What Phone to Buy?

casper

Re: What Phone to Buy?

Postby casper » November 18th, 2011, 5:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:
casper wrote:i'm an iphone 4 owner and i'd honestly recommend the samsung nexus or the galaxy S II :lol:

Serious?!?
I should keep my nexus s then.. lol

yea man serious...i dunno y ppl make so much of a fuss over iphones for....its the same thing u knew on the 1st gen iphone 2g...just each year they make things look prettier with nicer screen...better camera...faster processor that dont really matter much unless u plannin on using ur phone as a portable game center...better screen res etc ...but at d end of d day...its the SAME interface 4 years straight...iOS honestly gettin stale...

they keep saying the 4s is the best iphone yet....well duhhhhhhhhhhhhh...it must be d best...its d newest one right??? when they made the 3g ent it was better than the 2g??? ent when they made d 3gs it was better than d 2g and the 3g??? ent when they made d iphone 4 it was better than 2g, 3g and 3gs??? :? ...obviously d 4s sposed to be d best iphone ever...

still doesnt seperate itself by a world apart from the galaxy SII or even the nexus...yea the camera is great and siri is kewl but u gonna try and keep repeating ureself for siri to understand yuh trini accent?? it now get a dual core proc...something that d SII sporting a good while now...4s STILL dont have moveable backgrounds as advanced as it sposed to be :roll:

i wanna see frickin mac OS on a frickin iphone for me to pelt $7000 on an iphone ever again...not buying no 4s which will basically b d same as d 4 when they do the siri update for the 4...when they do...only main difference will be a4 chip vs a5 chip and 8mp cam vs 5mp cam...

casper

Postby casper » November 18th, 2011, 5:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:*reconsiders selling nexus s*

*goes to miscellaneous forum to pull down ad*

i actually really love the nexus S...if i didnt already have an iphone 4 and an ipad that i have syncd to it with the icloud thing i wudda gotten that instead...

i prefer the interface of the nexus S more than the galaxy SII cuz the SII reminds me of iphone with the side scrollin whereas the nexus S has that 3 dimentional box thing for the scrolling through menu...not saying i hate the iphone by bashin the interface eh...just really fed up of that same interface right thru...colors really nice on the samsungs as opposed to the iphones IMO...they seem more vibrant...

dood...keep ur nexus S eh....dont go with the crowd...u have a sweet phone that even an iphone 4 user is envious of...that shud say something :)

Postby S_2NR » November 18th, 2011, 5:24 pm

i love it too but wanted to try the iphone 4 that everybody brags about. thanks for the honest views.
i think u officially changed my mind.. :lol:
and ics coming out just now too. :)

Postby stev » November 18th, 2011, 5:26 pm

yes yes i know...it biased

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 18th, 2011, 6:34 pm

casper wrote:

i actually really love the nexus S...if i didnt already have an iphone 4 and an ipad that i have syncd to it with the icloud thing i wudda gotten that instead...

i prefer the interface of the nexus S more than the galaxy SII cuz the SII reminds me of iphone with the side scrollin whereas the nexus S has that 3 dimentional box thing for the scrolling through menu...not saying i hate the iphone by bashin the interface eh...just really fed up of that same interface right thru...colors really nice on the samsungs as opposed to the iphones IMO...they seem more vibrant...

dood...keep ur nexus S eh....dont go with the crowd...u have a sweet phone that even an iphone 4 user is envious of...that shud say something :)

Have you ever JB your iphone? I think you may have sold yuhself short of what the iphone is really capable of doing but I'm just speculating. iOs is a pretty different from the previous OS's so I dnt agree with that, the customizations part I hear ya on that, but there are movable backgrounds that u can put on the iphn just u nn to be JB to utilize it.

Give the androids props for not having to hack the OS to do those things but the overall user experience w/ the iphone imo is 2nd to none. Now I've played with an android once or twice, haven't used 1 with ICS yet to do a fair comparison with iOs so I knw I sounding biased. Been into iphones ever since the 2g, can't see myslf using another cause I've gotten so accustomed with the interface.

The iphones may not be up to date in terms of hardware, but Apple is all about user experience. Dunno if you into games too, but u ever play Street Fighta IV on the iphone? Best mobile port I've ever seen! Dunno if android has a ver. of it...but if you into games, iphone is d sheit.

I have a 4, was studyin to get the S but I may hold out till the 5 cause is as ya say, not alot of major diff, except faster processor & better cam. When that drops wanna see what u hada say then :mrgreen:

The Sii is pretty nice I was considering getting one as a backup phone. But iphone till ah ded

Gshock

Postby Gshock » November 18th, 2011, 6:38 pm

Check out the specs on the LG G2x ...impressive phone

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 19th, 2011, 12:14 am

Not an apple fan, but love my iPhone. Still will never buy a MAC.
Might buy the galaxy SII for mi gyal just to test the android market.

Where the hell sony ericsson fall off the earth in this market?
The P800 and 900 was years ahead of anything at the time yet they never really follow up with them.

