TTASA's Next Drag Racing Event: 1st&2nd September

link

Re: TTASA's Next Drag Racing Event: 1st&2nd September

Postby link » August 28th, 2012, 7:21 pm

rcadiz wrote:So typical of the post TTASA AGM. Disgruntled members who did not get the successful vote by the probably less than 20 who were allowed to vote. Democracy at work?......please. A minority who's minds were made up for them long before Mr. No Confidence stood a chance at starring in a Youtube video. Now Link who oozed everything TTASA for 2 years has been sidelined. Unfortunate for him, but did you expect anything less. The minute you disagree on something as simple as the date of an event, your days are numbered. Link welcome to life outside the fence. Complain all you want, quote every line in Constitution Version 9.0 if you like, its all the same result. TTASA does as TTASA pleases, and if you are no longer on the executive, as the old folk say Crappo Smoke yuh Pipe!...

The weather may change but the manner in which TTASA conducts business remains the same. The AGM should be renamed to Automatically Generated Management as the majority of actual motorsport continues to have no say.

Link its ironic that you coming forward with all this threatened 'gun talk' now when you happily towed the line in the last 2 years, when the rest of us were begging for other people to take note of what was really happening. You played a part in Ali's administration, now my friend deal with the consequences of your own actions. You wouldn't be saying this now if you were still inside so unless you are prepared to make some serious effort into changing things then its all sour grapes....

Say what you want about all the other competitive organizations, at least we are not seen as the pettiest bunch of children constantly fighting, backstabbing, and quarreling over everything. TTASA almost as old as Trinidad and Tobago's Independence, start acting like it.

Mr.Cadiz
I was saying this all the while I was inside.....THAT is why ali has attempted to sideline me.......please maintain YOUR integrity & don't assume you know the hell that is inside ali's administration....you can only speak of your limited contact at the various meetings...but trust me....you only saw the tip of that 1970's iceberg......
I am a TTASA member & I hold the vision of our Constitution. Weak people don't persevere, they keep a safe distance & wonder/complain about what's happening....I will never do that.
Why don't you really, honestly join the battle for motor sport development ??? Why don't you affiliate to the NGB & take the fight into close quarters ???
You wouldn't think of doing that, would you...instead...stay a safe distance away...bawl & cry....someday, somebody might get into the seat of power & smile their countenance upon you....
in the meantime....I will take the fight onwards, using the only legal means available...the TTASA Constitution.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 28th, 2012, 8:13 pm

link wrote:
rcadiz wrote:So typical of the post TTASA AGM. Disgruntled members who did not get the successful vote by the probably less than 20 who were allowed to vote. Democracy at work?......please. A minority who's minds were made up for them long before Mr. No Confidence stood a chance at starring in a Youtube video. Now Link who oozed everything TTASA for 2 years has been sidelined. Unfortunate for him, but did you expect anything less. The minute you disagree on something as simple as the date of an event, your days are numbered. Link welcome to life outside the fence. Complain all you want, quote every line in Constitution Version 9.0 if you like, its all the same result. TTASA does as TTASA pleases, and if you are no longer on the executive, as the old folk say Crappo Smoke yuh Pipe!...

The weather may change but the manner in which TTASA conducts business remains the same. The AGM should be renamed to Automatically Generated Management as the majority of actual motorsport continues to have no say.

Link its ironic that you coming forward with all this threatened 'gun talk' now when you happily towed the line in the last 2 years, when the rest of us were begging for other people to take note of what was really happening. You played a part in Ali's administration, now my friend deal with the consequences of your own actions. You wouldn't be saying this now if you were still inside so unless you are prepared to make some serious effort into changing things then its all sour grapes....

Say what you want about all the other competitive organizations, at least we are not seen as the pettiest bunch of children constantly fighting, backstabbing, and quarreling over everything. TTASA almost as old as Trinidad and Tobago's Independence, start acting like it.

