Re: Angostura Single Barrel Rum

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2010, 8:40 am

AllTrac wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:El Dorado 21yr old is great - got it from Tr1ad :lol:

I like the Single Barrel, it is very sweet though, so rum and coke gets even sweeter.

This is why 2nr running so slow! your head bad u you only studying rum while 2nr burning down :x :x

nah tr1ad bribe him there he can no longer take down tuner by himself so he hadda get admin involved :drinking: :drinking:

ivar

Postby ivar » December 30th, 2010, 8:48 am

taste is very very similar to EL DORADO

Anton

Postby Anton » December 30th, 2010, 9:03 am

The single barrel aight, better than black label, a bit too sweet for my taste. personally, i'll stick to the Eldo 15

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » February 9th, 2011, 8:25 am

Those highway advertisements gonna cause accidents. Either from men gaping the chick and drifting to the side, or from their spouses slapping them because they gaping.

PS: If you say she's ugly, post your real girlfriend to compare.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 9th, 2011, 8:33 am

my gyul point her out to me i say wohgad oye she besssss
stay there for a good 2 mins gapping :)
d bumcy niceeeee

Postby cinco » February 9th, 2011, 9:03 am

photoshop

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 9th, 2011, 9:13 am

Not photoshop.

Ah thunno howth 1824 , 1919 & royaloak even in thethame fred with that nathty finkin shingell varell shpit .

dahaddabe the nasthiesth jinkintim i evertasthe..

Postby pete » February 9th, 2011, 2:57 pm

All the attacks on scotch. All scotch is aged a minimum of 3 years. This "single barrel" is aged in oak for how long?

I would probably taste it if someone gave me a sample but no way I'm buying a bottle of that.

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2011, 3:11 pm

apparently the scottish community has taken angostura to task with its latest promo line speaking of men in scotland dancing in skirts where trinidad men dance with women

Postby TRAE » February 9th, 2011, 3:11 pm

trinis dance with women in skirts lol---- ah ded

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 9th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Put it this way.
I bought 2 bottles just before christmas.
Tried it with everything across the chaser spectrum from "on ice" to mauby to LLB.
I still have a bottle and abt 1/3 left in the cabinet gathering dust.

Nothing.
Acquiring a taste for any liquor shouldnt have to be THIS hard IMO

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 9th, 2011, 4:16 pm

I consider it a decent cheap rum ....

My rum preference will always be El Dorado 15year old and Mount Gay extra old which are both excellent.

1919 I consider to have the family taste, and while decent, I can never forget the harsh vat 19 family resemblance whenever I partake ...

Looking for a good scotch recommendation however .... I never could stand JW black or B&W or Mc Arthur's ... But maybe I'm just drinking the wrong stuff ...

I do quite enjoy Jack Daniels, more so the old brew ... the latest batch is quite weak but still pleasant to my pallet ... I understand this is an amateur's scotch but I know what I like ...

Recommendations based on my pallet are welcomed ...

ddpp

Postby ddpp » February 9th, 2011, 7:47 pm

tastes like molasses barrel wash

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » February 9th, 2011, 7:50 pm

The Jack is more a bourbon than a whiskey and has a more sweet, smokey taste.....it tastes very good with club soda or even on the rocks...u can even try "Gentleman's Jack" if u can get it....

Try also the Dewars 12year old.......which is supposed to be a competitor of JW Black.
You may also try Chivas Regal.

If cost is not an option, maybe u can try the JW GOLD.

as for B&W, mc Arthurs, crawfords, teachers.....yuckkkkkk (with terrible side effects/hangovers)

B&W these days is real crap compared to like 10yrs ago......now that ting does smell worse than Fernandes Black Label rum

rossi

Postby rossi » February 9th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Not photoshop.

Ah thunno howth 1824 , 1919 & royaloak even in thethame fred with that nathty finkin shingell varell shpit .

dahaddabe the nasthiesth jinkintim i evertasthe..

jinkintim = thing ??

I understood the rest though :lol:

Postby eliteauto » February 9th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Put it this way.
I bought 2 bottles just before christmas.
Tried it with everything across the chaser spectrum from "on ice" to mauby to LLB.
I still have a bottle and abt 1/3 left in the cabinet gathering dust.

Nothing.
Acquiring a taste for any liquor shouldnt have to be THIS hard IMO

so......... I could get them?

Postby eliteauto » February 9th, 2011, 10:36 pm

:shock: WTF send that so----> viewtopic.php?f=4&t=357025

Postby AllTrac » February 9th, 2011, 10:46 pm

pioneer wrote:yuh feel is he wife he talkin bout?

sh1t man

WDF :shock:

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » February 9th, 2011, 11:03 pm

The picture on the billboard better than the one in the papers by far. I does catch a glad when I get the red light by GB. I done check it out. The skirt lift a lil higher in the back

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2011, 11:17 pm

dadio wrote:The Jack is more a bourbon than a whiskey and has a more sweet, smokey taste.....it tastes very good with club soda or even on the rocks...u can even try "Gentleman's Jack" if u can get it....

Try also the Dewars 12year old.......which is supposed to be a competitor of JW Black.

as for B&W, mc Arthurs, crawfords, teachers.....yuckkkkkk (with terrible side effects/hangovers)

B&W these days is real crap compared to like 10yrs ago......now that ting does smell worse than Fernandes Black Label rum

Chivas 18yr old is the bombdiggidy! :o

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 10th, 2011, 1:07 am

dadio wrote:The Jack is more a bourbon than a whiskey and has a more sweet, smokey taste.....it tastes very good with club soda or even on the rocks...u can even try "Gentleman's Jack" if u can get it....

The recommendations are much appreciated, will offer reviews after the weekend ;-)

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 10th, 2011, 4:19 pm

Ron Zacappa 23 years FTW

Postby cinco » February 10th, 2011, 9:38 pm

not a fan of Ron Zacapa nuttin

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 10th, 2011, 10:50 pm

cinco wrote:not a fan of Ron Zacapa nuttin

I remember it having a very strong nose ... but really really light on the tongue ... Don't think I'm a fan ....

Dadio, thanks for the Chivas Reagal recommendation, the 12 year old is doing quite nicely :-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 10th, 2011, 11:40 pm

^^^many 12 year olds are indeed doing quite nicely.....

Postby AllTrac » February 10th, 2011, 11:42 pm

Vega :lol: well yes :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2011, 12:48 am

Mr. Go Slow wrote:

I remember it having a very strong nose ... but really really light on the tongue ... Don't think I'm a fan ....

Dadio, thanks for the Chivas Reagal recommendation, the 12 year old is doing quite nicely :-)

Have you had the 18yr old?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 11th, 2011, 12:51 am

AllTrac wrote:Vega :lol: well yes :lol:

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

:twisted: :evilbat:

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2011, 6:55 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Mr. Go Slow wrote:

Have you had the 18yr old?

had the 21 yr old chivas royal salute
not a fan either i dont think my palette is developed enough to enjoy that i hate the smell of it mostly

Postby Rooki3 » February 11th, 2011, 9:53 am