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 19th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Zeroman wrote:Where the hell sony ericsson fall off the earth in this market?

what will you say for Nokia...They've been still marketing phones with Symbian and the other models come with Meego & Windows Mobile.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/elizabethwo ... d-android/

src1983

What Phone to Buy?

Postby src1983 » November 19th, 2011, 1:51 pm

Anything but blackberry.....

Even the new ones giving trouble.....smh

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 19th, 2011, 5:02 pm

Chipz wrote:
Zeroman wrote:Where the hell sony ericsson fall off the earth in this market?

what will you say for Nokia...They've been still marketing phones with Symbian and the other models come with Meego & Windows Mobile.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/elizabethwo ... d-android/

steupes... :bad-words:

Windows mobile is not Windows Phone 7.5 Mango

Nokia did not all off the face of the earth... They are still a feature phone leader... they fell down with smartphones....

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2011, 5:11 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:

Have you ever JB your iphone? I think you may have sold yuhself short of what the iphone is really capable of doing but I'm just speculating. iOs is a pretty different from the previous OS's so I dnt agree with that, the customizations part I hear ya on that, but there are movable backgrounds that u can put on the iphn just u nn to be JB to utilize it.

Give the androids props for not having to hack the OS to do those things but the overall user experience w/ the iphone imo is 2nd to none. Now I've played with an android once or twice, haven't used 1 with ICS yet to do a fair comparison with iOs so I knw I sounding biased. Been into iphones ever since the 2g, can't see myslf using another cause I've gotten so accustomed with the interface.

The iphones may not be up to date in terms of hardware, but Apple is all about user experience. Dunno if you into games too, but u ever play Street Fighta IV on the iphone? Best mobile port I've ever seen! Dunno if android has a ver. of it...but if you into games, iphone is d sheit.

I have a 4, was studyin to get the S but I may hold out till the 5 cause is as ya say, not alot of major diff, except faster processor & better cam. When that drops wanna see what u hada say then :mrgreen:

The Sii is pretty nice I was considering getting one as a backup phone. But iphone till ah ded

Of course ah jb meh iPhone...and yes I have sf4 on it and yes the graphics kool but ur post is still extremely biased...how long u really expect to play game on ur iPhone for? Battery life on these sux..u gonna go strand game and cah make a phone call later?

Postby sharkman121 » November 19th, 2011, 9:41 pm

where can i get the Galaxy S2 to buy?

casper

Postby casper » November 20th, 2011, 2:46 am

sharkman121 wrote:where can i get the Galaxy S2 to buy?

B-mobile

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 20th, 2011, 4:21 am

I like dat phone.....

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 20th, 2011, 5:24 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I like dat phone.....

The galaxy?

Anybody could tell mi about the android experience compared to the iphone?
Speed, interface, apps...whatever.

casper

Postby casper » November 21st, 2011, 1:20 pm

dont have as much as as the apple app store but it got alottttttt still though...

i rather the user interface...much more customizeable...not as straight forward and easy to use as iOS though so that may be it's only downfall but it's a side cost to having more customizing available to u...

although the galaxy sII have a dual core proc i STILL dont find it moves as smooth and fast as an iphone 4 (which has a single core proc)....maybe OS efficiency is the main reason??? apple is known to use some really outdates hardware and still maintain a fast smooth experience mainly due to their OS...dual core macs run faster than some PCs that running on i7 processors...

samsungs feel cheaper in ur hand as they are mostly plastic in comparison to apple's luxary feel to it...but it does take away from the phone's sturdiness though...its a pick ur poison scene boi Zeroman...either u want an android experience or an iOS experience...but to me as an apple iphone 4 user...the android experience is honestly more exciting

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 21st, 2011, 2:01 pm

casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:

Of course ah jb meh iPhone...and yes I have sf4 on it and yes the graphics kool but ur post is still extremely biased...how long u really expect to play game on ur iPhone for? Battery life on these sux..u gonna go strand game and cah make a phone call later?

Bro honestly I don't think any1 is use they phn just to strand game right thru, I was merely pointing out the quality of the port. Now I haven't seen any games on android but I doubt it having of that quality. It's not just the games but the apps r neva ending in selection. iOS is the more popular platform so the selection of apps I know is better and of a wider variety. Doh talk bout cydia/jailbreak devs, developers are always tweaking the OS so customization cah done b...u need to really check out cydia thoroughly. I mean these phones handle alot now in terms of processing & what not so ya can't expect to have stellar battery life. Up to u to moderate how you use your device. My battery life on my i4 is pretty good btw with moderate to heavy use, certain things you can do to help improve it if you do sum reading.

I've seen people complain about the iphone but at the end of the day men ain't using the device to its full potenial & wanna compare to an android that could do this & dat. As I say bf Apple is about quality & user experience & I'm all about that.

Postby dougla_boy » November 21st, 2011, 2:15 pm

Nokia N8 ftmfw!!!!!!! i have one and i love it!!!! and i just received some updates over the weekend so it looking better and moving better!!!!! fack iPhone.......