Mr.Cadiz
I was saying this all the while I was inside.....THAT is why ali has attempted to sideline me.......please maintain YOUR integrity & don't assume you know the hell that is inside ali's administration....you can only speak of your limited contact at the various meetings...but trust me....you only saw the tip of that 1970's iceberg......
I am a TTASA member & I hold the vision of our Constitution. Weak people don't persevere, they keep a safe distance & wonder/complain about what's happening....I will never do that.
Why don't you really, honestly join the battle for motor sport development ??? Why don't you affiliate to the NGB & take the fight into close quarters ???
You wouldn't think of doing that, would you...instead...stay a safe distance away...bawl & cry....someday, somebody might get into the seat of power & smile their countenance upon you....
in the meantime....I will take the fight onwards, using the only legal means available...the TTASA Constitution.

Link you can't be serious.

Very simple solution to change TTASA requires a say and a vote at an AGM in order to change the Executive to people who will be able to make the right decisions for the greater good.

Facts that i need to remind you of apparently
TTASA 'not' encouraging membership i think is the favourite line of the Executive in the last 2 years
TTASA refusing past members to re-join (many current members of the TTRC have been victimized as a result)
TTASA answers to the voting membership ONLY, who number less than 25 - NOT the affiliates as you fully well know
The so-called Motorsport General Council has no say at the AGM
Until this changes the TTRC maintains its position, much like the other competitive organizations

So you gonna use the same constitution that your opposers stood by when they were voting you out. 'This election is a SHAM!' how could this happen if the constitution is being upheld?

And is it that you are the only one who thinks that Ali's administration is a 'Hell', if this is true and coming from the VP of TTASA, then where were your supporters then and now who share this view.

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2012, 9:03 pm

link wrote:

Mr.Cadiz

from the other threads, what i gather is that u propose that people join ttasa to be able to vote, so that a new board can be voted in. yet, u say that they go against their own rules to ensure that things go their way. so then, by extrapolation i determine that eve if many people become voting members, things would be modified to ensure that their prerogative is maintained.

so, what i say to joining ttasa to vote in new people is its a trappp!!!
all that would be achieved is that they would get extra funds, and they would have the effective support and spin that to mean that people agree that they are the chosen to strong arm others to come to them.

what u propose would work in a fair system if they work within their constitution. but they don't operate within their constitution so they operating unfairly, so u can't expect fair treatment.

link, i don't mean to be insulting, but your stance seems highly hypocritical. for some time before you have been the voice of ttasa promoting it and all their decisions. u have even defended the practices. what ever your personal beliefs, your persona presented to the world that read your posts is that ttasa was good and can do no wrong, and it is the best in the world (c m punk would take note of that).
now that u are not in a position, that ttasa doing wrong, they acting against their constitution, they need change, we need to rally in to make it better.
all that you are saying now u were being told that before, and you yourself defended against it.

yuh move a lil like panday, man; u have the worst to say only after u get jilted.

understand this, joining ttasa would not solve the problem, it would only perpetuate it, and even revitalize it.
to solve the problem ttasa needs to relinquish their claim to NGB status and bestow it on the MSGC, and if they want, the could become an affiliate club under one of the racing genera comprising the MSGC. they need to shrivel up and die.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 29th, 2012, 8:09 am

Link if you especially, didn't get your voice heard to make change and disagree on things in TTASA , Why tell other people join TTASA or be affiliates so they can make a change , wouldnt their voices be not heard and/or get possible thrown out also like you , obvious no one going and do that , Really COULD THIS BE A TRICK ? That will be so disappointing eh Link , anything is possible with Trickydadians so Why dont YOU get together Information you know and let the people you know like probably the Higher Heads concerning Motorsports even all the Affiliated and Non Affiliated Groups and Expose ALL what you know about TTASA and what going on , Buss Files like Rain , you and the guys here can make a good team too, they might not want to do it but you especially because you were a Vice President!!. GET UP AND DO SOMETHING !!! Open a Facebook Account ''Link Sampath Exposes TTASA'' and start to share info like that , you wont believe how much Facebook Helps me , its a form of Media and Letting a Wide Range of Persons know things , just a simple Post can get Thousands of Views , we all know these things though.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 29th, 2012, 8:17 am

