Trinidad Police Officer Slaps Man in Face

Re: trini puphs (trinidadian police)

Postby rollingstock » September 2nd, 2012, 8:15 pm

Look at Ras right hand just before the slap.....reisiting???????attempting to hit teh police??????????

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2012, 8:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:Look at Ras right hand just before the slap.....reisiting???????attempting to hit teh police??????????

Like I said pulling your hand away might be construed as resisting, but where did the officer utter the famous "yuh lock up" to indicate the subject was under arrest, or better yet, where is the caution that's supposed to be issued before? I don't see any aggressive intent from Ras' right hand, just 'recoil' from pulling his hand away.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 2nd, 2012, 8:32 pm

allyuh ent see d 5 pcs fly out d stockins when he collect slap

watching video on 42'' plasma :drinking: :drinking:

:mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » September 2nd, 2012, 8:34 pm

boy i find that Ras take that bellas like ah champ, slightly phased but his footing was still planted, in a different scenario if it wasnt a police i sure that ras would of salt and fresh his ass.

Postby rollingstock » September 2nd, 2012, 8:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:Look at Ras right hand just before the slap.....reisiting???????attempting to hit teh police??????????

Like I said pulling your hand away might be construed as resisting, but where did the officer utter the famous "yuh lock up" to indicate the subject was under arrest, or better yet, where is the caution that's supposed to be issued before? I don't see any aggressive intent from Ras' right hand, just 'recoil' from pulling his hand away.

Caution before? Not necessary, the law states the mere resting of an officers hand will constitute an arrest.
Now i ain't making no excuse for the police but if rasta didn't try to show his 'me eh fraid yuh' attitude it would have ended differently, he choose to approach the officer and come very close to him in an attempt at intimidation (inclusive of whatever he said?). No police or anyone except a mad person would just slap someone unjustified and without a cause. Ras try his hand and received the requisite reaction.
Albeit the police could have exercised better restraint, but by his actions this is not something he is accustomed to doing.

Postby 1UZFE » September 2nd, 2012, 8:46 pm

d man in d yellow disappear rhel fas when d slap pass...

mrkessy

Postby mrkessy » September 2nd, 2012, 8:53 pm

Caution before? Not necessary, the law states the mere resting of an officers hand will constitute an arrest.
Now i ain't making no excuse for the police but if rasta didn't try to show his 'me eh fraid yuh' attitude it would have ended differently, he choose to approach the officer and come very close to him in an attempt at intimidation (inclusive of whatever he said?). No police or anyone except a mad person would just slap someone unjustified and without a cause. Ras try his hand and received the requisite reaction.
Albeit the police could have exercised better restraint, but by his actions this is not something he is accustomed to doing.

If that is your honest belief then you don't belong in the TTPS, you too good for them. General rule of thumb, badge = babylon = instant ignorant

Postby brams112 » September 2nd, 2012, 8:57 pm

1UZFE wrote:d man in d yellow disappear rhel fas when d slap pass...

Postby gastly369 » September 2nd, 2012, 8:58 pm

1UZFE wrote:d man in d yellow disappear rhel fas when d slap pass...

HHAHAAHA!

random point up the road and digs out oui

on ah another note

think ociffer could have conducted that better tho :\

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » September 2nd, 2012, 9:02 pm

dem police in trouble!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby j.o.e » September 2nd, 2012, 9:15 pm

slap wasn't justified ..but it was a thing of beauty. Had to replay it several times... looked like a cleanly hit pull for four runs,exquisite timing. If he was a lefty I would say it was of a Lara standard. Hit off the back foot too!!!
Last edited by j.o.e on September 2nd, 2012, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » September 2nd, 2012, 9:18 pm

Well said.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 2nd, 2012, 9:32 pm

remember none of us were there before the recording began, so we're judging everything based on <60 secs of footage :|
also, around 28 secs did someone say "ha ha!" or "nah nah!" ? :lol:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » September 2nd, 2012, 10:19 pm

they need somebody to run up them chest rasta man go get a lil 500k no biggie non to see here lol

Postby eliteauto » September 2nd, 2012, 10:29 pm

Yodins wrote:man prolly look for it. nt to sound racist bt usually, rastas/hard back guntas like to bobolise indian ppl. I juss sayin eh. this time rasta get put in place. I hope it have more police like this. put dem criminals in place. I would so do that if I was a police

did you even pause to ponder the asininity of this comment before posting? What would your take be if the races involved were reversed?

