Re: Minister of Sport announces TT$1.4B Motor Racing Facilit

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2011, 12:37 pm

One Big Stupes !

Postby rspann » September 26th, 2011, 5:51 pm

We calling on the ministah of road paving to pave a half mile strip of road any way in de bush self ,we doh wah no stands toilets nutting,just a place to go and race,pleeeeese,pretty pleeeeese thank you!We doh even need a road to go to it.no current,no water,nuttin.

Remember that is what we had in wallerfield,before Manning take it away from we!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 26th, 2011, 6:45 pm

^^As far as i know and i cud be wrong on this....The motorsports heads had approx 40 years to build proper facilities at wallerfield. But the in-fighting thing caused them to lose the facility, because when the gov't asked what have u done for the past 40yrs on the land, they really had nothing to show. It was only in the last few years before wallers was gone did they build a wall and put up some light poles, when they got word that the gov't was coming to build in that area.
I cud be wrong.
Regarding Anil boberts 1.4billion racing facility.... WHHHAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!

sparky

Postby sparky » September 26th, 2011, 9:42 pm

They cannot even give us a run down place like camp den to use much less spend 1.4 billion on a facility. That is just a load of hot air

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » September 26th, 2011, 9:54 pm

will it be bad if i post the video of him talking......?...guys?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2011, 10:26 pm

SlimThug wrote:will it be bad if i post the video of him talking......?...guys?
please do - I was hoping someone got it!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 26th, 2011, 10:26 pm

SlimThug wrote:will it be bad if i post the video of him talking......?...guys?

post it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2011, 10:29 pm

rspann wrote:We calling on the ministah of road paving to pave a half mile strip of road any way in de bush self ,we doh wah no stands toilets nutting,just a place to go and race
no ministry will support that kind of unsafe lawlessness.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 27th, 2011, 12:00 am

rspann wrote:We calling on the ministah of road paving to pave a half mile strip of road any way in de bush self ,we doh wah no stands toilets nutting,just a place to go and race
no ministry will support that kind of unsafe lawlessness.

Buh Duane, if they call it Gangsta Drags then the ministry of national security will support it. They've been in support of all "gangsta" related activity for the past 10yrs :rofl:

ok enough sheit talk... Post it video of the Minister and his "1.4 BILLION dollar" facility

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 28th, 2011, 1:52 am

8-)

krossbreed

Postby krossbreed » September 28th, 2011, 6:41 am

Why all the sacarstic comments about this announcement ? - For 40 years we have suffered for a proper facility..lets just wait and see how it goes.

Well said , we have waited so long for nothing it seems , why not allow ourselves a little hope for once !!!!

Postby cinco » September 28th, 2011, 7:02 am

we hopin since he bump his gum and said we would be racing by december last year no room for hope anymore

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2011, 7:50 am

Like SlimThug was bluffing?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 28th, 2011, 11:14 am

Postby Habit7 » September 28th, 2011, 11:58 am

Allyuh lie, I never *hiccup* say dat! Allyuh misquoting meh

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2011, 11:58 am

sparky wrote:They cannot even give us a run down place like camp den to use much less spend 1.4 billion on a facility. That is just a load of hot air

but i thought papers in hand?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 28th, 2011, 2:55 pm

krossbreed wrote:Why all the sacarstic comments about this announcement ? - For 40 years we have suffered for a proper facility..lets just wait and see how it goes.

Well said , we have waited so long for nothing it seems , why not allow ourselves a little hope for once !!!!

"Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me "

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » September 28th, 2011, 3:39 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
krossbreed wrote:Why all the sacarstic comments about this announcement ? - For 40 years we have suffered for a proper facility..lets just wait and see how it goes.

"Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me "

love that saying! :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » September 28th, 2011, 10:30 pm

So what does that mean for those private individuals who have spent money on creating their own drag racing tracks like Freeport and in south?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2011, 1:20 am

gt4tified wrote:So what does that mean for those private individuals who have spent money on creating their own drag racing tracks like Freeport and in south?
I am sure the gov't will not stop or prevent them from operating their race track.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 29th, 2011, 2:25 am

Allyuh men eh reading between the lines here man

Brian Lara stadium has cost us in excess of 1 billion already, by all accounts the stadium may NEVER be fit to be used by the public because of numerous over-sites/mistakes during its construction...

The government has on its hands a Stadium that may have to end up being demolished....

BUT the government has on its hands some BESS carparks, an expanse of land far from any housing and very good access roads/infrastructure etc.