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2011, 2:44 pm

Chipz wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
xaira wrote:Blackberry 9860...talk done

if bbm didnt exist, 95% of trinidad wouldn even know what a blackberry is.

Correct...Most BB users can't do anything else but use BBM on the phone

most dont need to

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 21st, 2011, 2:45 pm

Postby Sky » November 21st, 2011, 3:40 pm

^^ Irrelevant.

I use both OS' and had that problem with neither of them.
I must say that the Android OS is clunkier, as it is not as set in stone as the iOS.
It's a tradeoff. Some prefer to customize, some just want the smooth navigation.

casper

Postby casper » November 21st, 2011, 3:54 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:

Bro honestly I don't think any1 is use they phn just to strand game right thru, I was merely pointing out the quality of the port. Now I haven't seen any games on android but I doubt it having of that quality. It's not just the games but the apps r neva ending in selection. iOS is the more popular platform so the selection of apps I know is better and of a wider variety. Doh talk bout cydia/jailbreak devs, developers are always tweaking the OS so customization cah done b...u need to really check out cydia thoroughly. I mean these phones handle alot now in terms of processing & what not so ya can't expect to have stellar battery life. Up to u to moderate how you use your device. My battery life on my i4 is pretty good btw with moderate to heavy use, certain things you can do to help improve it if you do sum reading.

I've seen people complain about the iphone but at the end of the day men ain't using the device to its full potenial & wanna compare to an android that could do this & dat. As I say bf Apple is about quality & user experience & I'm all about that.

pappy...as i said before...ur posts are extremely biased and based on a whole setta assumptions...come with facts....u assuming i know nothing bout my own phone or what??? i cud quite possibly kno alot more bout what an iphone 4 can do than u

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 21st, 2011, 5:01 pm

casper wrote:pappy...as i said before...ur posts are extremely biased and based on a whole setta assumptions...come with facts....u assuming i know nothing bout my own phone or what??? i cud quite possibly kno alot more bout what an iphone 4 can do than u

casper wrote:how to get some movies on my ipad 2 jred???

casper wrote:can anyone guide me in how to JB my ipad 2 on iOS 5.0.1???

Yeh I highly doubt that. :roll:

Anyway caspa, I'm not trying to get into a pissing contest with u. I know I'm being extremely biased I admit that but my facts are based on countless reviews, research & whateva. While I haven't had an android in meh hand to give ah 1st hand comparison thas what the internet is for, to provide me with that info.

Is all good bro, no horrors

So lemme stop hijackin this man thread & throw meh frame,

my verdict still is: iPhone 4 /4S

casper

Postby casper » November 21st, 2011, 7:28 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
casper wrote:pappy...as i said before...ur posts are extremely biased and based on a whole setta assumptions...come with facts....u assuming i know nothing bout my own phone or what??? i cud quite possibly kno alot more bout what an iphone 4 can do than u

casper wrote:how to get some movies on my ipad 2 jred???

casper wrote:can anyone guide me in how to JB my ipad 2 on iOS 5.0.1???

Yeh I highly doubt that. :roll:

Anyway caspa, I'm not trying to get into a pissing contest with u. I know I'm being extremely biased I admit that but my facts are based on countless reviews, research & whateva. While I haven't had an android in meh hand to give ah 1st hand comparison thas what the internet is for, to provide me with that info.

Is all good bro, no horrors

So lemme stop hijackin this man thread & throw meh frame,

my verdict still is: iPhone 4 /4S

So wait nah...u have so much time on ur hands u went and search up my post log to see if I izza apple guru or not???

Uze ah relllll faggggg bai :|

Postby Sky » November 21st, 2011, 7:35 pm

Yea but you admitted to not having much contact with Android, while I have an ipad 2 and an android phone. That gives me the authority to call you a fanboy.

They both do certain things the other can't do. I do many things with the ipad I won't even fight up to do with the fastest Galaxy tab. And I hardly use my Android as I fooled around with it a lot and it got old, I'll choose it over an iphone 4. Why? The best thing I've seen The iP4 do is complement a macbook pro and ipad. And I've seen a lot. So basically it's a Dreamcast controller to me and doesn't make sense, especially with another IOS product in your posession. The only reason I'd buy one is if I was clumsy, because the build of those things....omg. But I take care of my gear.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2011, 7:35 pm

He's gonna caspa your angus.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 21st, 2011, 7:46 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:He's gonna caspa your angus.

:shock: :shock:

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2011, 8:57 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:He's gonna caspa your angus.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 21st, 2011, 9:21 pm

casper wrote:So wait nah...u have so much time on ur hands u went and search up my post log to see if I izza apple guru or not???

Uze ah relllll faggggg bai :|

Well I read the 'apple thread' ...those posts were on the LAST page...so yeh I spent hrs just goin thru all your posts to see if u's a apple guru :?

Saddis you & me on two different technical levels. Now I definitely know you dunno dick about ya iphone. Learn how to put a movie on ya ipad nah then come bump ya gum :fist:

Postby Sky » November 21st, 2011, 9:30 pm

^^ And learn2Android before you make a comparison between the two.