A loud round of applause SMASH !
Link you need to take the blue pill and join the real world that is not sleeping. I can tell you that just being affiliated or joining TTASA at this point is not enough when their constitution is being manipulated along with trustees and honorary members being sidelined.
We have an example;TTUNDRA became an affiliate but their Executive leader was not allowed to vote, not even its members, instead he was invited as an observer. TTUNDRA i know is certainly not happy with the current situation and has demanded a meeting this week to discuss the disrespect that has been noticeable. TTASA's voting rights is by selection only, like some so called big boys who does do 9 sec and others that have a big clip, and just born in racing the other day.
We should all buy 2 J Z engine and race that now this seems to be the answer.

Sooo come again link your eyes hurt because you have never used them like NEO.

Who doh like the truth toughhh!!!

Postby SR » August 29th, 2012, 8:29 am

wait TTUNDRA disgruntled now with TTASA................

clearly they didnt take the advice they were given before joining up with ttasa

yet criticised those who were against it

so now in the words of link

crapo smoke yuh pipe as you have already been used by ttasa as part of thier propoganda to hold on to camden and secure monies to fill thier pockets

FTL

Postby FTL » August 29th, 2012, 11:54 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:We have an example;TTUNDRA became an affiliate but their Executive leader was not allowed to vote, not even its members, instead he was invited as an observer. TTUNDRA i know is certainly not happy with the current situation and has demanded a meeting this week to discuss the disrespect that has been noticeable.
From the beginning TTUNDRA knew they had no 'real' say in the operations of Motorsport! They were there to add 'weight' to TTASA's 'legitimacy' of being the 'one true representative body'! Why all this 'kick up' after the fact?

SR wrote:clearly they didnt take the advice they were given before joining up with ttasa

yet lambasted those who were against it
Fixed.

link

Postby link » August 29th, 2012, 5:31 pm

folks..the institution that is TTASA is a good one....and will progress/evolve into an all inclusive motor sports organisation.....the people presently in administrative control....well, that's another story...to add to all the other stories over the years.
The ONLY way to effect change is from within....I've said 'one person or group alone cannot succeed' & that is proven everywhere in the world.
It makes no sense to say 'TTASA must go'...rather u declare 'WE WILL CHANGE THE WAY THE ORGANISATION DOES BUSINESS'.
& how do u do that ???? :idea:
Mr. Cadiz...TTUNDRA & the other Affiliates need your & the other organisations support to move this integration process forward. You all know you have no support from ali (the famous 'that & santa claus face yuh go neva see').
Standing 'outside' saying you have no input in what TTASA does is saying a fact at this moment....but how will you ever have a say ??...certaintly not by being 'outside'.
I'm not throwing any stone here...but get off your high horses & get with it....you want change ?...progress ?...improvement ? all-inclusive motor sport governance ???...
then listen to the advice given to you almost two years ago by the NACAM President in Barbados...
YOU HAVE TO BE PART OF TTASA
BECOME A PART FOR THE BETTERMENT OF MOTOR SPORTS & BECOME AFFILIATED (remember step 1, 2 & 3 ....affiliation, recognition, federation ?).
allyuh boys want to race more often...& better conditions......wait on ali, nah....when he has time he go do ah ting....u go geh plenty free passes for yuh family...even promise yuh sportsman of the year nomination too...if u doh cross im :P
you all don't see this light ???...then you are doomed to watching ppl like ali ...from the 'outside'
rgds

Postby sMASH » August 29th, 2012, 6:23 pm

why is it necessary to keep ttasa alive?

