Re: PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2011, 7:06 pm

devrat wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
devrat wrote:Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

Rainman and Triad?? :?

excuse me?

ENT :rofl:
i thought we made a friend and didn't know it. :|

AYE...curfew done.....normal working hours resumed......FRIDAY for wave bachie??????

SOLD!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Partay over at my place!!!!

HEYYYY

HOOO

Postby foss » November 9th, 2011, 7:15 pm

HOUIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Postby Rainman » November 9th, 2011, 7:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:Partay over at my place!!!!

HEYYYY

HOOO

Who you callin a ho? :|

devrat

Postby devrat » November 9th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Rainman wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Partay over at my place!!!!

HEYYYY

HOOO

Who you callin a ho? :|

excuse him nah....he meant PUTA!!!!!

Organize your visa early eh.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 9th, 2011, 11:05 pm

so what??? she is the PM.....all other PM's of developed countries use transport services like these......

If I am PM I want my private JET and f all ah allyuh who have a prob with me and my jet....

so the PM using a helicopter......she has earned that right....If was patrick my opinion woiuld be the same..........the PM no matter who it is deserves some special treatment sometimes...its a tough job running a country........so special transport is a perk which they have earned.....

Postby ronsin1 » November 9th, 2011, 11:09 pm

foss wrote:hey everyone.. I will be selling Rivets and Power Drills soon.

Wholesale and Retail prices available.

PM me.

yuh selling tales as well

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 11:23 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so what??? she is the PM.....all other PM's of developed countries use transport services like these......

If I am PM I want my private JET and f all ah allyuh who have a prob with me and my jet....

so the PM using a helicopter......she has earned that right....If was patrick my opinion woiuld be the same..........the PM no matter who it is deserves some special treatment sometimes...its a tough job running a country........so special transport is a perk which they have earned.....

how big is trinidad again?
so an armed escort isnt good enough anymore?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 9th, 2011, 11:31 pm

nope.....the PM whoever it is....has earned this right......

we would all love to beat the traffic......jump in a copter and reach to work early......

its not a big deal for the pm to ride in a helicopter

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 11:34 pm

but..she already beats traffic with her escort.. :?

Postby shogun » November 9th, 2011, 11:39 pm

kevcam wrote:
Hook wrote:again with the short memories

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Cr ... 14823.html

'Crime-fighting helicopters new Govt taxi service'
Stories by Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT

HELICOPTERS originally meant to aid in local crime fighting have now become the new government taxi service, Opposition Member of Parliament Donna Cox has said.
Cox made the claim on Monday night moments before Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar arrived at the Divali Nagar site in Chaguanas by helicopter.
The Divali Nagar site officially opened on Sunday night in preparation for this year's Divali celebrations expected to be held on October 26.
Persad-Bissessar was the guest of honour on Monday night.
Cox chastised the Government's use of the helicopters during her contribution to the budget debate at the House of Representatives, Tower D, Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain.
The Public Sector Investment Programme for 2012 has stated that "the sum of $220 million is allocated for payments to be made on the contract for the construction of four Medium Twin-Turbine Helicopters".
"I observed that under the Ministry of National Security two helicopters were delivered to Trinidad and Tobago and commissioned in June 2011 while they are awaiting two more," Cox said.
"I want to raise something that is a concern to me and to the Ministry of National Security. I really hope that these helicopters will really be for the use of the Ministry of National Security and not for the Prime Minister to travel all over Trinidad and Tobago," Cox said.
"These helicopters are not for Cabinet transport, the members of the Defence Force are now calling the helicopters the new government taxi," Cox said.
Cox claimed that since the People's Partnership administration assumed office Persad-Bissessar has been seen travelling nationwide in helicopters.
The operational costs of the helicopters are too expensive to be utilised by the whim and fancy of the Cabinet, Cox said.
"The cost of operating these helicopters are very expensive, the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour. $1000 - $5000 per hour just to operate the helicopter that is very expensive and it is observed that the Prime Minister lands here there and everywhere with the helicopters, Trincity, Arima, Diego Martin all over South (Trinidad)," Cox said.

I now going to paste this same article then I saw you did it. Not too long ago things like this would not be missed on this forum with the last government. It was real political noise about everything Manning do. Now real things does slide with nobody discussing it. I not too much into the political discussions but real people who use to be against sheit, now does stay real quiet. It sad, real sad.

convenient memory ftw!
Apparently, wrong is only condemnable when the opponent treads there....hypocrisy is the new black, this season....know your role and accessorise accordingly nuh.

