Anybody the price off hand of the new BMW 3 series 2012?

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 2:18 pm

A luxury vehicle is an investment? Interesting.

Re: Anybody the price off hand of the new BMW 3 series 2012?

Postby eliteauto » May 2nd, 2012, 2:23 pm

The Mercedes hands down, the A4 not in the same league IMO despite having more LEDs lol

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 2nd, 2012, 2:26 pm

whats the price of the new a4 sline with bodykit and 18 or 19's? that looks pretty good

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 2nd, 2012, 2:32 pm

eliteauto wrote:The Mercedes hands down, the A4 not in the same league IMO despite having more LEDs lol

agreed

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » May 2nd, 2012, 2:45 pm

rfari wrote:A luxury vehicle is an investment? Interesting.

maybe not an investment but you would at least want to buy something that when you ready to sell you could at least recoup 50% of your initial payment.

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2012, 2:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:The Mercedes hands down, the A4 not in the same league IMO despite having more LEDs lol

trini feel LEDs is diamonds

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 2:51 pm

boods1234 wrote:

maybe not an investment but you would at least want to buy something that when you ready to sell you could at least recoup 50% of your initial payment.

I hear u

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » May 2nd, 2012, 2:56 pm

MG you hadda admit thought them LEDS does make them cars look sweeeeet!!!

Really in between on which one i going to buy but the BMW out of my budget for sure

Postby BrotherHood » May 2nd, 2012, 3:08 pm

For a deal/package/assistance with BMW, pm Shooterboy_J

Postby pugboy » May 2nd, 2012, 3:32 pm

audi is fwd or rwd ?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » May 2nd, 2012, 3:34 pm

BrotherHood wrote:For a deal/package/assistance with BMW, pm Shooterboy_J

thanks for the hookup

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2012, 7:36 pm

boods1234 wrote:MG you hadda admit thought them LEDS does make them cars look sweeeeet!!!

Really in between on which one i going to buy but the BMW out of my budget for sure

nah dat sheit doh really fascinate me

ztune

Postby ztune » May 2nd, 2012, 9:57 pm

look these fellas settle it...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 3rd, 2012, 2:07 pm

Can anyone speculate what the price of an Audi A4, 1.8T, PCM (2009 model) with approx 40000 kms on it should go for? I have an opportunity to get one if it is within my price range.

Postby cinco » May 3rd, 2012, 2:15 pm

boods1234 wrote:

really????
luxury vehicles depreciate faster than all other vehicles
the people who can afford a bmw buy a new one
they dont want to be rolling in an old one

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 3rd, 2012, 2:29 pm

OP go for d bimmer. Rear wheel drive fun in in a well built good looking vehicle. I like d LEDs on d A4 but if I had the money I would spring for d new 3 series.

Old 3 series is a different story. Car should be banned for ugliness.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 3rd, 2012, 2:39 pm

boods1234 wrote:ahhh i hear ya.

Thanks duane most helpful info

So tuners if you had to choose between

the 2012 3 series bmw , C class benz or Audi A4

what would be your choice? based on those three options :?:

For driving enthusiasts it has to be the Bimmer....no questions. There's a reason why the 3 series has been used as the benchmark for over a decade.

BMW 3 Series .. .. often imitated .... never duplicated

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 2:42 pm

ek4ever wrote:

For driving enthusiasts it has to be the Bimmer....no questions. There's a reason why the 3 series has been used as the benchmark for over a decade.

You ever drive one? Enthusiastically? I haven't :( The only one I ever even got a ride in was a slow ass convertable, and Hook fat backside was in the back seat making things even worse. :(

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 3rd, 2012, 2:55 pm

cinco wrote:the people who can afford a bmw buy a new one
they dont want to be rolling in an old one

You doh be in tongue??

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 3rd, 2012, 3:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

You ever drive one? Enthusiastically? I haven't :( The only one I ever even got a ride in was a slow ass convertable, and Hook fat backside was in the back seat making things even worse. :(

Yup ... my cousin in the US has an E90 (325i) and he tracks it. Got to ride along then had a stint behind the wheel myself. This car has unbelievable driving dynamics....and I wasn't even pushing it hard (since it's not my car) but that machine is setup to be nimble and very responsive....you can get surprised real easy.

I was also looking at a local used A4 to buy but after test driving it I decided against it. No comparison to the Bimmer.

Oh yeah ... another thing .... staying far away from any Audi with a CVT

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 3:05 pm

Nice nice...

Postby Team Loco » May 4th, 2012, 6:59 am

Do not buy the 3 series. My family have owned bmws for a while now. My mom sold here 5 series and bought a brand new 3, full package. Since day 1, the right side indicator does not work, sometimes it comes on and stays on. They are aware of the problem for 1 year now. Car carriesd pcr plates. Up till now, they keep giving her a runaround. She has no choice but to keep the car parked up, fearing getting charged.

I understand this is a common problem in the new 3 series. Next week I am going to the showroom in sando, will find a nice park outside and will be advertising some nice comments on some flourescent bristol board. Wait and see. I think she was better off with 10 b14

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 4th, 2012, 7:02 am

roadhog wrote:^^ how much days in your week bro?

as long as he has 7 or more cars it is possible

Postby pete » May 7th, 2013, 9:23 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:http://usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/cars-trucks/BMW_3-Series/

convert, include shipping and taxes etc...

the package honestly isn't too bad since it include free maintenance and parts for 100,000km.....

insurance gonna be a beyotch though

I don't understand this arguement.. does the local dealer buy from another dealer in the US? Those prices in the US include shipping, duties and markup already!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 7th, 2013, 9:35 am

for the money, personally i'd go with a toyota fortuner
the latest model IMO is really nice, and pretty sure u wont have the euro issues a lot of people complian about.....not to mention resale is not going to be an issues......

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 8th, 2013, 1:03 pm

^^ price of fortuner?

Postby Gladiator » May 8th, 2013, 3:40 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:for the money, personally i'd go with a toyota fortuner
the latest model IMO is really nice, and pretty sure u wont have the euro issues a lot of people complian about.....not to mention resale is not going to be an issues......

Fortuner and 3 Series are two completely different vehicles... can't compare them to one another.

Isn't the fortuner just a hilux with a top instead of an open tray?

sheikh10

Postby sheikh10 » May 9th, 2013, 5:42 am

thanks for information

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 9th, 2013, 6:37 am

Allyuh doh study dis man. He does plant garden and not looking to buy any 3 series. He just looking for attention.

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 9th, 2013, 7:19 am

If he gardening right, he should be able to buy 2