Anybody else sick with the cold/sore throat?

area6

Re: Anybody else sick with the cold/sore throat?

Postby area6 » September 18th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Dan i ithought i w the only one,i dont get sick so and just so sore throat and head congestion...wta

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2012, 8:48 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Puncheon once a week keeps all colds away....

I have to adopt this proactive approach. :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 18th, 2012, 8:55 pm

i got chicken pox though .-.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 18th, 2012, 9:00 pm

neho...pop ya multi's daily n ur good to go gaizz

Postby maj. tom » September 18th, 2012, 9:20 pm

What is the difference between a cold and the flu?
The flu and the common cold are both respiratory illnesses but they are caused by different viruses. Because these two types of illnesses have similar flu-like symptoms, it can be difficult to tell the difference between them based on symptoms alone. In general, the flu is worse than the common cold, and symptoms such as fever, body aches, extreme tiredness, and dry cough are more common and intense. Colds are usually milder than the flu. People with colds are more likely to have a runny or stuffy nose. Colds generally do not result in serious health problems, such as pneumonia, bacterial infections, or hospitalizations.

How can you tell the difference between a cold and the flu?
Because colds and flu share many symptoms, it can be difficult (or even impossible) to tell the difference between them based on symptoms alone. Special tests that usually must be done within the first few days of illness can be carried out, when needed to tell if a person has the flu.

What are the symptoms of the flu versus the symptoms of a cold?
In general, the flu is worse than the common cold, and symptoms such as fever, body aches, extreme tiredness, and dry cough are more common and intense. Colds are usually milder than the flu. People with colds are more likely to have a runny or stuffy nose. Colds generally do not result in serious health problems, such as pneumonia, bacterial infections, or hospitalizations.

http://www.cdc.gov/flu/about/qa/coldflu.htm
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 1600 Clifton Rd. Atlanta, GA 30333, USA

http://www.webmd.com/cold-and-flu/flu-guide/is-it-cold-flu
©2005-2012 WebMD, LLC. All rights reserved.

Postby redmanjp » September 19th, 2012, 2:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:Got it 2 weeks ago. Used panadol mult symptom (drowsy), codeine, vitamin c and gargled listerine very few hrs. Still have a slight cough but it's going away.

i heard gargling with anything containing alcohol is a no-no if u have sore throat though

back out to work- throat not hurting anymore but still have occasional tickling cough with a lil pain still so might still hadda go by d doc

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » September 19th, 2012, 3:20 pm

go dong by dr. chun in penal.. 647 7602... i got that cold n virus and 1 injection from him and i'm back to normal within hours

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2012, 5:33 pm

^ so that is the only person with a MBBS and a vaccine in the whole of Trinidad?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 19th, 2012, 5:52 pm

chud dus give injection for anything...they dus call him the injection man...he once killed a baby via the same method

Postby Ted_v2 » September 19th, 2012, 11:16 pm

geometron wrote:chud dus give injection for anything...they dus call him the injection man...he once killed a baby via the same method

he is crazzy :shock:

Postby S_2NR » September 20th, 2012, 3:09 am

redmanjp wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Got it 2 weeks ago. Used panadol mult symptom (drowsy), codeine, vitamin c and gargled listerine very few hrs. Still have a slight cough but it's going away.

i heard gargling with anything containing alcohol is a no-no if u have sore throat though

back out to work- throat not hurting anymore but still have occasional tickling cough with a lil pain still so might still hadda go by d doc

Where u heard that? Listerine kills the bacteria that cause the sore throat afaik. It really helped me get over quickly.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 20th, 2012, 7:24 am

maj. tom wrote:Flu season again. Got it bad with fever, headache, runny nose and rattling, chronic, painful cough from the lungs and overall weakness. It started as a sore throat; next morning I was coughing up some blood. Running on Panadol (Cold & Sinus) and coconut water.

YES there is currently a spreading of Real INFLUENZA( Flu) making its way around some of the schools in Trinidad, its NOT the common cold that we are used to, and when/if you do contract it, its most unpleasant.

Nav_1981

Postby Nav_1981 » September 20th, 2012, 7:37 am

Alyuh ever see Contagion????

Postby dougla_boy » September 20th, 2012, 8:56 am

Nav_1981 wrote:Alyuh ever see Contagion????

sh!t show.....Outbreak was way better

Postby gastly369 » September 22nd, 2012, 1:29 pm

gastly369 wrote:well i sureeeeee i getting it .. customer come and cough up de place till i ask him to take a step outside

going to lysol down the whole place now :|

well i have contracted le virus :|

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2012, 2:24 pm

gastly369 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:well i sureeeeee i getting it .. customer come and cough up de place till i ask him to take a step outside

going to lysol down the whole place now :|

well i have contracted le virus :|

me too :evil:

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 22nd, 2012, 6:06 pm

I now getting it :(

Postby nervewrecker » September 22nd, 2012, 6:47 pm

I feel I getting it jed. :(

No rest, resistance low

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 22nd, 2012, 10:09 pm

Allyuh weak

Postby nervewrecker » September 22nd, 2012, 10:16 pm

Lack of rest dan....and puncheon.

Postby UML » September 22nd, 2012, 10:26 pm

sore throat?

take an Animal Pak

after taking it ur throat will be so sore u go forget about it :lol: :lol:

not seriously..take an Animal Pak ANY time u get a sore throat...and you will NEVER get the flu.

I cud put my head on a block for that.