i don't see joining ttasa as being on the 'inside'. i don't see not being a member of ttasa as being on the outside.

what i do see joining ttasa as is contributing my finances, efforts, and numerical support towards a system i disagree with. this system that show no guarantee of using its resources to DEVELOP motor sports for the benefit of all. yes, certainly, it would have the resources to do so, but the system and the decision makers at the head would not allow good sense to prevail.

throwing together gravel, cement, steel, water and a few men with shovels, does not guarantee that a bridge could be built. decisions have to be made to use all those resources to make something constructive. and if the decision makers of ttasa negate their own rules to preserve their own direction, then, well...

-saying that an institution is 'good' does not make it good. the practises in the past cummulate to make it good.
-the people with administrative control are the people who would decide what to be done and how they get done. if ur not one of those then u can't do any thing. and we see that ttasa does not let any and any one become one of those.
-effecting change does not have to come from within, it can be competitively from outside. either the 'inside' changes to become more attractive, or they don't and loose enough support that they die a natural organizational death.
-it makes no sense keeping ttasa alive when there is very little it has to offer, when compared to what other orgs. have demonstrated time and time again what they are capable of. what ttasa has demonstrated it can do is alienate any member, whether small or great, if they don't tow the ttasa line, and show that it can violate its own constitution to keep other influences besides its own from becoming effective.
-they do not sit on high horses, it is just a matter of common sense. they are not feeding a dead horse, especially when that dead horse, if fed can rot further and fester and cause infection and stagnate the racing scenes by absorbing resources and not converting it logically into progress.
-becoming part of ttasa does not mean that one would get a 'say' in ttasa's affairs.
-if any body wants to see motor sport develop in tnt, they need to remove NGB status from ttasa and grant it to the MSGC.

show the mechanism of how the NGB status can be moved to the MSGC, and that would be a route worth considering...

link

Postby link » August 29th, 2012, 6:37 pm

sMASH wrote:...
show the mechanism of how the NGB status can be moved to the MSGC, and that would be a route worth considering...

step 1 - affiliation (MSGC)
step 2 - recognition - (thru the MSGC)
step 3 - federation ( evolution of the MSGC )
so...when I say to u all 'you've lost 2 years of progress 'bleating on the outside'....be honest with yourselves........YOU'VE LOST TWO VALUABLE YEARS SPITTING IN THE WIND & WANTING TO JUMP TO 'FEDERATION'.
rgds

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 29th, 2012, 7:08 pm

link wrote:

Step 4 - Answer to TTASA Executive, and never have a say in the real governance of motorsport
Don't take my word for it. Ask TTUNDRA how the MSGC going.

so...when I say to u all 'you've lost 2 years of progress 'bleating on the outside'....be honest with yourselves........YOU'VE LOST TWO VALUABLE YEARS SPITTING IN THE WIND & WANTING TO JUMP TO 'FEDERATION'.
rgds

link

Postby link » August 29th, 2012, 10:17 pm

rcadiz wrote:
link wrote:

Step 4 - Answer to TTASA Executive, and never have a say in the real governance of motorsport

rgds

with THAT attitude...you are definitely going nowhere.....right now, TTUNDRA has chairmanship of the MSGC...a portfolio that EVERY affiliate must execute....what YOU are pushing is a power trip....get real & become part of a whole........
at the moment, TTASA has oversight of the MSGC & until each affiliate member shows the required maturity & has gained that necessary level of administrative exposure, AND shows proven ability to work as part of the whole, only then will progression to recognition & federation will be enabled.
there are many hurdles to cross...many issues with all the respective organisations to iron out BEFORE ANY RECOGNITION, ETC can be realised. You (Mr.Cadiz) are projecting a thought that we can just jump into a federation scenario & everything will magically fall in place.......
GET REAL.
rgds

