Italian Restaurants Locally

Re: WTK: Good Italian Restaurant

Postby DFC » August 8th, 2011, 7:37 pm

where is buzo's?

seems liek the place to fatten the bird .

Postby Damien » August 8th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Marios dan it bess rarrrr

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2011, 8:20 pm

DFC wrote:where is buzo's?

seems liek the place to fatten the bird .

Postby Stephon. » August 8th, 2011, 8:22 pm

Damien wrote:Marios dan it bess rarrrr

Pizza Boys is superior tbh.

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2011, 8:31 pm

Might have to give Buzo a try.

Postby A172 » August 8th, 2011, 9:05 pm

average cost for a dinner at Buzo for 2, anyone?

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2011, 9:13 pm

will be a $350+ per person by the time you incl drinks/taxes
the pizza prices actually not bad and the place very nice inside
there are a lot of other places charging more for less and crappy surroundings

you need reservations though, place always full

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2011, 9:21 pm

^cool.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2011, 9:30 pm

ummmmmm bela italia? the food good enough,probably worth the $$

Postby A172 » August 8th, 2011, 9:36 pm

pugboy wrote:will be a $350+ per person by the time you incl drinks/taxes
the pizza prices actually not bad and the place very nice inside
there are a lot of other places charging more for less and crappy surroundings

you need reservations though, place always full

thanks a lot bro

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » August 8th, 2011, 9:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:JJ16 ah hope yuh know that when you go to those restaurants outlined above you leave your OAR's at the door and when you taste the food doh pong up de table and bawl out "BOOooOOAR!!"

hardest ah ever laugh on tuner.....lmfao......
i could imagine sitting in a formal restaurant having a formal dinner and ah man ball out BOOooOOAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 9th, 2011, 9:43 am

buzu has a deck to the back for the smokers

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 10th, 2011, 10:54 am

^^ excellent point. its hidden "gem" if you want to call it that

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 10th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Do you guys know if Buzo offers a take away service?

Postby teems1 » August 10th, 2011, 12:34 pm

That place next to Sunday School in Buccoo

La Tartaruga i think is the name

Postby AllTrac » August 10th, 2011, 12:56 pm

JJ16 wrote:Do you guys know if Buzo offers a take away service?

is service charge yuh ducking dey hoss? you wanna play forum shotta and ducking service charge? :S i feel you is ah kindda fella who would tell de waitress "doh bodda, when de chef finish cook ah would go inna de kitchen and pick it up mehself, gaza?"
:?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 10th, 2011, 2:13 pm

AllTrac wrote:

is service charge yuh ducking dey hoss? you wanna play forum shotta and ducking service charge? :S i feel you is ah kindda fella who would tell de waitress "doh bodda, when de chef finish cook ah would go inna de kitchen and pick it up mehself, gaza?"

If you really must know, I am usually busy apart from work, I take part in a numerous amount of activities, so I don't always have time to sit down and enjoy a meal at a restaurant. SO I order it TO GO, and eat it later whenever I get the chance.

btw pal, certain places even if you order take away you still pay a service charge ... :wink:

Try ruby tuesdays price plaza (TO GO) service, check your receipt and you'd notice you still pay service charge...

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Buzo have takeaway pizza before 6pm or 7pm not sure

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 10th, 2011, 3:25 pm

^^ thanks a lot man, well it seems the pizza is the big hit :lol:

whats the prices for their pizzas though, like an estimate> (200-300?)

Feel i may try one later today or tomorrow whenever on the side ...

and as we are on the Pizza topic, i recall trying a pizza in tobago, near the airport, its a little italian place, wow to the atmosphere, was really neat, its really yummy, great wood fire oven-baked pizza.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » August 10th, 2011, 4:42 pm

What about joes pizza especially in chaguaramas
Quiet and great food

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » August 10th, 2011, 7:41 pm

JJ16 wrote:and as we are on the Pizza topic, i recall trying a pizza in tobago, near the airport, its a little italian place, wow to the atmosphere, was really neat, its really yummy, great wood fire oven-baked pizza.

I believe you're talking about La Cantina.

http://lacantinapizzeria.com/

Their pizzas are really good for the price, I've gotten many people addicted to their offerings...to the point where sometimes they deliberate going across for an afternoon, just for the pizza.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2011, 7:54 pm

I make pizzas like that at home with my lil diy oven I built the other day :)
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=370852&hilit=coal&start=420

A good crust, complemented by minimally cooked sauce is worlds ahead of any pizza sold just because of the toppings

Postby Cjruckus » August 10th, 2011, 9:40 pm

JJ16 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

If you really must know, I am usually busy apart from work, I take part in a numerous amount of activities, so I don't always have time to sit down and enjoy a meal at a restaurant. SO I order it TO GO, and eat it later whenever I get the chance.

btw pal, certain places even if you order take away you still pay a service charge ... :wink:

Try ruby tuesdays price plaza (TO GO) service, check your receipt and you'd notice you still pay service charge...

so in other words you single and want to try the expensive food but to shame to go sit down by yourself. Understood.

Seriously though.. browse the damn yellow pages.
If you had stripes to lose hoss, you would have lost them all in this thread. Sad.

Postby AllTrac » August 10th, 2011, 9:48 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

so in other words you single and want to try the expensive food but to shame to go sit down by yourself. Understood.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 10th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

If you had stripes to lose hoss, you would have lost them all in this thread. Sad.

its a pity that you always hadda come with some kinda small talk :?

i would have replied in such a childish manner as yourself, but I have better things to do

SPK1983 I was actually thinking about doing that this week, but when i checked caribbean airlines they didn't have flights to fit my available timings this week..hopefully id get time to do it soon.

Postby Cjruckus » August 10th, 2011, 11:39 pm

JJ16 wrote:

hey its nobody's business but yours, but I'm just saying... I see the connection you guys had going there. I'm so happy for you.

Postby sharkman121 » August 11th, 2011, 12:00 am

after reading about BUZO's here, i was thinking of checking it out so i started doing a lil research online cuz i was planning to go to dinner friday. But some of the reviews on it here were kinda poor so now im having second thoughts, may still check it out though.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_R ... obago.html
Last edited by sharkman121 on August 11th, 2011, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » August 11th, 2011, 12:04 am

Angelos is the place to be Sharky. Quality service, good food portion size, however a somewhat mediocre wine selection, but for a couple you really can't beat it in terms of italian.

Very Professional Staff and service.

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » August 11th, 2011, 12:33 am

I ate pastas all over............drank colladas all over....

imagine the best tasting pasta and collada is from an indian restaurant name marhaba in charlieville by the asja secondary school....too bad it close down a while now.

I was like ...........wah the muh...ah indian chef...lol

Postby janfar » August 11th, 2011, 12:53 am

JJ16 wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

i would have replied in such a childish manner as yourself, but I have better things to do

SPK1983 I was actually thinking about doing that this week, but when i checked caribbean airlines they didn't have flights to fit my available timings this week..hopefully id get time to do it soon.

But CAL does fly every 25-30 mins...