Postby cinco » September 2nd, 2012, 10:41 pm

tourniquet wrote:remember none of us were there before the recording began, so we're judging everything based on <60 secs of footage :|
also, around 28 secs did someone say "ha ha!" or "nah nah!" ? :lol:

this!!!
allyuh doh think they had some altercation which is why they started filming?
unless i wrong an people does just stand up filming everything that goin on every day just so

Postby pioneer » September 2nd, 2012, 10:42 pm

AHAHAHAHAHAH man colleck ah stink bellars from ah danraj

prolly get he locks chop off in jail too

well done officer

Postby Bizzare » September 2nd, 2012, 10:50 pm

If d rasta waz playing bad man thing it good LOLOLOL. :pwned:

Postby SR » September 2nd, 2012, 10:53 pm

ras shuld jes mind he bizness wha he gone an walk up to d occifer for int he first place

Postby Bizzare » September 2nd, 2012, 10:58 pm

D occifer slap ras like daiz he son dan... rofl.
Buh Trac, ras did loss he balance hoss. :rofl:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 2nd, 2012, 11:17 pm

It probably started off something like this-

Rastaman: Boi allyuh is imps boi... allyuh to advantageous! Boy allyuh police is eideott boi

Then Mr police man brace him! LOL

Police: Boi who yuh callin eideott boi... eh! *WATTAP SLAP*

Postby pioneer » September 2nd, 2012, 11:24 pm

Rasta has no case

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2012, 11:29 pm

:lol: nah boi stock, I interact with enough officers to know that there are some who prefer to strike first and strike hard without warning "because we's police"...yuh forget how Ramlal and Denoon lorse mih report in Sando Station awha? :lol:

and reaching for the holster..c'mon, u KNOW thas sagaboy antics right there to show ppl he packing heat...I see no threat from an unarmed old rasta twice his age and half his size *steups* the detective was clearly out of line

Rasta ain't got no case tho...the recording not admissible and nobody doh witness nutting in T'dad

Postby Habit7 » September 3rd, 2012, 1:02 am

what is a puphs?

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 1:03 am

Bet that rasta eh gonna interfere in a police investigation anytime soon

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 3rd, 2012, 1:13 am

I feel da police get he oman tekway from ah rasta! LOL

9 out of 10 chance that police have ah bess dougla or reds outside woman.. Who wanna bet? :rofl:

Postby mero » September 3rd, 2012, 1:39 am

Yodins wrote:man prolly look for it. nt to sound racist bt usually, rastas/hard back guntas like to bobolise indian ppl. I juss sayin eh. this time rasta get put in place. I hope it have more police like this. put dem criminals in place. I would so do that if I was a police

steups, Yodins i swear your posts getting dumber and dumber everyday.

what would happen if your father who "never moves without his blade on him" gets stopped from a negro or a non east indian officer and gets administered several hard bellaz and fling him in a car. You gonna cry bobolisation onto the indians or be happy "it have police like this to put dem criminals in place"?

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2012, 2:42 am

De Dragon wrote:Not fixing holster, or reaching for firearm, merely letting the Ras, and crowd know he toting iron.

^^Exactly.

Trini Police like to slap. He getting sue long time in a "First World" country.

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » September 3rd, 2012, 5:14 am

SR wrote:ras shuld jes mind he bizness wha he gone an walk up to d occifer for int he first place

X2..Who tell u to go in d middle?...You name stay-free?

Postby rollingstock » September 3rd, 2012, 5:41 am

Hook wrote::lol: nah boi stock, I interact with enough officers to know that there are some who prefer to strike first and strike hard without warning "because we's police"...yuh forget how Ramlal and Denoon lorse mih report in Sando Station awha? :lol:
yep, but there must be some factor first, some are fast to hit but still they don't walk around just looking for someone to slap *eh wha yuh looking at slap*

and reaching for the holster..c'mon, u KNOW thas sagaboy antics right there to show ppl he packing heat...I see no threat from an unarmed old rasta twice his age and half his size *steups* the detective was clearly out of line
Nah he doh need that, everyone there know he packing heat, been there, a slap of that magnitude, holster have a tendency of coming out of its sweet spot

Rasta ain't got no case tho...the recording not admissible and nobody doh witness nutting in T'dad

Ras have a good case, hope he get some paper, de state have money. Feel sorry for the police too though, is apparent he not versed in this thing, an old test would have taken ras quiet quiet and he would have hit his face on the cell door in the station and then tried to escape and it would have taken at least 6 officers to subdue him and as a result suffer severe internal injuries as witnessed by other police (not civilians at the side of the road).