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2011, 1:08 am

I dunno, nuh...baller is baller eh, but at US$1000-US$5000 a pop, I rather Kamla spend her own money on dat dan mine

same way I would've preferred that Patos use our (free) local medical resources for his dickie-ticker instead of going Cuba and used his own money on dat private jet instead of MY tax money

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 10th, 2011, 1:08 am

she has to come good with her justification.....patos would have been virtually nailed to the proverbial cross had he engaged in such activity.

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2011, 1:19 am

I do sincerely hope her justification isn't "but I iz de fackin Prime Minister dan!" like some 2nrs here are suggesting is valid. Cuz dat didn't work for the last PM, so ah cyar see how it could fly here.

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2011, 1:44 am

Hook wrote:I do sincerely hope her justification isn't "but I iz de fackin Prime Minister dan!" like some 2nrs here are suggesting is valid. Cuz dat didn't work for the last PM, so ah cyar see how it could fly here.

simple. it's no longer a case of

Banzai, where yuh? :rofl:

Postby X2 » November 10th, 2011, 3:34 am

Executive Prez on d way....

Allyuh shush before the SoE catch you and arrest you for talking against politicians....

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 10th, 2011, 8:51 am

The hypocrisy of the PM here is choking me to death. Former PM Patrick Manning was mainly accused of being out of touch with the people and this is what the current PM does?

Next, all she will have to do is do some PR. kiss some babies and she is absolved?

The double standard here is enormous. Worse yet, she put the coat of arms on it like its her personal b13 taxi :shock:

What will happen when she has to vomit out the window from dr*internet connection disrupted*

Postby K74T » November 10th, 2011, 8:56 am

Aerial fyaahz will be geed

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2011, 8:59 am

:lol: and she had a big Divali puja in de SAME diplomatic wing she so vehemently condemned just a couple years before when she was in opposition? allyuh surprised?

doh be surprised if de same jet Patos wanted, land down here at OUR expense and dey justify it saying that it is "for office use and is not KPB's personal, private jet, but rather to safely transport anyone holding the position of PM in the course of their duties" (it sound real ofishal dey en?) :lol:

Postby Habit7 » November 10th, 2011, 9:05 am

I had no problem with Caribbean Airlines entering the business executive transport (private jet) and our PM, other regional PMs, entertainers, bigwigs, drug financiers, etc leasing it out for use. This was proposed by the last administration, but because of other wasteful projects, ppl were swayed to believe it would be foolish and everybody just received the current situation where these executives lease foreign aircraft and money flies away from the country.

If the PM wants the local executive air transport, let her procure it in view of public. Let it be a light executive helicopter that can land and take off even in a basketball court. We are now faced with the PM utilising a medium size military twin engine helicopter, that was procured for crime fighting. Helicopter transport has more risk than a police escorted luxury car, we don't want to be thrown into a spiral with a PM involved in a helicopter crash.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 10th, 2011, 9:10 am

Hook wrote::lol: and she had a big Divali puja in de SAME diplomatic wing she so vehemently condemned just a couple years before when she was in opposition? allyuh surprised?

doh be surprised if de same jet Patos wanted, land down here at OUR expense and dey justify it saying that it is "for office use and is not KPB's personal, private jet, but rather to safely transport anyone holding the position of PM in the course of their duties" (it sound real ofishal dey en?) :lol:

this... 0X

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 10th, 2011, 9:26 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:nope.....the PM whoever it is....has earned this right......

we would all love to beat the traffic......jump in a copter and reach to work early......

What traffic the PM has to deal with when using her escort? You never meet them up on the road?
They even get more boldface now wanting you to pull right when you on the right lane of the highway so you could damage your car and hug up the cable barriers on the centre of the highway.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 10th, 2011, 10:17 am

kevcam wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:nope.....the PM whoever it is....has earned this right......