Postby sMASH » August 29th, 2012, 11:22 pm

ttasa is NOT the Ministry of Auto Sports. there can be auto sports in trinidad without ttasa. ttasa is just a motoring enthusiast club just like any other. the only difference is that they have the NGB status and a significant poor showing for successful events.

link, let me put it this way. if u were the minister of sports, and u want to give the NGB status to motoring enthusiast club in trinidad and tobago, which one would u give it to? name one.
if u don't want to call a name, list some of the criteria any club would have to demonstrate better than others in order to have it.

link

Postby link » August 30th, 2012, 1:29 am

sMASH wrote:ttasa is NOT the Ministry of Auto Sports. there can be auto sports in trinidad without ttasa. ttasa is just a motoring enthusiast club just like any other. the only difference is that they have the NGB status and a significant poor showing for successful events.

link, let me put it this way. if u were the minister of sports, and u want to give the NGB status to motoring enthusiast club in trinidad and tobago, which one would u give it to? name one.
if u don't want to call a name, list some of the criteria any club would have to demonstrate better than others in order to have it.

help yourself by chking the criteria listed on the MSYA website......there is a lot of information you will get access to that I can't spend the time repeating here. It may sound like a diss...but I'm fed up of ppl wanting food on their plate & then asking for it to be cut up, portioned & distributed....all the while complaining about the very process because no time was taken to understand it in the first place....
I've spent more than enough years going through rules, regulations, pre-preqsites, constitutions, etc...& wasted too much time trying to explain same to ppl whose only interest is to 'get somewhere to race'.
rgds

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 30th, 2012, 1:30 am

link wrote:
rcadiz wrote:
link wrote:

rgds

with THAT attitude...you are definitely going nowhere.....right now, TTUNDRA has chairmanship of the MSGC...a portfolio that EVERY affiliate must execute....what YOU are pushing is a power trip....get real & become part of a whole........
at the moment, TTASA has oversight of the MSGC & until each affiliate member shows the required maturity & has gained that necessary level of administrative exposure, AND shows proven ability to work as part of the whole, only then will progression to recognition & federation will be enabled.
there are many hurdles to cross...many issues with all the respective organisations to iron out BEFORE ANY RECOGNITION, ETC can be realised. You (Mr.Cadiz) are projecting a thought that we can just jump into a federation scenario & everything will magically fall in place.......
GET REAL.
rgds

Because we all know how mature TTASA is right? You all are a shining example of how to run any organization far less the NGB...please?. Show me right now an event that you guys have had in the last ....lets just say within memory that did not have bacchanal, arguments from aside, officials getting physically accosted by competitors, shall i continue?

And how dare you quote on what the FIA/NACAM officials told me in Barbados without telling the whole story. They also told you, Ali, and Bunny that TTASA as the ASN/NGB were not supposed to be hosting events. But TTASA continues to act like the ASN/NGB/Organizer/Promoter. Strange isn't this the same reason why you guys don't want AutoSport to be part of anything - because you think he is a promoter.

And of course TTASA wrote the book on 'working well' with others. The TTRC and others certainly do not need TTASA's approval on when you all think that we are mature and ready to work as a unit.........and i will standby the support of the majority of the motorsport community in Trinidad and Tobago with that comment. The MSYA has rated us and other organizations very high in all levels of performance and accountability with finances.

Link you seem so blinded by your own vision for TTASA that simply does not and cannot exist in reality given your track record. I don't doubt that you and TTASA have motorsport at heart, but actions speak so much louder than words. The 'Braveheart' speech that you all give anytime you have people in front of you simply has run out of relevance and no longer fools anybody. I am sorry Link but the reality is TTASA's methods are not working. Don't take it from me, but one day take a honest look at Trinidad, has TTASA really been able to do anything to move motorsport forward in the last 50 years? Change is needed. It's plain as day.

