link

Re: DRAG RACING AT CAMDEN - JULY 15th

Postby link » July 14th, 2012, 6:55 pm

SR wrote:
link wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^ ttasa say to contact ur affiliate club for details....

thats coz only TTUNDRA & Horizon members are allowed to enter racing..
but i think TTASA shud put a post for the general public to be aware of entrance fees & times.

not exactly correct there.......
all affiliate members can participate...along with TTASA members...

in other words
not open to the general public
its a private club

YOU wouldn't dare stand outside QPCC gates & spout that, would you ??

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » July 14th, 2012, 7:31 pm

TTASA wasting our time... really demotivated me from racing... tks TTASA

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 14th, 2012, 9:42 pm

link wrote:
SR wrote:
link wrote:

but i think TTASA shud put a post for the general public to be aware of entrance fees & times.

in other words
its a private club

Wow! You still have no idea! Truly amazing! :|

Postby SR » July 15th, 2012, 5:49 am

link wrote:
SR wrote:
link wrote:

in other words
its a private club

and your point is???

is qpcc in control of cricket in this country

you really are that stupid

link

Postby link » July 15th, 2012, 9:25 am

SR wrote:
and your point is???

u posted this & calling me 'stupid' ??
TTASA, as an NGO/NGB is a public entity, open to membership from ANYONE WHO APPLIES IN PROPER MANNER.
The incomprehensible thing here is that YOU ARE WELL AWARE OF THIS...yet u.......WAIT...have u even taken time to educate yourself about MSYA's organisational structure ??

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 15th, 2012, 9:31 am

back at all the hullabullooo againe. again, if allyuh doh wah go drags, jus stay home. eventually fewer and fewer ppl would attend these events and camden wud be no more cuz no spectators=no competitors=nomoney=empty pockets for "thieving scoundrels".

anyhow, whats the weather like? i gues its rain out.

so if 1 attends an event today and it rains the entire day, better had that get my refund or else....

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2012, 10:02 am

^^ hey, that's my rationale.

trouble

Postby trouble » July 15th, 2012, 11:15 am

well it had som,me heavy showers here in Freeport up to a while ago, but it ease up now.
So it is still on??

tarzan

Postby tarzan » July 15th, 2012, 12:10 pm

rain poured up until 11:30......i dont advise anyone to go down there..even if the track dries up.....the outer spectator area gonna be reall wet and muddy....you dont wanna be payin $100 to stand in mud and it liable to rain again later

link

Postby link » July 15th, 2012, 1:08 pm

tarzan wrote:rain poured up until 11:30......i dont advise anyone to go down there..even if the track dries up.....the outer spectator area gonna be reall wet and muddy....you dont wanna be payin $100 to stand in mud and it liable to rain again later

I'll throw one at u there, eh.......slag spread right through the spectator area, including the walkway from the gate to the stands (if Ali rent them)...
if somebody get muddy, it's because they went in a muddy spot...ah kno'...if it had proper stands, nobody goin' in a muddy spot in d first place... :|
rgds

TREX

Postby TREX » July 15th, 2012, 2:16 pm

link wrote:SR wrote:
and your point is???

TTASA, as an NGO/NGB is a public entity, open to membership from ANYONE WHO APPLIES IN PROPER MANNER.
The incomprehensible thing here is that YOU ARE WELL AWARE OF THIS...yet u.......WAIT...have u even taken time to educate yourself about MSYA's organisational structure ??

Link
I would like to join TTASA and contribute to the development of motor sports in TT
Can u
1. Send a link or post the relevant Membership forms
2. Please confirm that as a TTASA member I will have voting rights at the next TTASA AGM.
3. Can you tell me when and where this meeting will be held.

Looking forward to a productive membership experience.

Best Regards.

