton will most likely be the highest ever viewed.
So once the producers take that into account, the show will take a clean spin in another direction and although it will lose some of charlie's fans, it may still pull very strong numbers.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 14th, 2011, 2:04 am

somehow i think ppl will be so eager to see how Kutcher affects the show, there will be a lot of viewers to start with

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 14th, 2011, 4:11 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:never really cared for 2.5 men , to me it seemed like many non funny false laffs at every line spoken

only good thing was to see d different hot babes charlie had in each episode & d young very hot but dumb ting he brother pick up

to each his own ... :|

agreed.......

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » May 14th, 2011, 12:18 pm

FAIL!!!

Postby dougla_boy » May 18th, 2011, 12:19 pm

kutcher cyah replace charlie....becuz 2.5 men was a charlie sheen biography....but i shall look at it to see how it goes tho

Postby turbosingh » May 18th, 2011, 12:34 pm

foss wrote:since the whole controversy will Sheen leaving, I've lost interest completely.. can't see myself watching it again even with a replacement.

best thing for them would be to pull the plug and come up with another show.

For real eh...

rossi

Postby rossi » May 18th, 2011, 12:35 pm

The only way Ashton will succeed is if his character is a homosexual.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 18th, 2011, 1:00 pm

rossi wrote:
Strauss wrote:The show *might* fail, but it can all be traced back to Charlie Sheen, or are you guys forgetting what a pr!ck he really is off camera?

Exactly......he's a pr/ck OFF camera. What he does OFF camera has nothing to do with what he does when someone yells ACTION and the camera starts rolling.
The show is destined to fail. I have said it, it will happen.

Apparently it did because he was difficult to work with and caused too much trouble on set and tension when the cameras were rolling.

That said, I found it just wasn't funny. But the situations were entertaining although it never made me laugh... at least not like comedies like Still Standing that used to have me rolling sometimes.

Postby Mark! » May 18th, 2011, 1:22 pm

zcarz wrote:swap meat?
*puts on shades*

YEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH­HHHH!

jusme

Postby jusme » May 18th, 2011, 1:26 pm

rossi wrote:The only way Ashton will succeed is if his character is a homosexual.

but then he wouldnt be acting

rossi

Postby rossi » May 18th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Strauss wrote:
rossi wrote:
Strauss wrote:The show *might* fail, but it can all be traced back to Charlie Sheen, or are you guys forgetting what a pr!ck he really is off camera?

Exactly......he's a pr/ck OFF camera. What he does OFF camera has nothing to do with what he does when someone yells ACTION and the camera starts rolling.
The show is destined to fail. I have said it, it will happen.

Apparently it did because he was difficult to work with and caused too much trouble on set and tension when the cameras were rolling.

That said, I found it just wasn't funny. But the situations were entertaining although it never made me laugh... at least not like comedies like Still Standing that used to have me rolling sometimes.

Judy was very attractive for ah "mommy". :oops:

rossi

Postby rossi » May 18th, 2011, 2:08 pm

jusme wrote:
rossi wrote:The only way Ashton will succeed is if his character is a homosexual.

but then he wouldnt be acting

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » May 18th, 2011, 3:16 pm

think they should just pull the plug. the show had a very good run. best to end it off on a high note. the kid is getting older now anyways.

start something new i say.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 18th, 2011, 4:05 pm

Ever realize who Charlie Sheen acts as on the show, is who he is in real life.

Two and a Half Men was like a reality show for him :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 3rd, 2011, 3:34 pm

CBS Reveals Details of Ashton Kutcher’s “Two and a Half Men” Character

No, the rumors that Ashton Kutcher would simply be playing a recast version of the Charlie Harper character on “Two and a Half Men” are not true.

Nor are the rumors that Kutcher would be playing an exaggerated version of himself on the CBS sitcom, ala James Van Der Beek in “Apartment 23.”

CBS’ Nina Tassler instead confirmed that Kutcher, who replaces Charlie Sheen as the star of the heavy-hitter comedy, will be playing an Internet billionaire named Walden Schmidt. Tassler also confirmed that Kutcher’s character is not related to the Harpers (thereby killing the “long lost brother” rumor).

Beyond that, she offered no details on how Kutcher enters the center of the universe occupied by Jon Cryer’s Alan Harper and Angus T Jones’ Jake Harper.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 3rd, 2011, 3:40 pm

hmmm does that mean charlie dies, Alan inherits house with Jake an Aston moves in next door an jus always by them?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2011, 5:51 pm

this sit com should come to an end, can't see it being as good as b4.

jusme

Postby jusme » August 3rd, 2011, 6:31 pm

I took in all 8 seasons from start to finish last month & i must say seasons 1&2 were epic funny. I cant see this continuing without 'single, drunken, horny charlie'. To me season 7 lacked laughs because he settled down with chelsea.

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2011, 12:25 am

dey wont kill charlie character...rem he went on vacation with rose...so.. he prolly still dere wid she forever n ever

wat died was the show ... so RIP 2.5 men

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 4th, 2011, 12:43 am

Charlie Sheen's "Two and a Half Men" character to get funeral on premiere?

The first "Two and a Half Men" season without Charlie Sheen will reportedly open with a funeral for his character.

According to Deadline.com, past girlfriends of Charlie Harper, the character Sheen played for seven seasons before getting fired in March, will stop by and pay their respects in the two-part season premiere.

The episode will also have Harper's Malibu home go up for sale, and a few celebrities will make cameos as potential buyers, providing an entrance for Ashton Kutcher's character.

In June, TMZ reported that producers decided to kill off Sheen's character on the show by having him drive off a cliff.

The first episode will be filmed this Friday, and according to Deadline, producers are trying to keep details of the Sept. 19 premiere under wraps and will ask audience members at the taping to sign non-disclosure agreements.

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-31749_162-2 ... 91698.html

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2011, 1:08 am

hahhaha woops! well.... chuck lorre harbouring personal feelings!

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 4th, 2011, 1:11 am

producers decided to kill off Sheen's character on the show by having him drive off a cliff

Postby SUPAstarr » August 4th, 2011, 8:07 am

probably while gettin a blow job