Happy Independence Link and everybody else on this forum. I certainly hope motorsport enjoys a much better future than where its taken 50 years to reach.

link

Postby link » August 30th, 2012, 1:42 am

rcadiz wrote:
link wrote:
rcadiz wrote:
link wrote:

rgds

GET REAL.
rgds

Because we all know how mature TTASA is right? You all are a shining example of how to run any organization far less the NGB...please?. Show me right now an event that you guys have had in the last ....lets just say within memory that did not have bacchanal, arguments from aside, officials getting physically accosted by competitors, shall i continue?

And how dare you quote on what the FIA/NACAM officials told me in Barbados without telling the whole story. They also told you, Ali, and Bunny that TTASA as the ASN/NGB were not supposed to be hosting events. But TTASA continues to act like the ASN/NGB/Organizer/Promoter. Strange isn't this the same reason why you guys don't want AutoSport to be part of anything - because you think he is a promoter.

And of course TTASA wrote the book on 'working well' with others. The TTRC and others certainly do not need TTASA's approval on when you all think that we are mature and ready to work as a unit.........and i will standby the support of the majority of the motorsport community in Trinidad and Tobago with that comment. The MSYA has rated us and other organizations very high in all levels of performance and accountability with finances.

Link you seem so blinded by your own vision for TTASA that simply does not and cannot exist in reality given your track record. I don't doubt that you and TTASA have motorsport at heart, but actions speak so much louder than words. The 'Braveheart' speech that you all give anytime you have people in front of you simply has run out of relevance and no longer fools anybody. I am sorry Link but the reality is TTASA's methods are not working. Don't take it from me, but one day take a honest look at Trinidad, has TTASA really been able to do anything to move motorsport forward in the last 50 years? Change is needed. It's plain as day.

Happy Independence Link and everybody else on this forum. I certainly hope motorsport enjoys a much better future than where its taken 50 years to reach.

I'm sorry u have no idea about how motor racing evolved in T&T...for u to state TTASA did nothing for motor sports in the last 50 years. Get a history lesson so that the younger, upcoming motor sport enthusiasts don't get mislead by incorrect statements....especially when TTASA did not exist 50 years ago.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 30th, 2012, 8:44 am

link wrote:I'm sorry u have no idea about how motor racing evolved in T&T...for u to state TTASA did nothing for motor sports in the last 50 years. Get a history lesson so that the younger, upcoming motor sport enthusiasts don't get mislead by incorrect statements....especially when TTASA did not exist 50 years ago.
You make a very good point! TTASA devastated the Motorsport industry in T&T in less than 50 years!

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 30th, 2012, 9:01 am

Link again with the complete misquotes....

You guys give us a history lesson every time we meet. But what's the point of talking about how great it used to be in the 70's and 80's when today it is in complete shambles. Link again you stand alone in your point of view. To have evolved means that you are now better and more advanced than you were in years gone by. I will leave the rest of the motorsport community to answer you there. The only thing more advanced in motorsport in TnT is the technology of the cars, by no means is it the administration and management.

And the 50 years reference is simply figuratively speaking while every other group celebrates 50 years tomorrow, whether they were formed in 1962 or not. And unless you are censoring the last 10-20 years of bacchanal, our upcoming youth will have no choice but to learn about TTASA's shortcomings......Don't blame me for talking about what is plain as day.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 30th, 2012, 9:23 am

Doh Hut Yuh Head rcadiz, They Are Learning , I copy and paste all strong Quotes From you guys on FACEBOOK and people are seeing it , maybe hundreds maybe thousands. Keep It up, they will fall one day.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 30th, 2012, 9:35 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:^^^^ wayysss..that flyer looks like a 10 year old did it on MS word using Clip art & Word Art..

:)

ahahahhaha

TTASA :lol:

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » August 30th, 2012, 10:09 am

TTASA IS robbery i want back my money for my so called FIA license that i payed for and cannot get it because the machine to make it lost!!! EFF with drag strip and all that i racing on the streets like NORMEL!!!

