whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur car?

sentraman

Re: whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur

Postby sentraman » January 19th, 2012, 8:40 am

^^hahaha

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 8:40 am

It's a V6 right? Twin Turbo?? A FOUR CYLINDER!!!????

Postby SUPAstarr » January 19th, 2012, 8:41 am

Police officer pulls me over, walks around the MAZDA 6, then ask, "yuh does drift this or wha?"...... I told him no i cant afford the tyres

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 8:52 am

man looks at the Telstar:
what kinda engine it have?
me: de factory engine
fella: Factory SR orr?

Guy in gas station looks at the MG badge on the car
sooooooo.............dis issa GM orr?

Best ever:
Guy sees my buddy washing his car
Fella yuh twenty-four ounce lookin real sweet
BUddy: mih WHAT?
He: Yuh 24 oz.........de car real tight boi

den we realize he was reading the 240Z badge o_O

Postby A172 » January 19th, 2012, 8:59 am

"scarlet?!! cyakcyakcyak......bring it out, lewwe see war it har".

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 9:01 am

A female friend of mine came to me with her RORO almera for me to check out. She was having a few problems she wanted me to check out:

1) Had to re-assure her that she does not have to drive the car with over drive off... she will not "overdive" the car.

2) Had to explain that you need to keep the windows up while the AC was on

3) She wanted to know why the radio was not displaying the station correctly (this is not such a stupid question). Had to explain that when they put in the tuning module, the stations do not match.

4) Her father made her drive the car with the radiator cap off and using plain water to keep the needle on "C". Went with her to buy coolant and we topped it up. Assured her that half way for the needle is fine.

5) Again, her father told her that undernflation is good for wet weather. All tyres were at 23psi. I set that right for her.

6) She is commuting to POS from Sando everyday, and was told that she should change her oil every three months. She had racked up 12,000Km already and waiting on next month to change oil

7) She wanted to know where to oil to get rid of a squeek...(the original problem she came to me for)... it was the brake wear sensor.

8) Inflated her donut tyre to the recommended 50PSI instead of the 28PSI her father put in.

9) had a rough idle. Sent her to my ECU guy... had to change MAF unfortunately

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 9:05 am

Crossdrilled uncle asked if the car was twin turbo actually :/

Postby TRAE » January 19th, 2012, 9:06 am

Police Stop me in the night under couva Flyover for tint... i say is night and you cant tell how dark the tint is---- homeboy stick his hand on the inside of the glass and look through and say he cant see his hand... i said is cause he skin colour is darker than the glass--- he left.

I working Flow, so we outside smoking--- this fella walk out and see this Subaru WRX park up in front of us and starting talking bout how its AWD... my next partna say how you know if AWD... the fella reply cause the back brakes have Disc Pads...

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 9:07 am

In traffic "dem rims is 15's???"

Postby Dave » January 19th, 2012, 9:10 am

ah man was watching a sonata engine and say the reason why it eh starting was because the carburetor was missing

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 19th, 2012, 9:10 am

had a bz touring ,went to Laughlin and de Gannes,battery attendant watch my strut bar and ask if that ac pipe cooling inside the cabin.

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 9:11 am

Stupid neighbour from curepe watches the civic engine "Is that the battery?"

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 19th, 2012, 9:16 am

(fool)- "Aye, daz a evo???"

(me)- "yeah"

(fool)- "Wheeeeey!!!! dat have the evo engine in it?"

(me)- ..................................

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 9:16 am

crazybalhead wrote:Crossdrilled uncle asked if the car was twin turbo actually :/

D man did come visit from the states..... is "tween towbow faur cylinder VeeeSex" dey have in de USDM EVO bhai :|

Postby Habit7 » January 19th, 2012, 9:19 am

Fella - Aye, what car is that? "Fiat" I never hear 'bout dem
Me - Ever heard about Ferrari, Maserati or Alfa Romeo?
Fella - YEAH!!!
Me - carry on...

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:20 am

MISHI wrote:(fool)- "Aye, daz a evo???"

(me)- "yeah"

(fool)- "Wheeeeey!!!! dat have the evo engine in it?"

