Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Re: Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 6th, 2011, 10:19 pm

if you bounce someone and they are NOT on a LEGAL crossing then you dont need ot stop, firetruck them , thats their problem, they were not supposed to be there in the first place.
YOU the driver have right of way

Postby stev » December 6th, 2011, 10:25 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if you bounce someone and they are NOT on a LEGAL crossing then you dont need ot stop, firetruck them , thats their problem, they were not supposed to be there in the first place.

dont think this would hold up in court...

Postby Stephon. » December 6th, 2011, 10:32 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if you bounce someone and they are NOT on a LEGAL crossing then you dont need ot stop, firetruck them , thats their problem, they were not supposed to be there in the first place.

LOL What kind of 3rd world thinking is that? Just because they weren't supposed to be there? That's still a hit+run.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2011, 10:42 pm

Postby BrotherHood » December 6th, 2011, 11:13 pm

I does come through hard. Take bounce na. HYMC.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 11:30 pm

you kidding right??? you not serious....why dont you try it and tell us how it end smh

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » December 7th, 2011, 6:54 am

lostallos101 wrote:

you kidding right??? you not serious....why dont you try it and tell us how it end smh

Ripebredfruit, once the pedestrian steps off the curb you need to give way. Check your regs. bud. lostallos101 is right, it won't end well.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2011, 7:21 am

GeneralHonda wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:

Ripebredfruit, once the pedestrian steps off the curb you need to give way. Check your regs. bud. lostallos101 is right, it won't end well.

Er NO eh, you step off the curb into the path of my vehicle, and you will end up sucking IV in a hospital, i really dont care, most Trini pedestrians NEED to learn how to be herded like the other dumb animals that have been taught already, i have bounced people on the nations highway already, did not stop, could not give a sheit, youre NOT supposed to be there and i REFUSE to throw my alignment out, or crash because YOure too lazy to use a walkover, or youre stupid enough to play with your life on a highway.

Pedestrians who cannot try to understand and behave accordingly will FEEL.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 7th, 2011, 7:25 am

Oho, so this same one does wanna kyak bout crime and will so readily commit manslaughter? Right right.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 7th, 2011, 7:25 am

cbh wrote:I feel Trinis like the excitement. And if I hit that woman, everybody would have looked at the car and say "he was speeding". Yup 80kmph, but that does not matter. [/rant]

Nah bai dat un-possible bai.

Yuh jiving ah evo - yuh was SPEEDING eh.

dais why ah buy one ah dem ocean liner/locomotive airhorns and leggo some blasts in dey inconsiderate mudarse!!!!

And that does what exactly? People who do that crap (walking on the highway/off the pavement/into the path of oncoming vehicles etc) apparently like the attention they recieve.

They may even find it funny - so blasting your horn (other than for safety/alerting reasons) only panders to their sick minds.

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Er NO eh, you step off the curb into the path of my vehicle, and you will end up sucking IV in a hospital, i really dont care, most Trini pedestrians NEED to learn how to be herded like the other dumb animals that have been taught already, i have bounced people on the nations highway already, did not stop, could not give a sheit, youre NOT supposed to be there and i REFUSE to throw my alignment out, or crash because YOure too lazy to use a walkover, or youre stupid enough to play with your life on a highway.

So yuh willing to risk damaging your STi to prove a point?
Or is it that the "badman" approach you have only applies with the Prado/another vehicle?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2011, 7:29 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Oho, so this same one does wanna kyak bout crime and will so readily commit manslaughter? Right right.

manslaughter where? how? you will just have to nurse a few small injuries when im done bouncing you, yuh not gonna die, but you WILL learn.

:D :lol:

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 7:45 am

lol RIPEBREDFRUIT is a criminal yes.

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2011, 7:48 am

I don't see the problem here. I like to see the women crossing by city gate. And by maraj jewelers. Yum. Dem could jaywalk in front my vehicle anytime.

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2011, 8:31 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:Oho, so this same one does wanna kyak bout crime and will so readily commit manslaughter? Right right.

manslaughter where? how? you will just have to nurse a few small injuries when im done bouncing you, yuh not gonna die, but you WILL learn.

:D :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 7th, 2011, 8:38 am

Normal trini dont care attitude.
Why allyuh still arguing abt it?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » December 7th, 2011, 9:05 am

A172 wrote:Because we live in a Talk Nah society.

Plain and simple.

jm3

Re: Why are trinisl such bad pedestrians?

Postby jm3 » December 7th, 2011, 10:40 am

Oleander wrote:Because too many Trinis suffer from Iron-Monkey and Bounce-Mih-Nah Syndrome.

i like it

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2011, 1:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:lol RIPEBREDFRUIT is a criminal yes.

YUP, i was driving my AUDI Q7 at over 290kmph and ran into the back of a pickup and KILLED both innocent people, i walked away Smiling and laughing.

they raided my house to find documents, but all they found was illegal arms and tons of AMMO, yet again i laugh it off.

lastly i was allgeged to have been involved in a plot to destabilize the current govt, once again i laugh in the face of danger for I AM A Criminal...................