What traffic the PM has to deal with when using her escort? You never meet them up on the road?
They even get more boldface now wanting you to pull right when you on the right lane of the highway so you could damage your car and hug up the cable barriers on the centre of the highway.

this x2 0X 0X

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2011, 10:56 am

devrat wrote:AYE...curfew done.....normal working hours resumed......FRIDAY for wave bachie??????

yessir

Postby X2 » November 10th, 2011, 11:27 am

Habit7 has a good point of the inherent risk. Helicopters should only be used when absolutely necessary. I don't have an issue with it tho... as long as costs are controlled. Even with an escorted detail... getting around TnT can take valuable time. I have run into the secured transport and they don't mess around... if they hit traffic, the armed guards jump out to clear the way.... it's very hollywood and overplayed. But then again, we always want to be yankees... regardless of the cost.

But honesty... other PMs have managed to run the country for decades without constant use of a helicopter tho... and (according to the min of finance) times are tough and we should ALL tighten our belts.... when sacrifice is necessary, our leaders should set the example, not be the exception.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 10th, 2011, 12:19 pm

X2 wrote:Habit7 has a good point of the inherent risk. Helicopters should only be used when absolutely necessary. I don't have an issue with it tho... as long as costs are controlled. Even with an escorted detail... getting around TnT can take valuable time. I have run into the secured transport and they don't mess around... if they hit traffic, the armed guards jump out to clear the way.... it's very hollywood and overplayed. But then again, we always want to be yankees... regardless of the cost.

But honesty... other PMs have managed to run the country for decades without constant use of a helicopter tho... and (according to the min of finance) times are tough and we should ALL tighten our belts.... when sacrifice is necessary, our leaders should set the example, not be the exception.

If only it could be used if absolutely necessary.

Going to Divali Nagar? (Not Necessary)
The day she flew out to go CHOGM? Same day Dookeran Camry shut down on the highway, while he was trying to reach the airport in time to see her go. (Maybe)
The SUNDAY she came back from CHOGM? (That SUNDAY gridlock traffic that we citizens constantly face is a real beyotch boy.)
Yesterday which prompted this thread by the OP?

And those are only what made news and what the OP talked about. We don't know the full extent of the other times that don't make news.
Last edited by kevcam on November 10th, 2011, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 10th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:This morning I was about to leave the San Fernando General Hospital when everyone was trying to get a vantage point to see a helicopter landing (Min. of National Security Sikorsky S-76). I joked with my wife that I missed it but she told me that she didn't see the need for such excitement because one lands every Tuesday. No one came out save for the officers standing guard in the light rain. Only when I was going down Independence Av. I saw PCM 1 racing to the hospital. I realised I left my phone with my wife back at the hospital and when I got back she confirmed that it was the PM paying a visit to the hospital.

I think we need to rename Viper 1, Marine One.

just as how the former Pm's extablishment was not good enough and it was necessary to spend over 600 million dollars on a palace.

just as how the previous Stadium was not good enough and we had to go and build 4 more.

Just as how the ONE queens hall was NOT good enough and we had to go and build ...........wait for it >>>>>>>>>>>>>>........wait for it.............................................wait........ for ..................it.........

NOT 1 BUT 2 waste of time NAPAS

continue............................

Postby bushwakka » November 10th, 2011, 12:29 pm

is she time now

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2011, 12:48 pm

kevcam wrote:If only it could be used if absolutely necessary.

The day she flew out to go CHOGM? Same day Dookeran Camry shut down on the highway, while he was trying to reach the airport in time to see her go. (Maybe)
The SUNDAY she came back from CHOGM? (That SUNDAY gridlock traffic that we citizens constantly face is a real beyotch boy.)

And those are only what made news and what the OP talked about. We don't know the full extent of the other times that don't make news.

pity you all are not by the savannah to see how many times those choppers do land there. with the northern side being blocked off, and many football games being interrupted.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 10th, 2011, 1:32 pm

kevcam wrote:If only it could be used if absolutely necessary.

pity you all are not by the savannah to see how many times those choppers do land there. with the northern side being blocked off, and many football games being interrupted.

No no no.......only the opposition supposed to be wicked, wrong and evil.

Not with all this kamla-mania/personality worship going on in this country right now.

We only got what we deserved, she has a right to do as she pleases because the former Pm was "so bad" we are willing to put on our blinkers now.

Liken it to a woman who was with a man who was beating her, who left him for a man who is just horning her. Its the lesser of two evils prevailing now!

They just thought they did enough of a hack job on the pnm so they wouldn't be under as much scrutiny but I guess it aint so.