How come there are NO protests in T&T about the US film ?

Re: How come there are NO protests in T&T about the US film

Postby shogun » September 14th, 2012, 8:32 pm

*fights fingers' temptation to respond*

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 14th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Protest?

Eff that, u feel I giving up my weekend to do that?

Check mih Monday bout 9am

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » September 14th, 2012, 8:44 pm

because we don,t have fanatical conservative muslims here,they only interested in making money :lol:

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:because we don,t have fanatical conservative muslims here,they only interested in making money :lol:

Dude, I just said this.

It have no money in this protest for greedy Trini businessmen to make.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 14th, 2012, 8:48 pm

that is absolutely not true, there are muslims in Trini who care about things other than making money...

Postby Bizzare » September 14th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Has anyone seen AdamB?

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 8:50 pm

When ever the USA in problems they invent a new war to make money.

World war 1 & 11 where all money makers for the USA as well as nam & mid east.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 8:58 pm

cincuanta wrote:that is absolutely not true, there are muslims in Trini who care about things other than making money...

Really? Well name them .

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 8:59 pm

zoom rader wrote:When ever the USA in problems they invent a new war to make money.

you okay in your head? conspiracy theory lover!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2012, 9:06 pm

OP, good info but clueless as to the said film ur relating too as there is no Subject to ur post. Any links to the film/ streams if possible... hadda see what causin all this uproar.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 9:13 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
zoom rader wrote:When ever the USA in problems they invent a new war to make money.

you okay in your head? conspiracy theory lover!

Go and read some history books and understand what cause the Japanese war with the US, heres hint it was due to trade duties placed on Japan.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 9:27 pm

no sheit man, but you wanted the US to continue to provide oil and metal to a japan who at the time was invading china? Stop letting the internet form your opinions.

Postby shogun » September 14th, 2012, 9:30 pm

ghostbusters wrote: Stop letting the internet form your opinions.

^Everything to them, is a total conspiracy. They've yet to figure out REAL LIFE, is a lot more complex.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 9:38 pm

ghostbusters wrote:no sheit man, but you wanted the US to continue to provide oil and metal to a japan who at the time was invading china? Stop letting the internet form your opinions.

Dude I was not born in the internet age, I read books.

USA and Britain set up Japan to invade china at that time to suit their trade advantage, but it backfired.

Like I said go read history books as this not my opinion but history facts. If you cant read and understand well then watch the History channel and learn something new

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 9:42 pm

ghostbusters wrote:no sheit man, but you wanted the US to continue to provide oil and metal to a japan who at the time was invading china? Stop letting the internet form your opinions.

USA and Britain set up Japan to invade china at that time to suit their trade advantage, but it backfired.

Like I said go read history books as this not my opinion but history facts. If you cant
read and understand well then watch the History channel and learn something new

USA and britain set up japan to invade china? sweet history facts, I never understood the guys who think history is chemistry. History is written by the victor man.

Postby Bizzare » September 14th, 2012, 9:43 pm

If it's in a book, it must be true.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2012, 9:46 pm

Bizzare wrote:

Then the Bible must be true

Postby Bizzare » September 14th, 2012, 9:49 pm

Not if it's being read online

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2012, 9:50 pm

Bizzare wrote:

Then the Bible must be true

nice change of topic attempt there.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » September 14th, 2012, 10:08 pm

:shock: Please promise you would keep stuff like this to your self next time.

Postby wagonrunner » September 15th, 2012, 12:57 pm

pablo_tt wrote:What US film?

I also didn't get it from OP's report. :|

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » September 15th, 2012, 2:16 pm

Is it bad that I live in America and dunno what the he'll yall talkin about. Only news I watch is when hurricane coming.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 15th, 2012, 3:15 pm

FourG63 97GST wrote:Is it bad that I live in America and dunno what the he'll yall talkin about.

Bad, but not surprising.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 15th, 2012, 7:15 pm

That film is downright wrong and disrespectful. However I hardly think it justifies the killing of the US ambassador to Libya and the other US deaths.

The people have a right to protest and express their displeasure but it should be done in a more civilized manner. As it is right now their actions reduces their credibility to the outside world.

Postby Habit7 » September 15th, 2012, 8:21 pm

Last edited by Habit7 on September 16th, 2012, 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2012, 8:33 pm

over there is real gaza business, not no k-pop/k-dub bleach skin, weave head, tight pants gaza we have here.g
every body brutell...

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2012, 10:22 pm

small muslim group is asking the us embassy to apologise today..lol

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » September 16th, 2012, 8:09 am

Humes wrote:
FourG63 97GST wrote:Is it bad that I live in America and dunno what the he'll yall talkin about.

Bad, but not surprising.

I guess, i just have a hard time sitting behind a tv for an hour for the media to depress me about who killed who today. News is 90% negative

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 16th, 2012, 9:29 am

embassy under threat yo :snipersmile:

Islamic front leader: US Embassy under threat
Story Created: Sep 15, 2012 at 10:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 15, 2012 at 10:56 PM ECT
Umar Abdullah, head of the Islamic Front in Trinidad and Tobago said yesterday the United States Embassy at Marli Street, Port of Spain was under threat because of a film which demoralised Islam.
Abdullah said the Islamic Front "condemns with scorn the release and promotion of the American based film entitled Innocence of the Muslims, as it seeks to demoralise the Prophet Muhammad and his Ummah and to deflate the efforts of the Muslims in bringing about a culture of peace and lawfulness within our communities."
He said: "We are warning that the American Embassy in Port of Spain is under threat and is calling on the government of this twin island state to publicly condemn in the strongest terms the release and promotion of this film."
He said he was calling on Government to ask that US Ambassador Beatrrice Wilkinson-Welters apologise on behalf of her country.
Wilkinson-Welters last week condemned the film.
Last November Abdullah said his organisation was prepared to "do whatever it takes" to deal with what it sees as the unwarranted arrests of four local Muslims, in connection with an alleged assassination plot against Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
Abdullah has been a person of interest in the past, having been detained by police for questioning after making threats against the Patrick Manning-led government in 2009 for its hosting of the Fifth Summit of the Americas in Port of Spain.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Isl ... 26306.html

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 16th, 2012, 9:51 am

we need to increase our efforts in the removal of Islamic extremism in this world obviously they still didn't get the hint over the last 10 years of destruction that the only way to peace is to learn to take talk.