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 1:52 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

YUP, i was driving my AUDI Q7 at over 290kmph and ran into the back of a pickup and KILLED both innocent people, i walked away Smiling and laughing.

they raided my house to find documents, but all they found was illegal arms and tons of AMMO, yet again i laugh it off.

lastly i was allgeged to have been involved in a plot to destabilize the current govt, once again i laugh in the face of danger for I AM A Criminal...................

That makes everything ok? If I shoot a guy in the face and he dies, then that makes it ok for you to stab a guy in the stomach and let him live? Ok then I love your logic and your ways of looking at life situations. Real mature and sensible.

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 1:57 pm

whoops wrong thread :oops:
Last edited by Stephon. on December 7th, 2011, 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2011, 2:05 pm

stephon, if youre drivign along your merry way and some dickhole decides to just walk in front of your car and you you know you cannot stop in time.
Do you:
MAsh a brakes and then your only viable option is for you to hit a lampost, mount the high curb and destroy the front of your car, or swerve onto oncoming traffic? which do you choose?

Remember, if you do any of those, insurance doesnt cover that, YOU will have to pay to fix your own car.

Personally, id level the Stupid arse pedestrian and thats just a hard luck for him, and ill stillhave to fix my faking car..........

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 7th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Remember, if you do any of those, insurance doesnt cover that, YOU will have to pay to fix your own car.

Personally, id level the Stupid arse pedestrian and thats just a hard luck for him, and ill stillhave to fix my faking car..........

So again, you'd risk your STi to prove a point?

That said - I think your opinion seems foolhardy - unless you have connections like Q7 driver to get away with stuff?

Yeah you'll have to fix your car, but what about the ensuing case after due to injuring said pedestrians? Loss of insurance coverage (yeah your ins can axe you, and sue you)? Public image being tarnished (name in papers, criminal proceedings etc etc)?

Think about the Legacy driver - what about any possible mental trauma?

Sorry, but your POV seems rather immature.

MAsh a brakes and then your only viable option is for you to hit a lampost, mount the high curb and destroy the front of your car, or swerve onto oncoming traffic?

Well I certainly won't choose:

a) veering into oncoming traffic and risking a head on collision (impact would be greater considering you're hitting an object coming TOWARD you rather than a stationary object)

b) hitting the idiot who walked into the road

And again! I'd rather pay to fix my own car, than risk having to go thru insurance, and possibly have an increase in premiums and/or other consequences. I want to AVOID dealing with insurance, and I'm sure the same applies to most people.

If I have to rely on insurance to fix my car (cuz I can't afford to fix it on my own), then clearly I am driving the wrong car (1brokes?) and should invest in a B14.

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 2:32 pm

If I hit other cars insurance will cover it though. Remain mad, with your crap 3rd party insurance ripebredfruit.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2011, 2:33 pm

ive been drivign with the same mentality for quite a number of years and its served me very well thank you.
4 cars that i HIT had to be written off, because when i have right of way, im coming through, if youre there, thats YOUR damn problem, a nice Home made BULL bar with a reinforcing beam insures that.
i no longer swerve to avoid someone if you break a light or youre just being a bold face Assh0le, im redesigning your car for you.

and i dont apologise to anyone for saying so.

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 2:35 pm

What kind of vehicle do you drive? If you don't mind me asking, nothing to do with the conversation though, just curious.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 7th, 2011, 2:51 pm

stev wrote:

dont think this would hold up in court...

Nope it wont, defence of injured person would pull dangerous driving, chapter 48, verse 71a if Im not mistaken..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 7th, 2011, 2:59 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:ive been drivign with the same mentality for quite a number of years and its served me very well thank you.
4 cars that i HIT had to be written off, because when i have right of way, im coming through, if youre there, thats YOUR damn problem, a nice Home made BULL bar with a reinforcing beam insures that.
i no longer swerve to avoid someone if you break a light or youre just being a bold face Assh0le, im redesigning your car for you.

and i dont apologise to anyone for saying so.

I can't stand people with such a stupid mentality as yours and be proud of it :| Because of people like you the world is the way it is today. So because you have the right away that gives you the reason to drive like a complete idiot?

If it were the other way around would you like someone to hit you because they have the right away?

If you were a pedestrian would you have liked it if someone runs over you and possibly kill you?

Oh and

kthanxbye

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2011, 4:17 pm

i know why we like that,,,,, watch some vids of vehicular and pedestrian traffic in any flim from any indian city and any african city,,,,,

we weren't meant to be independent yet.

Postby stev » December 7th, 2011, 5:06 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

by chance u related to Sheron's and dem?

Postby Hook » December 7th, 2011, 5:32 pm

stev, if you didn't see what he did there, you been living under a rock since July 2009...srsly