Problem Skin

sensiman

Re: Problem Skin

Postby sensiman » April 7th, 2012, 12:47 am

TiffyEddy wrote:Has anyone on the Tuner, ever prescribed Roaccutane? I'm having horrible acne. Doing research over the net & de only thing I think will help me is Roaccutane. But the side effects are monstrous.
Would like to know if any one was on this, and did you experience any side effects?

Thanks

Treatment of acne should be stepwise, with RoAccutane being the last resort. Have you undergone any of the other therapies? Start with OTC products then if those don't work there are prescription meds.

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » April 7th, 2012, 6:46 am

i used roaccutaine also for a few months about 8 years ago and never had an acne problem since. that tablet really has bad side effect it use to make my lips dry and white but it does work in my case..

TiffyEddy

Postby TiffyEddy » May 15th, 2012, 1:45 pm

Thanks for the responses.. I'm currently on Antibiotics & thereafter birth control... My dermatologist told me using Roaccutane on my skin would be like & I quote "killing and ant with a sledge hammer' ..lol

zanemo

Postby zanemo » May 15th, 2012, 9:50 pm

STOP.... stay away from that drug..... serious side effects..... i personally know someone who was on it .... it really works for your acne but the side effects can seriously interfere with your organs, as it dries you out .... i have seen what it can do .... it affects people diferently .... my advise --STAY AWAY

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 16th, 2012, 1:44 am

this drug sounds bad........!!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 16th, 2012, 5:15 am

sex tends to get rid of acne and stuff.....

wrt that birth control, I have also seen with a niece of mine that it clears up the skin wonderfully.....and helps with arthritic pains too...

so sex and birth control....cyaar go wrong there.

Just be wary of putting on some weight......once the sex goes up there is a tendency for females' bodies to respond by putting on weight....chemical thing re: childbearing preparation.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 17th, 2012, 12:24 pm

i used Roaccutane and grew a 3rd nut :roll: :-?

Postby buzz » May 17th, 2012, 12:33 pm

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » May 29th, 2012, 12:52 am

the lime acts an antibacterial rub on the skin and also as a slight bleaching agent..

Problem Skin

Postby Hook » May 29th, 2012, 1:58 am

see that nervewrecker with his asinine responses and trolling here and in the tech forums? a dread ban coming...and s_2nr is next too

geodude

Postby geodude » May 29th, 2012, 4:18 am

i am not trolling, serious,
i know this might sound outlandish and but i hear it actually works.
There is this old dude in Scotts road penal that "studied natural medicine" in India, and although he practices out of a shed under his house, when it comes to pulled muscles, sprains, etc he is the boss.
Once on a visit to him i asked if he knew anything about psoriasis, u know the skin disorder,
So the man tell me your first pp in the morning is the solution,
he said collect your first pp, and rub this on the affect area, leave for about 30 minutes then wash off. :shock:
I told one of my friends who has psoriasis and has tried many things advised by docs both in tt and the us, he even went so far as to bathe in the pitch lake, and sulphur springs in the Caribbean etc, and my friend says this "treatment" actually controls the psoriasis much better than many things he has tried in the past.

so anyone interested in trying? or can think or any reason that this "treatment" should have an effect on skin issues?

Postby De Dragon » May 31st, 2012, 5:01 am

geodude wrote:i am not trolling, serious,
i know this might sound outlandish and but i hear it actually works.
There is this old dude in Scotts road penal that "studied natural medicine" in India, and although he practices out of a shed under his house, when it comes to pulled muscles, sprains, etc he is the boss.
Once on a visit to him i asked if he knew anything about psoriasis, u know the skin disorder,
So the man tell me your first pp in the morning is the solution,
he said collect your first pp, and rub this on the affect area, leave for about 30 minutes then wash off. :shock:
I told one of my friends who has psoriasis and has tried many things advised by docs both in tt and the us, he even went so far as to bathe in the pitch lake, and sulphur springs in the Caribbean etc, and my friend says this "treatment" actually controls the psoriasis much better than many things he has tried in the past.

so anyone interested in trying? or can think or any reason that this "treatment" should have an effect on skin issues?

Golden shower FTL!

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 3:10 pm

go by the doctor .. unless you want to try the bush remedies lol

I wrote a detailed review of trini dermatologists here:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 3:12 pm

It have real dermatologist in trinidad but dermatology in trinidad poorly reviewed.

I was just saying on another forum on trinituner to try Sk!n or Serpentine or Eckel for Acne Treatment Trinidad

The easiest one I remember is Sk!n. Other contact info in my review on:

You could google whole day for: skin doctor trinidad or skin specialist trinidad or skin care specialist trinidad or top dermatologist trinidad

and still be confused
Last edited by trinipunter on June 3rd, 2017, 3:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 3rd, 2017, 3:12 pm

Wash your face 3 times, 3 times daily. That is each time you wash your face, wash it 3 times. The 3rd time it will be squeaking. Rub toothpaste on the acne when you going to sleep. Acne will be gone in weeks you would start to notice the reduction within days.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » June 3rd, 2017, 5:41 pm

trinipunter wrote:go by the doctor .. unless you want to try the bush remedies lol

I wrote a detailed review of trini dermatologists here:

did you have to necro EVERY freaking post that deals with dermatologists?

edit: now realise you join today to do this sheit - report up in yuh mc...

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 7:48 pm

i just find the info was hard to get so i post the info on all the related pages.

i new here so you go report me for being helpful and over-enthusiastc?

atleast the content i post was detailed and informative rather than some of the stupidness people does want to put on here.

report my mc. i will happily get ban for wanting to promote my review.