bonzo.specb

Re: Next Bike Man Killed By Gulf City?

Postby bonzo.specb » August 19th, 2011, 3:20 pm

Team Loco wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote:R.I.P.

Gulf City should be hanged.

why? because they created the need for those barriers? whats wrong with traffic control? i'd say its the roadway there that is partially to blame for many accidents. i think its starting to compete with the tarouba link road

Na, I'm just playing the ass because of the title.

Postby Team Loco » August 19th, 2011, 3:26 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:
Team Loco wrote:

why? because they created the need for those barriers? whats wrong with traffic control? i'd say its the roadway there that is partially to blame for many accidents. i think its starting to compete with the tarouba link road

oh hell no! now you made me look emo.....

RIP to the bike man.....sad

Postby Stephon. » August 19th, 2011, 4:10 pm

Bizzare wrote:Funny thing is, no one even verified what took place. If I heard he ran into a van on a corner and took his own life, even that may have justified your statements (not in my book), but for some reason in this thread its OK to assume he was playing superman without a ten page bashing. I wonder why? :roll:

:lol: because he is not a mod or friends of. ;)

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 19th, 2011, 4:19 pm

thelem wrote:Hmm anyone know the story?

He hit the wall then a car rolled over him :|

Re: Next Biker Man Died By Gulf City Today- RIP

Postby foss » August 19th, 2011, 4:24 pm

the man fall off the bike and the bike park up normal normal :shock:

RIP whoever it is..

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 19th, 2011, 4:32 pm

Sincerest condolences to the bereaved members of his family and his close friends.
I am not here to bash him only to say that it was quite unfortunate that he met his end that way.
His death only reinforces the dangers associated with driving motorbikes.
I personally will never drive or take a ride on one and I hope that my son never aspires to ride one either!!!

Ruff

Postby Ruff » August 19th, 2011, 4:46 pm

Condolences to family, friends and loved ones.
Any idea of identity?

invader

Postby invader » August 19th, 2011, 4:56 pm

all kinda stories u hearing... dead men tell no tales... i pass on d scene there was a truck there with sum damage on the front... may his soul rest in peace

Postby Stephon. » August 19th, 2011, 4:58 pm

Hope the truck recovers.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » August 19th, 2011, 4:59 pm

I think he was a tuner. User Moe. Condolences to his wife, 2 daughters and son and all his loved ones. Cool dude. May he RIP.

Postby Stephon. » August 19th, 2011, 5:00 pm

sheit he had a wife and kids? Owwwww :(

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 19th, 2011, 5:07 pm

Stephon. wrote:Hope the truck recovers.

Go now to the naughty corner, young man!... :lol:

Postby Stephon. » August 19th, 2011, 5:08 pm

I feeling bad for that comment now :cry:

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » August 19th, 2011, 5:15 pm

whey dat rel hard i hear someone on the scene sayin he from laromain and he was supposed to leave d country tonite

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 19th, 2011, 5:35 pm

RIP. And just yesterday my old man trippin ballz when i brought home a bike

Postby shogun » August 19th, 2011, 5:52 pm

^He's right!...i like bikes, but will NEVER own one.
Condolences to family/friends, of this biker.

Postby Bizzare » August 19th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Bikes has their own domains. T&T roads, especially the major roads is not one of them. Accidents happen. Somewhere in Trinidad everyday, I'm sure two cars does get in a lil bumper to bumper...... Thing is, no one dies, nothing is really damaged. What would be called a fender bender between two cars, is all it takes to end on your life on a bike. Riding a bike on T&T roads is the perfect recipe for disaster. All bike riders would jump out and say all you have to do is be careful, but your careful riding doesn't guarantee that everyone else on the road is being careful also. A lil touch on the highway while doing as low as 60 could total you and yuh bike.

I personally don't think its wise to use a bike as your daily transport.
Ride allyuh bikes in car parks, yuh back yard or around yuh neighborhood where not busy. Riding bikes should be for fun only and not on the major roads.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 19th, 2011, 6:07 pm

r.i.p biker man

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 19th, 2011, 6:54 pm

Bizzare wrote:Bikes has their own domains. T&T roads, especially the major roads is not one of them. Accidents happen. Somewhere in Trinidad everyday, I'm sure two cars does get in a lil bumper to bumper...... Thing is, no one dies, nothing is really damaged. What would be called a fender bender between two cars, is all it takes to end on your life on a bike. Riding a bike on T&T roads is the perfect recipe for disaster. All bike riders would jump out and say all you have to do is be careful, but your careful riding doesn't guarantee that everyone else on the road is being careful also. A lil touch on the highway while doing as low as 60 could total you and yuh bike.

I personally don't think its wise to use a bike as your daily transport.
Ride allyuh bikes in car parks, yuh back yard or around yuh neighborhood where not busy. Riding bikes should be for fun only and not on the major roads.

Well said!!!

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Just to be objective, riding a bike doesn't necessarily mean a death sentence. There are lots of guys that been riding for years and can tell you that the n00b riders are carefree and reckless and aren't as 'fortunate' to have a slow ass bike to make mistakes on like the old days.

I am not saying that the dude that died today was at fault for his death but I've seen alotta jackass motorbike drives recently.
RIP to bike-man.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 19th, 2011, 7:14 pm

Well Condolences to the WIFE and KIDS......Imagine that wife and kids and you on a bike..anyway RIP.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 19th, 2011, 7:56 pm

Team Loco wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote:
Team Loco wrote:

oh hell no! now you made me look emo.....