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2012, 10:21 am

i checked but i haven't seen any thing of note. what i did come across was that sometimes the MSYA takes on the NSO status for disciplines where there is potential for significant international success or there is significant popularity in it.

talking bout evolution, that is like saying that ttasa is dinosaurs. they were great for the time that they existed. but, the environment has changed where the animals best suited now need to be financially smart, customer focused, peer democratic, future trending, legally aware, transparent.

time for a changing of the guards.

ttasa needs to be a federated member, not the governing body. the time of one man leading one body and every body else have to fall in line has passed. time for the lead to be with the MSGC.

think about it, if ttasa is a federated body, they can legally hold any number of drag events they desire... according to the available time in the schedule.

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » August 30th, 2012, 11:47 am

Happy 50th Link!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

link

Postby link » August 30th, 2012, 12:36 pm

rcadiz wrote:Link again with the complete misquotes....

You guys give us a history lesson every time we meet. But what's the point of talking about how great it used to be in the 70's and 80's when today it is in complete shambles. Link again you stand alone in your point of view. To have evolved means that you are now better and more advanced than you were in years gone by. I will leave the rest of the motorsport community to answer you there. The only thing more advanced in motorsport in TnT is the technology of the cars, by no means is it the administration and management.

And the 50 years reference is simply figuratively speaking while every other group celebrates 50 years tomorrow, whether they were formed in 1962 or not. And unless you are censoring the last 10-20 years of bacchanal, our upcoming youth will have no choice but to learn about TTASA's shortcomings......Don't blame me for talking about what is plain as day.

that's exactly it........unless u get into overall motor sport administration in a position of power...nothing else...even the simple setting up of a proper foundation for said federation...will suffice you.
stop talking & walk the talk...........YOU ALL HAVE TO FOLLOW THE 1,2,3 STEPS TO GET ANYTHING PROPER SET UP........
stop complaining about what you & God cannot change...get with the program......

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2012, 1:46 pm

ttasa needs to give bestow NGB status on the MSGC and become a federated member itself, then there is a chance that real democracy would prevail

link

Postby link » August 30th, 2012, 2:41 pm

sMASH wrote:ttasa needs to give bestow NGB status on the MSGC and become a federated member itself, then there is a chance that real democracy would prevail

oye...
the MSGC, of which TTASA is a member, has to develop administratively to a point whereby that entity can become the federated body for motor sports.
BUT GET THIS STRAIGHT......TTASA is NOT bestowing anything on anybody...rather...all the affiliates on the MSGC HAVE TO SHOW THAT THEY FUNCTION AS PART OF THE WHOLE...FOR THE TOTAL DEVELOPMENT OF ALL MOTOR SPORTS IN T&T.
understand that & we can move forward together..........remain obtuse & say 'pie in the sky...' & you will forever have those who ........*sigh*
anyways, said that & said that again...all that......
Good day , gentlemen

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2012, 2:45 pm

and so, Link is still the "battered wife" of TTASA (ali, trustees, et all). Even after being beaten, still says they're the best, and can't or should it be won't attempt to do anything better for himself.

Forever stay their whipping boy. you're willing to go to the grave with this sheit. so be it.
Last edited by wagonrunner on August 30th, 2012, 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 30th, 2012, 2:45 pm

cant wait to hear the replys to that one

Postby wagonrunner » August 30th, 2012, 2:49 pm

Old thinking is just that.
You see the old way wasn't working so it's on us to do what we gotta do, to survive.
Only old thinking would think changing the label or putting a bow on something changes what it is.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » August 30th, 2012, 2:57 pm

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Flogging a dead horse (alternatively beating a dead horse in some parts of the Anglophone world) is an idiom that means a particular request or line of conversation is already foreclosed or otherwise resolved, and any attempt to continue it is futile; or that to continue in any endeavour (physical, mental, etc.) is a waste of time as the outcome is already decided.

And apparently TTASA higher than God now!......there goes this conversation.

Happy Independence Tuners......