(me)- ..................................

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2012, 9:23 am

A lady ask me what model civic is this I driving.

Postby Hook » January 19th, 2012, 9:24 am

of all the stupid things people like to ask about le Hookmobile, the most popular is "dat har essarr in it oarr bigman?"

but the funniest ever, was a guy right here on the forum who saw "Twin Cam 20" on the spark plug cover and thought it was a 2litre engine

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 9:26 am

Got the "Dat ha tarbow" question about the civic in wallerfield.

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:26 am

that SR20 thing annoying
every time I take out one of the old cars, people hear the idling and first question is ALWAYS, SR orr?
I even get ah 'dat ting tobodong orr?' in traffic once

U have to wonder what world these people come from where they hear a rough, lumpy idle and instinctively think SR.........

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:28 am

not one, but TWO people on separate occasions looked at the MINI Cooper and asked if it was the NEW March.........never mind the old PBN plates

Postby Dave » January 19th, 2012, 9:29 am

i got the dat har towbow in wallers when man watch the tranny cooler behind the bumper

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2012, 9:30 am

MG Man wrote:that SR20 thing annoying
every time I take out one of the old cars, people hear the idling and first question is ALWAYS, SR orr?
I even get ah 'dat ting tobodong orr?' in traffic once

U have to wonder what world these people come from where they hear a rough, lumpy idle and instinctively think SR.........

unnastan
off kilter idle = rotary

someone sittin in my car with manual windows
am where d button to roll up d glass :|

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2012, 9:32 am

crossdrilled wrote:A female friend of mine came to me with her RORO almera for me to check out. She was having a few problems she wanted me to check out:

1) Had to re-assure her that she does not have to drive the car with over drive off... she will not "overdive" the car.

2) Had to explain that you need to keep the windows up while the AC was on

3) She wanted to know why the radio was not displaying the station correctly (this is not such a stupid question). Had to explain that when they put in the tuning module, the stations do not match.

4) Her father made her drive the car with the radiator cap off and using plain water to keep the needle on "C". Went with her to buy coolant and we topped it up. Assured her that half way for the needle is fine.

5) Again, her father told her that undernflation is good for wet weather. All tyres were at 23psi. I set that right for her.

6) She is commuting to POS from Sando everyday, and was told that she should change her oil every three months. She had racked up 12,000Km already and waiting on next month to change oil

7) She wanted to know where to oil to get rid of a squeek...(the original problem she came to me for)... it was the brake wear sensor.

8) Inflated her donut tyre to the recommended 50PSI instead of the 28PSI her father put in.

9) had a rough idle. Sent her to my ECU guy... had to change MAF unfortunately

I think there is a No. 10 to this wrt stuff you fixed for her, but you dont want to compromise your position :lol:

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2012, 9:39 am

Had a feuner in my car, was using the tiptronic, gyul turn and asked how i did that?
I asked what?
She said, mash the clutch without moving my leg. :?

Asked her if she wanted to play with MY short shifter, she say nah i cyah drive manual :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:41 am

honda4life look at the vauxhall and asked what kinda car was that
Yeah girl, dis de ORIGINAL Mark1 Honda Civic Hatch, but ah put on ah FF bodykit on it
'yeah boi, it bad, it reaaaaaaaaal bad'

Postby Hook » January 19th, 2012, 9:48 am

rollingstock wrote:Had a feuner in my car, was using the tiptronic, gyul turn and asked how i did that?
I asked what?
She said, mash the clutch without moving my leg. :?

Asked her if she wanted to play with MY short shifter, she say nah i cyah drive manual :lol:

but she tell everybody d JK have tiptronic, how she could ask yuh about clu....ahhhh...okay okay arrite...

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:49 am

notsureifhorseface

Postby TRAE » January 19th, 2012, 9:50 am

my mom asked me what the third pedal in the car is used for

Postby r3iXmann » January 19th, 2012, 9:52 am

A172 wrote:"scarlet?!! cyakcyakcyak......bring it out, lewwe see war it har".

remember the ricer with d almera who wanted to buy your car? :lol:

"i have ah almera wid fyahz dey,so i KNOW bout speed"