RIP to the bike man.....sad

:lol: Na, I agree with what you're saying as well.

Postby Morpheus » August 19th, 2011, 8:30 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:wait is a cardboard box them cover de man with like he's some dead dog in the road smh. :? r.i.p

very distasteful....

How do we know that wasn't a temporary measure? Not everyone has a white sheet in their trunks you know.

Choice: Sheets of cardboard until better can be done or exposed body for all the gawkers to see?

RIP to the dude and condolences to his family anyway

Rx

Postby Rx » August 19th, 2011, 8:33 pm

sheit!

RIP

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2011, 8:54 pm

wow, at least i did not cause this one.
i love bikes, but would never ride one,

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 19th, 2011, 9:21 pm

Rest in Peace.

someone said his face was damaged......helmet?
too many bikers have the invincible attitude.......not saying this guy did, but he was wearing sneakers and a t-shirt.......speaks volumes about his concern for personal safety. Biking is a very enjoyable and dangerous hobby, why not protect yourself while doing it?

i'm not a fan of riding on the street, however, if a circuit track was available for trackdays, there is the possibility that motorcycle road fatalities may decrease.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 19th, 2011, 10:38 pm

rfari wrote:Just to be objective, riding a bike doesn't necessarily mean a death sentence. There are lots of guys that been riding for years and can tell you that the n00b riders are carefree and reckless and aren't as 'fortunate' to have a slow ass bike to make mistakes on like the old days.

I am not saying that the dude that died today was at fault for his death but I've seen alotta jackass motorbike drives recently.
RIP to bike-man.

agreed 100%

not to mention is alot of snotty nosed little fawkers using mommy & daddy cash to buy the bike permits...

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » August 19th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Bizzare wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:There is one thats Obsessed with Superman in Siparia here also , had Him Painted on his bike :(

turbosingh wrote:Them bike men feel them is Superman on a bike!

^^ How come these conclusions weren't made in another certain thread? Wait, no R.I.Ps etc?? Strange :?

hong kong phooey wrote:RIP
ten page bashing only if person is not known by certain members of the forum.
Else must be clean thread

i feel sorry for all the young ones who think a motorbike is an extension of their personality and therefore feel the need to endanger themselves and innocent bystanders by their reckless driving.

and the plain truth is that they cannot drive these bikes. they can't even drive and they playing bess driver. all these idiots who crash these bikes got what was coming their way. fortunately they did not hurt anyone else.
i don't understand why they can't accept that they do not posses the skill to handle these machines.

and don't talk for this "friend" thing. all these bikers feel they in some sort of "club". what retards!!!!!

GOODGUY

Postby GOODGUY » August 20th, 2011, 7:22 am

Always keep in mind it just takes 1 second for an accident to happen , please guys have some respect for the guy family ..... He was my brother in law best friend , his nick name was CHEW .... he will be missed by many ...... R.I.P :angel:

Postby Kenjo » August 20th, 2011, 9:39 am

Man dies in crash

By LAUREL V WILLIAMS Saturday, August 20 2011
click on pic to zoom in
KILLED: Ronald Chew Lin Choo...

A MOTORCYCLE enthusiast who was supposed to leave Trinidad today to take up a job in far-off Malaysia, died instantly yesterday shortly after taking his motorcycle for one last ride before going home to pack his luggage.

Ronald Chew Lin Choo, 49, a father of five, was killed in an accident a short distance away from his home yesterday. Choo aka “Chinee” was a supervisor with Deepwater Limited. At the time of the accident, Choo was due to leave Trinidad for a period of two months.

A police report stated that Choo was riding along the South Trunk Road in La Romaine, when he fell off the motorcycle at about 11.45 am. The cycle crashed into a concrete barrier near the exit lane at RBC’s fast service at Gulf City Shopping Complex. Choo of Jones Street in La Romaine, reportedly died instantly.

He was the brother-in-law of Bishop Jankee Raghunanan of the Tabernacle of Prayer Church.

Speaking to grieving relatives yesterday, his son Joshua Chaitoo, 14, explained that his father loved biking and had just left home when the tragedy struck.

“Daddy went riding with his nephew Richard. He was supposed to leave tomorrow (today) and went for a last ride.

I heard that when he fell, the back tire of the bike skid with the dust in the road and it went crashing into a piece of concrete,” Chaitoo said, adding that Richard was not involved in the accident.

While watching a family photo of Choo on a computer, Chaitoo added that he last spoke to his father on Thursday night. Choo lived with his wife Katie and three children — Joshua, Cristi, eight and Mia, six. He had two other children, Mark, 27, and Kevin,18, from a previous relationship.

Bishop Raghunanan described Choo as an excellent father and family man. “He was a member of TT Bikers Association. My brother-in-law has been doing this since he was very young. He was very friendly and family-oriented.

The family is very traumatised and heart-broken.”

Raghunanan added that Choo was also a member of the church in Philippine, South Trinidad.

Officers from Fire Headquarters (South) visited the accident scene and cleared debris from the roadway. The motorbike was taken to the San Fernando Police Station where it remained up to late yesterday.

Investigations are continuing.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,145910.html