BRM

Postby pete » July 15th, 2012, 2:21 pm

The membership form is on TTASA's website.

http://ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 15th, 2012, 2:43 pm

so took a drive down there on my way back from north... @ around 1:45 ... had at least 10 cars @ most parked outside, about the same figure parked inside for those *premium* ppl that pay 250 to park inside. tents looked somewhat half empty and skies so-so... then abt 1 hr after, rain down sando side so my bet is rain as well over there. anyhow, see how things diminishing slowly... keep up the anti-patronization folks and we wud get "there"- somehow a better facility and new heads in motorsport...

when is the next night drags carded for? i know the COE changes like women pannies

link

Postby link » July 15th, 2012, 4:45 pm

TREX wrote:
link wrote:SR wrote:
and your point is???

Link
I would like to join TTASA and contribute to the development of motor sports in TT
Can u
1. Send a link or post the relevant Membership forms
2. Please confirm that as a TTASA member I will have voting rights at the next TTASA AGM.
3. Can you tell me when and where this meeting will be held.

Looking forward to a productive membership experience.

Best Regards.

BRM

(c ). Members must attend at least 75% of all monthly meetings and must be financial to be entitled to vote at a Special General Meeting or the General Assembly of TTASA, unless a valid reason is given in writing for each absence.

this is to encourage a proper level of membership awareness of the business of the Association so that when 'voting time' comes around (for any reason), members can make informed decisions.
The official version states 'calendar year'.
The TTASA AGM is held on the 2nd Wednesday of July every two years...next scheduled is 2014
rgds

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » July 15th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Had about 30 cars atleast competeing could be more, ended up being a dry day.Did not see as many spectators but I left around 5pm and a few person were still going in. Things ran smooth for the most part only keep back was the rain.

Why dont people stop talking so much negative! build a better track for we since they so upset and always hating on TTASA! If you cant add value to the sport then please shut up!

Postby tr1ad » July 15th, 2012, 8:40 pm

so by logic; since better can't be done, support who doing it now

rite rite

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2012, 8:49 pm

speedwerk wrote:Had about 30 cars atleast competeing could be more, ended up being a dry day.Did not see as many spectators but I left around 5pm and a few person were still going in. Things ran smooth for the most part only keep back was the rain.

Why dont people stop talking so much negative! build a better track for we since they so upset and always hating on TTASA! If you cant add value to the sport then please shut up!

that is the same rationale battered women use when they are in abusive relationships. :|

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » July 15th, 2012, 9:02 pm

Well sMASH I was never abused by TTASA, I just want to race my car and dont get caught up in the politics. If people hate what going on then one of you all build ah track for we nah instead of complaining so dam much like you have your period . Thats a problem with trini people, they can only complain and pull down but cant do any better or wont even know how if they tried.

Race your car at camden if you want , if you dont want to then dont and stop hating. Strange thing is the car-less men who always have sheit to say.

link

Postby link » July 15th, 2012, 9:46 pm

speedwerk wrote:Well sMASH I was never abused by TTASA, I just want to race my car and dont get caught up in the politics. If people hate what going on then one of you all build ah track for we nah instead of complaining so dam much like you have your period . Thats a problem with trini people, they can only complain and pull down but cant do any better or wont even know how if they tried.

Race your car at camden if you want , if you dont want to then dont and stop hating. Strange thing is the car-less men who always have sheit to say.

he's right, u know...........I am saying the same thing..........don't bleat on the outside & NOT BE ABLE TO DO ANYTHING...use the avenue of the MSGC & TTASA membership to achieve your goal of better 'everything'.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 16th, 2012, 12:14 am

went down today about 2PM or so. really was expecting more mud, wasnt really a prob tho, they filled most of the problem spots with stone etc. this is my second time to drags at camden. first was when they started back. i would have thought by now, better facilities would have been provided but nothing at all really. At $100 a person for the spectator area, wayyy overpriced but again, if you dont like it, stay home. i really went to see aaron's car run, saw some other fine machines run also. all in all. had wayyyy more fun than drag and wind. spectator wise that is. price was a killer but hey, not a frequent thing for me.