Do the math man :)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » September 29th, 2011, 4:54 pm

MG Man wrote:...damn you Gary Isaac and your $2mil flag
Who de hell iz "Gary Isaac", MG?... "Hunt" padna... "Hunt." :lol:
trini mk5 wrote:… in-fighting thing caused them to lose the facility, because when the gov't asked what have u done for the past 40yrs on the land, they really had nothing to show...
Bleachers and some primitive facilities were built (and vandalised) many years ago, Trini but that's NOT the point...
We saw the same thing raise it's ugly head less than three years ago when ALL Motor sports Organizations... and even partisan bystanders started the in-fighting all over again.
Sanctifier wrote:Once again… NO track… EVERYBODY was right… but NOBODY WON A DAMN THING!

Mark my words. If history repeats itself AGAIN (and unfortunately, I AM afraid that it will)... we will NEVER get ANY Gov't (of ANY party) to support a MotoSport facility in T&T. Why should ANY political party take the risk of being labelled "discriminatory" by some dumb MotorSports "faction" that doesn't like the decisions made at that time?... especially when EVERYBODY refused to negotiate in the first place.
Just read some of the comments in this short thread so far...
Sanctifier wrote:Do you expect to INSULT people who CAN help... and then expect them to HELP you after?

Yup, I admit it... I'm VERY doubtful too, because I've actually seen “History” repeat itself a dozen times, over the past 45 YEARS! If we all fight (all over again!)... then the Gov't in power at that time will either DO NOTHING (AGAIN!)... or hand over control of undeveloped land to the ONLY Organization that was given a Charter for the Administration of MotorSport in T&T!...
ie. NO INPUT from any other MotorSport Organization... PERIOD!... (Anybody remembers "Wallerfield?")

If that's what you want... Fine! I'll be at some Solodex carpark somewhere!... If not, it's time to TALK and EXCHANGE IDEAS for once... "Less ARGUMENTS... More LISTENING, for a change!"
Sanctifier wrote:N.B. We have NOTHING right now... so we have NOTHING to lose if we try to negotiate!

Yup, I remain sceptical (mainly about US) but "Hope springs eternal." Who knows, Miracles DO happen sometimes.
Sanctifier wrote:Guys,we have a sympathetic Min. of Sport FOR THE 1st TIME IN 45 YEARS!... USE IT OR LOSE IT!

My $0.02¢

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 29th, 2011, 6:05 pm

Certain kind of people can't seem to separate themselves from the crab in a barrel syndrome...sad but true

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » September 29th, 2011, 6:19 pm

^ ^ ^ So then it's time for the MEMBERSHIP of the various Organizations to tell their Executive that its time to get together and negotiate with ONE VOICE to get Gov't help.

Even if $1.4 billion isn't possible... maybe a suitable PIECE OF LAND, developed by a LOCAL MOTORSPORTS FEDERATION... with Gov't assistance. That will go a long way for ALL of us.
That is, if we ALL have the common sense to see the possibilities for ALL and stop being individually greedy... and UNSUCCESSFUL, so far!
Sanctifier wrote:MONEY and greed are always negotiation-killers.

So forming a FEDERATION to develop the facility will reduce arguments and ensure that ALL branches of MotorSport will receive a piece of the pie to assist in the development of ALL branches of the sport.

My $0.02¢

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 29th, 2011, 6:36 pm

Sanctifier if that happens, i'll be a monkeys uncle

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » September 29th, 2011, 6:58 pm

^ ^ ^ Yup, some idiot Association will try to grab it all for themselves. Let the ARGUMENTS (& lawsuits) begin!

So, same ol'... same ol'...and we will ALL end up with... NOTHING as usual! :roll:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 29th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
MG Man wrote:...damn you Gary Isaac and your $2mil flag
Who de hell iz "Gary Isaac", MG?... "Hunt" padna... "Hunt." :lol:
Around these parts he's known as Gary IssaC-hunt :lol:

Cosmo Business

Postby Cosmo Business » September 29th, 2011, 10:28 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Wait Nah! Is 1.4 BILLION dollars the man say dey? :shock:

That man make it sound like the government printing money. I guess election coming soon, so he need to butter up allyuh fellas :lol:

Boy.....we jus have to wait and see wha happening, but I won't hold my breath !

nigie

Postby nigie » September 30th, 2011, 8:16 am

Boy.....we jus have to wait and see wha happening, but I won't hold my breath ![/quote]

This is what i cannot understand with us Trinbigonians ..this wait and see thing ...our minister of sport announces a 1.4 billion dollar investment in motor sports....1.4 billion $ of our money is proposed 2 be invested ....and people talking bout wait and see...all parties concerned with motor sport should b knocking on his door to understand this intent and 2 ensure some form of input....if it ends up being fact or fiction where r the players in motorsport...waiting and seeing???? yeah a facility is one thing but more important .....is what is the governments plan for motor sports both in the short and long term?????.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 30th, 2011, 8:39 am

WE all to lazy... we have (a gimme)/ ( I want) syndrome... I personally won't blame the minister ( even tho I was disappointed with no wallerfield again..) but I don't think if any of you was in his position would spend millions on something that has no proper management ....