Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

Re: Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

Postby Hook » July 28th, 2012, 12:31 pm

13:26 was as far as I was willing to go...I dunno which is worse between this and Machel's gold sing

Postby janfar » July 28th, 2012, 4:44 pm

How utterly embarrassing. I couldn't get past trying to figure out if she was looking at the camera or at the crowd... or maybe it was both at thr same time.

spanish

Postby spanish » July 28th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Hmmmm ... I guess Facebook has a "dislike" button in her alternate universe.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 28th, 2012, 11:32 pm

janfar wrote:How utterly embarrassing. I couldn't get past trying to figure out if she was looking at the camera or at the crowd... or maybe it was both at thr same time.

lol :lol: she is looking at both at the same time....that pic is the spot where I hit pause.....................

I cant listen to anymore had to take a screen shot cause I dont have to look for the Jackie Chan MEME to say what I feel :roll:

really gives us a look at how our Prime Minister does her job
geneva.jpg
geneva.jpg (33.7 KiB) Viewed 2305 times

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 28th, 2012, 11:42 pm

embarassed to have her representing trini...

Postby Mark! » July 28th, 2012, 11:45 pm

its is jus me or does she have strabismus :?

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2012, 11:47 pm

Ex-minister takes heat over video lecture

FORMER health minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis, now the country's ambassador to the United Nations in Switzerland, has been slammed on social media networking site Facebook and BlackBerry Messenger, following a lecture on cultural diplomacy she presented in Geneva in June.

The video, which shows Baptiste-Cornelis's speech, was uploaded to YouTube on June 28 and began spreading to Facebook over the past two days.

The Sunday Express viewed the video presentation, and although Baptiste-Cornelis addresses the subject of cultural diplomacy, throughout her 30-minute presentation, she also spoke at length about her stint as health minister, how she got the job as health minister and about how she met her husband on the Internet as well.

About her one-year stint as minister of health, she said, "I caused chaos. I told doctors they were making mistakes. They hated the fact that I pointed out they were making mistakes. They pleaded for me to get out, so I agreed with them in that plea, so I gave them even more stress so that they would plea louder, and then I was replaced by the MP (Dr Fuad Khan) who I was the campaign manager for in the elections. He's a doctor so he took over."

She did not receive many "likes" on Facebook for her presentation, which was described as rambling and embarrassing.

Some of the comments included:

"Have you ever seen a diplomat carry themselves with such lack of professionalism, diplomacy is all about how you appear to the outside world, how you represent your country. I am upset because the way she behaved does not represent the Trinidad and Tobago I know, the Trinidad and Tobago I'm working to help build. This is a disgrace, and I'm happy that people can recognise that. Accountability. That's the order of the day."

Another comment: "This is what happens when people just get appointed to diplomatic positions simply as a means of getting rid of them from active politics...."

Other viewers were a bit more understanding.

One wrote, "Forget being an ambassador and all that... As an educated female, she was disappointing to listen to. She clearly forgot what it takes to deliver a successful speech! She had the structure but lacked in delivery.... She had too much of her personal baggage in there.

The Sunday Express yesterday attempted to get a comment about the video, which has almost 3,000 views so far, but Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan could not be immediately reached last night.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ex-minister_takes_heat_over_video_lecture-164161976.html

Postby Mark! » July 28th, 2012, 11:56 pm

where are the comments from tuner? papers, go fack yuhself

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 29th, 2012, 12:07 am

Mark! wrote:where are the comments from tuner? papers, go fack yuhself

secret_service

Postby secret_service » July 29th, 2012, 12:26 am

Hmmm.... wow the lady said she is seriously considering voting herself out of a job in 2015.....

Postby rfari » July 29th, 2012, 12:45 am

Mark! wrote:where are the comments from tuner? papers, go fack yuhself

OARRRR!! Torq nah!!!

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 29th, 2012, 12:56 am

tuners fraid to comment

The seminar is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development (Lecture & Discussion)"

Summary
1. She get chain up to marry a foreigner and dump her local "friend"
2. Her sister is very fertile, and has 6 children.
3. Trini youths know "Niki meneg" songs but not the words of the national anthem.
4. Kamla was her student = becomes Best Friend = automatic Minister of Health
5. Hoped to get fired as minister but instead moved to ambassador of the "whole of europe"
6. She hates FB and twitter etc yet makes post about nothings and dislikes when ppl "like it"
7. Sanitation Engineers have a best job because they only work in the mornings. Jokes about applying for that position in the future.
8. Work hard and party harder...You we trinis like to party.
9. After 29:00..."actual topic disscussion"
10. Goes off topic many times after...Bob Marley, Who let the dogs out...

once again, the lecture is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development". And she does not appear to be :drinking:

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » July 29th, 2012, 9:17 am

And we remain third world!!!!

