Bmobile - Smart Financing ... Thoughts ?

Re: Bmobile - Smart Financing ... Thoughts ?

Postby pete » November 14th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Yeah, that's why I asked. It's kinda insane for a phone. I'm thinking about buying a 5" galaxy player but to use something that big to make calls would probably look quite weird.

Plus the price of 5800 is a bit out of my price range. Could practically the the S2 and the player I want for that price :?

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Bmobile still stuck in the stone age it seems.

Postby Chimera » November 14th, 2011, 3:46 pm

they don't hadda repo your phone, they could just charge the total cost to your credit card.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 14th, 2011, 4:04 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Smart phone for chupid people :|

hahah well said

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2011, 8:22 pm

What wrong with this?

So poor people can't have nice things too?

I'm sure you all bought your house (if you friggin own one :? ) and your car cash? cause taking a loan is crazy.

*in layman's term 'hush allyuh cyat'

Postby foss » November 14th, 2011, 8:27 pm

who is this layman? and what are his terms?

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2011, 8:34 pm

^ he is a bullaman, hence 'lays wid man', his terms are by installments, in 7 inch increments i believe.

Postby pete » November 14th, 2011, 9:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:What wrong with this?

So poor people can't have nice things too?

I'm sure you all bought your house (if you friggin own one :? ) and your car cash? cause taking a loan is crazy.

*in layman's term 'hush allyuh cyat'

And for a young person, taking small loans would help improve their credit rating. My first loan was for 5k to buy a PC, then 20k for a car and so on. In this case though, you need to have a credit card already so might as well go straight to the bank to get an unsecured loan to buy the phone in the first place.

Postby rollingstock » November 14th, 2011, 9:43 pm

^ I believe the financing is from Republic and it does affect your credit rating. The cc is in case the buyer tries to stiff tstt.

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2011, 8:25 am

This cannot be a deal for the "Poor man" if they require a CC. Your argument is flawed RS.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 15th, 2011, 11:00 am

K74T wrote:IBElectricoS

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 11:05 am

crossdrilled wrote:This cannot be a deal for the "Poor man" if they require a CC. Your argument is flawed RS.

[sarcasm]How could u say that..
Beethamites and laventillians flooding republic bank as we speak to acquire a CC.. [/sarcasm]

Postby pete » November 15th, 2011, 11:51 am

The prices in the flyer.. that's VAT inclusive or you have to add VAT to that?

The price for the galaxy S2 on the website is 4299 for post paid and the flyer is saying 4529..

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2011, 12:06 pm

^^^^ Corporate is lower than post paid. Could be that or VAT as you said.

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 12:11 pm

corporate rates are lower than post paid.
but phone prices for corporate and post paid are the same unless otherwise stated. (eg. the iphone 4 special they had a while back for 1000 corporate)

Postby rollingstock » November 15th, 2011, 1:19 pm

crossdrilled wrote:This cannot be a deal for the "Poor man" if they require a CC. Your argument is flawed RS.

I have a CC so your logic is flawed CD :|

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2011, 3:20 pm

For my logic to be flawed, you would have to be either poor or gay.

Postby rollingstock » November 15th, 2011, 3:24 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

For my logic to be flawed, you would have to be either poor or gay.

Both actually, what's your angle homes?

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2011, 3:28 pm

;)...