Dubai

Re: Dubai

Postby BrotherHood » August 26th, 2012, 1:16 am

cinco wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:That desert tour is WICKED, for about $100usd or so you can either do a group tour or get an dune buggy for yourself to just go crazy in the desert with and most provide you hotel pickup/dinner.

Didnt get to do this but:

http://www.dubaiautodrome.com/

Ifly-midriff mall, indoor skydiving basically.

I dont think you are the moet type boy dragon but friday every week, spectrum on one in the fairmount or meridens in the yalumba unlimited champagne and eats like a prince of the UAE.

If you dont mind rubbing elbows with the working class indians and paki's Al Dhiyafah Road has pretty good food and variety. There is a grill out there, fresh lamb and seafood, pretty reasonable, forgot the name of the place.

Leave the shopping for the wife :lol: :lol:

Yuh tryin tuh say I looking grimey oooarr? And the wifey eh goin'!

yuh cyah reach ah sweat in uwi buh yuh go reach Dubai eh
rite rite

well when he come back from dubai and come to d tuner sweat he jus hadda bring ah piece ah gold for us, daiz all.

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » August 26th, 2012, 9:32 am

I am presently on a work mission to Dubai. I started last week. I generally live very close to the heart of the main shopping district at Discovery Gardens ( walking distance to the Ibn Battuta Mall- you can google the mall online) . First of all the place f...king hot , during the day it is 43 Cel and at night the lowest is around 36 Cel. I am told the temperature will become cooler from September onwards. Nevertheless all public/residential buildings etc are fully air-conditoned so once you don't stay out in the sun liming it is generally ok. Gold is not cheap in Dubai, at least not now. I checked a few places in the mall yesterday and prices are generally the same as Trinidad ( you can only get 18K /22K mainly and rarely 14K , 10k is considered rubbish). For every one Emerati I have seen , there is an equivalent 1000 Indians and 800 Filipinos . Indians and Filipinos apparently consist of 80% of the population. The food is very good, a wide variety .I will try and take some pictures and post. Overall so far the standard of living is quite good and prices of some items are actually cheaper than Trinidad ie mainly food , vehicles etc. There is absolutley no tax ( VAT , Customs Duty etc) so the average person can afford a new vehicle easily. Designer clothing is also quite affordable due to the absence of import and sales tax.

Postby BrotherHood » August 26th, 2012, 1:35 pm

Bring back ah M16A2 for me na Hance, or even one like wa you have in your avatar, from here looks like an AK47 Assault rifle.

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » August 27th, 2012, 9:30 am

I have the AK in Ethiopia ,you will have to meet me in Ethiopia for it. I will give it to you free. I want to see you try and leave the country with it.

I will there in September.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 27th, 2012, 11:02 am

Lolz...

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2012, 5:30 pm

And for good measure, what Saudi Arabia have interesting,and does not involve possible loss of hand/head/cocoloks?