She proved that the government is merely repaying individuals by giving them positions in high offices who are not qualified for their post....

And Also how some of those officers are not even interested in their job!!!

Sad sad sad

At least the world know her sister is fertile and we don't have laws like china!!.

Her brother's marriage may not even be legal( as Muslims are suppose to marry Muslims in order to be legal)

Maybe she should work on changing that for multiculturalism!!!!

But for her next speech we will all look forwArd to learning about Facebook timeline"

Kamla needs to recommend a costatt course for this woman on public speaking and the correct use of grammar!!

Postby DFC » July 29th, 2012, 9:24 am

This woman is an embarrassment and she brought shame to Trini's.

Steups.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 29th, 2012, 9:31 am

secret_service wrote:Hmmm.... wow the lady said she is seriously considering voting herself out of a job in 2015.....

We hadda wait that long?

Anything available in 2012?

Postby pete » July 29th, 2012, 9:32 am

Mizaf wrote:Her brother's marriage may not even be legal( as Muslims are suppose to marry Muslims in order to be legal)

Did she say it wasn't legal or you saying it's not legal?

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » July 29th, 2012, 10:45 am

I am saying that a society that is trying to be multi cultural. The Muslim marriage act states that both parties need to be Muslim in order for the marriage to be legal. I don't know under what's rights the brother married. If it was Muslim it definitely not legal.

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2012, 11:03 am

Coppershot wrote:tuners fraid to comment

The seminar is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development (Lecture & Discussion)"

Summary
3. Trini youths know "Niki meneg" songs but not the words of the national anthem.
5. Hoped to get fired as minister but instead moved to ambassador of the "whole of europe"
6. She hates FB and twitter etc yet makes post about nothings and dislikes when ppl "like it"
7. Sanitation Engineers have a best job because they only work in the mornings. Jokes about applying for that position in the future.

once again, the lecture is on "Cultural Diversity as the Fourth Policy Area of Sustainable Development". And she does not appear to be :drinking:

in addition she used the forum of her classroom(s) to suggest subliminally and otherwise that her students vote for the PP

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 29th, 2012, 12:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:in addition she used the forum of her classroom(s) to suggest subliminally and otherwise that her students vote for the PP

The neighbourhood anti-pnm meets were the worst, funny thing is the same crew she would sit and bash with all turned on her and stopped speaking to her when they saw her on TV being sworn in :lol:

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2012, 12:00 pm

^^^ 1000 votes yo

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2012, 12:23 pm

if this was just a news story posted in the Mirror uzooml would be all up in this herr ched

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 29th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Oh my ....and she isn't even a blonde!

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2012, 12:34 pm

like white on rice

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Mizaf wrote:I am saying that a society that is trying to be multi cultural. The Muslim marriage act states that both parties need to be Muslim in order for the marriage to be legal. I don't know under what's rights the brother married. If it was Muslim it definitely not legal.

yu think if a muslim marrying a non-muslim they will do it under muslim rights?

Postby SMc » July 29th, 2012, 2:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Mizaf wrote:I am saying that a society that is trying to be multi cultural. The Muslim marriage act states that both parties need to be Muslim in order for the marriage to be legal. I don't know under what's rights the brother married. If it was Muslim it definitely not legal.

yu think if a muslim marrying a non-muslim they will do it under muslim rights?

I wondering the same thing. My neighbour is a muslim, married to a catholic and have 4 children brought up as christains. Both parents practice their seperate religions. Though their individual religious bodies may not accept/recognise the marriage it, I cant imagine it being illegal.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 29th, 2012, 3:35 pm

huuuuh...is this bitsh crazy?????

Postby Hook » July 29th, 2012, 4:03 pm

My Aunt and I were just ole talking about her use of Trinbagonian terms and idioms ("liming" etc.) that would require explanation/translation for a non-national.
Could you imagine the pandemonium that would erupt if everybody did that? It would be like the Tower of Babel all over again. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Mizaf wrote:Her brother's marriage may not even be legal( as Muslims are suppose to marry Muslims in order to be legal)

And muslim men can marry christian women fyi.
im not even muslim and i know that.
seems like u have a personal problem with inter-religious marriages.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 29th, 2012, 4:40 pm

wtf I dont wanna know bout she sister fertility

Postby equipped2ripp » July 29th, 2012, 4:53 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Coppershot wrote:tuners fraid to comment

Summary

in addition she used the forum of her classroom(s) to suggest subliminally and otherwise that her students vote for the PP

not really eh...

for the 2007 elections, she was boasting that she was a part of the PNM campaign team for the Tunapuna consistuency as an analyst, and how they were able to win the Tunapuna seat.