No PASSES for airport runs?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Re: No PASSES for airport runs?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 24th, 2011, 10:55 am

Yes SR, just found out, i need to call the airline and request a copy of their offfical itenirary to take with me to the police station .

sorry tuners, the few ppl who went did not have that on them so they were turned away.

i have to go and apply early in the day so that it would be ready by afternooon. and i have to take my 2 forms of ID along with relevant documents in order to get it.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 24th, 2011, 11:01 am

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 11:03 am

that permit looks easily reproducible.. :idea:

Postby wagonrunner » August 24th, 2011, 11:06 am

RapToR wrote:Image

how much you selling the blanks for?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 24th, 2011, 11:10 am

RapToR wrote:Image

how much you selling the blanks for?

got from rollingstock

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2011, 11:16 am

NO EH!

Even if i do it won't be blank only signed fully authorised documents on this side.

Only one stipulation, really small..........

Yuh Hadda BULL for it ;)

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 11:17 am

all ah need is ah scanned image of it blank and i happy :mrgreen:

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2011, 11:24 am

^ No watermark means level government boots ;)

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 24th, 2011, 11:26 am

Just received this in an email..
AA Media Realease.jpg

Postby Bizzare » August 24th, 2011, 11:30 am

rollingstock wrote:NO EH!

Even if i do it won't be blank only signed fully authorised documents on this side.

Yuh Hadda BULL for it ;)

Offer accepted. How soon can we make this possible.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 11:35 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Just received this in an email..

Thanks Pandy :wink:

Rx

Postby Rx » August 24th, 2011, 12:22 pm

hmm... ah lil photocopy an u good 2 go

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 24th, 2011, 12:55 pm

LIKE I SAID IF YOU DROPING OR PICKING UPP PPL JUST WALK WITH 2 FORMS OF IDS
AND THE TRAVEL DOCS AND UH SAFE

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Maybe it's your face?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 24th, 2011, 10:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Thanks Pandy :wink:

Not a problem

Postby SR » August 25th, 2011, 12:10 am

so what if your flight lands after 9pm and someone has to pcik you up how do they get a pass they wont have a copy of your flight documents......or are you now forced to pay for an airport taxi

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 25th, 2011, 6:12 am

SR wrote:

so what if your flight lands after 9pm and someone has to pcik you up how do they get a pass they wont have a copy of your flight documents......or are you now forced to pay for an airport taxi

safer with taxi......200tt oh gosh man SR

Postby Kenjo » August 25th, 2011, 6:56 am

i thought they said no taxis could work during the curfew?

Postby Damien » August 25th, 2011, 7:03 am

Port-of-Spain, August 23, 2011

UPDATE 2 Tuesday 23 August 2011 - CURFEW PERMITS REQUIRED FOR TRAVEL DURING CURFEW HOURS

Further to the advice of authorities, Caribbean Airlines wishes to advise the public of the following:

All Caribbean Airlines flights continue to operate according to our regular schedule.
As of tonight, Tuesday 23 August 2011, passengers arriving at Piarco International Airport during the curfew hours will have to apply for a curfew permit at the temporary police post located near the DOMESTIC TERMINAL should they wish to leave the airport during this time. To have this permit issued, passengers must retain their boarding pass and/or ticket and show 2 forms of photo identification.
Caribbean Airlines has also been advised by authorities that from today, persons wishing to collect arriving passengers at the airport during curfew hours of 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. are asked to obtain curfew permits from their local police station. Applications for curfew permits must be made outside of curfew hours. At the police station, you must provide proof of the impending journey and show 2 forms of photo ID together with travel documentation.
The airline has also been informed that in the event that curfew permits are not issued, it is advised that persons arrive at the airport during allowable times of travel.

Customers can visit our website for

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 7:06 am

SR wrote:

oh goarr..scan ur documents and email it to them and then they print it.
technology man.. :|

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » August 25th, 2011, 7:18 am

Stephon. wrote:Wait, poon may have a point though, what if a guy just stole a car and has two forms of ID and tells the police that he is on his way to the airport :shock:

but heading south bound doing 160

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 25th, 2011, 7:17 pm

This thread is valid. A friend of mine literally just went to 2 police stations both in the Central area. At the 1st station he was blatantly told NO by the officer and told to make sure and reach the airport before 9pm, mind you his flight is at 3:00am on Saturday. He subsequently went to another station and was informed by a officer to come back tom morning with a letter addressed to the Sergent of said station requesting a curfew pass along with his itinerary and his valid identification documents as a FORMAL request and present it and the pass will be issued at THAT point.

Why is there not a standard protocol to be followed by ALL stations on issuing these passes/permit? This whole situation is BS.

What is a person to do if he/she has an emergency and has to leave the country ASAP and they are in the same situation as above?

Postby rollingstock » August 25th, 2011, 8:20 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:This thread is valid. A friend of mine literally just went to 2 police stations both in the Central area. At the 1st station he was blatantly told NO by the officer and told to make sure and reach the airport before 9pm, mind you his flight is at 3:00am on Saturday. He subsequently went to another station and was informed by a officer to come back tom morning with a letter addressed to the Sergent of said station requesting a curfew pass along with his itinerary and his valid identification documents as a FORMAL request and present it and the pass will be issued at THAT point.

Why is there not a standard protocol to be followed by ALL stations on issuing these passes/permit? This whole situation is BS.

What is a person to do if he/she has an emergency and has to leave the country ASAP and they are in the same situation as above?

If they had to ask him to produce it i can only assume that he did not have it at the time, in that case he will be denied, word of mouth will not be sufficient.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 26th, 2011, 1:21 pm

^^he had ALL his documents with him when he went into the 1st police station.....

care to comment now Sir?

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Yuh Hadda BULL for it ;)

+1

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2011, 5:35 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^^he had ALL his documents with him when he went into the 1st police station.....

care to comment now Sir?

That's why i said 'assumed', after contacting the Central division i was informed that no permits were being issued without the express permission of the Senior Superintendent, or Superintendent, hence the written application so that the importance can be evaluated.
It is regrettable that your friend had to go through that but it became necessary as persons were receiving permits for spurious reasons and then photocopying them.

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2011, 7:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:

Yuh Hadda BULL for it ;)

+1

Aye Dawdi yuh coming by me for de curfew jam down vacation?

A lot of meat to choose from ;)

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 26th, 2011, 7:58 pm

OP is partially correct though.

I visited the police station and they told me "go early and wait"

I revisited the next day and another officer issued a curfew permit and said the previous officer "doesnt know his ass from elbow"

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 7:59 pm

not surprised..alot of police officers barely have a proper education.. :|

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 8:03 pm

RS is offended.