Even if TTASA was thrown out or new staff went in, who knows, trinidad ways, another set of rip off might take place lmao. I really have no way of changing the outcome of this situation so i wont say what should be done etc. Im just happy these guys are getting to use their cars as they want, off the nations roads. might not be to its full potential in some cases tho.

sadly, only way we will get something well put together is if a foreign entity comes in and we know government wont allow that.

all and all, aaron's skyline and the silver s13, WOW, good job so far guys.

Postby turbosingh » July 16th, 2012, 6:20 am

^^What time Aaron ran Death-Row?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 16th, 2012, 7:13 am

speedwerk wrote:Well sMASH I was never abused by TTASA, I just want to race my car and dont get caught up in the politics. If people hate what going on then one of you all build ah track for we nah instead of complaining so dam much like you have your period . Thats a problem with trini people, they can only complain and pull down but cant do any better or wont even know how if they tried.

but dont you have to be in a "club" to race ??? so i was told, you cant just enter jus so jus so " which rates high in the "SUCK" scale for me......but i could be wrong :?:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 16th, 2012, 7:27 am

link wrote:

he's right, u know...........I am saying the same thing..........don't bleat on the outside & NOT BE ABLE TO DO ANYTHING...use the avenue of the MSGC & TTASA membership to achieve your goal of better 'everything'.

Yes Link But Anil Roberts will continue to laugh and wait for Unity to start a Real Facility when they Dont Make/Give the MSGC the NGB and make it Democratic so the outside bodies will then agree to join and everyone will become equal and have their rights.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » July 16th, 2012, 9:38 am

$100.00 Is to much money to give away in this hard time. Its not like they have to pay rent for the strip. I think it should be at most $30.00 to enter. They just making money on people head like wow. I will never support such events.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 16th, 2012, 10:08 am

turbosingh wrote:^^What time Aaron ran Death-Row?

i think his best was 9.9 or something, i know he touched 9s. was on low boost tho. from what ive heard from some friends in the pits, high boost was madness plus he broke an axle on low boost so high boost might have done some damages. no nos also. this is info from the pits, so others might have different to say.

he really gave flambo a great run tho.

speedwerk

Postby speedwerk » July 16th, 2012, 2:24 pm

JDM_GUY do you know the cost of holding an event? you mentioned they dont hve to pay to use the strip but what about medical services,tents,police,fire servises other security services,wrecker services, chair rentals, P.A system, music system, portable toilets, and I am sure there are more expenses that go with holding an event.Its easy to talk sheit when you are ignorant.

Point is if you dont like how things are then dont come we wont miss you! and unless you can do better for the sport shut up.

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2012, 3:36 pm

ay ay, look ah man want to bring accounting and best practices in thread concerning ttasa and business operations... u go brave, breddah.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 16th, 2012, 3:57 pm

speedwerk wrote:JDM_GUY do you know the cost of holding an event? you mentioned they dont hve to pay to use the strip but what about medical services,tents,police,fire servises other security services,wrecker services, chair rentals, P.A system, music system, portable toilets, and I am sure there are more expenses that go with holding an event.Its easy to talk sheit when you are ignorant.

Point is if you dont like how things are then dont come we wont miss you! and unless you can do better for the sport shut up.

jus saying here, if i were in TTASA position i would of look to purchase most of these items like PA system, music system, tents, chairs ect. with the profit the events made instead of putting it in my pocket, so that in the future i would have less expenses to pay. you know.. invest to save
like dem eh know how to run things awah?????

moving

Postby moving » July 16th, 2012, 4:02 pm

fire bun ttasa
fire bun government
fire bun link
fire bun all event
i race in street

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2012, 4:09 pm

corolla kid, they know exactly what they are doing. it just seems like madness cause u thinking that they should aim for a certain goal, and the actions don't lead to that goal. but the actions they take do lead to where they really intend them to.