TTASA's DAY Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (edit)

Re: TTASA's DAY Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (edi

Postby crazybalhead » November 6th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Mudboy wrote:How much to go Autocross - dex finals?

Free for CARS members $20 if not.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 6th, 2012, 1:17 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Mudboy wrote:How much to go Autocross - dex finals?

Free for CARS members $20 if not.

Only 20TT :D :D :D .........in like sin...

Conrad

Re: TTASA's NIGHT Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (e

Postby Conrad » November 6th, 2012, 1:25 pm

honda hoe wrote:
link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
link wrote:
Hot Rod wrote:WTF man alyuh talk to TTASA nar .... nite drags is d flick wha d hell .... dat is real sourness

dunno y ali clash it wit Autocross 7......... :roll:

yes it was surely intentional...

what happened was that the lighting towers were booked and planned from in advance, however the company (at the last minute) noted that not ALL the lighting towers would be available, so the event was forwarded to Sunday instead of Saturday night.

I believe there should be at least TWO more events before year end, and the last event should be a Night event.

u hear lie ??? dat is lie......2wks ago (ok...maybe 15days ago) ali probs decided, over the objections of the competitions chairman no doubt, to do ah 'quik ting' nite drags........appoint ppl to positions (p.r.o. Sinister, any light here?)-no consultation with the Competitions Chairman or Management- probs hve the secretary doing treasurer work, play Santa Claus wit passes.......
WAIT....WAIT AM I DOING :?: :?:
SAME SHEIT, DIFFERENT DAY..........
can't post the emoticon with 'beating a dead horse'...

HOW COME IS ONLY NOW THAT U GET KICK OUT TTASA U SO EAGER TO POINT OUT D SHI!T THEY DOING?

Re: TTASA's NIGHT Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (e

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 6th, 2012, 3:27 pm

Conrad wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
link wrote:dunno y ali clash it wit Autocross 7......... :roll:

yes it was surely intentional...

what happened was that the lighting towers were booked and planned from in advance, however the company (at the last minute) noted that not ALL the lighting towers would be available, so the event was forwarded to Sunday instead of Saturday night.

I believe there should be at least TWO more events before year end, and the last event should be a Night event.

u hear lie ??? dat is lie......2wks ago (ok...maybe 15days ago) ali probs decided, over the objections of the competitions chairman no doubt, to do ah 'quik ting' nite drags........appoint ppl to positions (p.r.o. Sinister, any light here?)-no consultation with the Competitions Chairman or Management- probs hve the secretary doing treasurer work, play Santa Claus wit passes.......
WAIT....WAIT AM I DOING :?: :?:
SAME SHEIT, DIFFERENT DAY..........
can't post the emoticon with 'beating a dead horse'...

HOW COME IS ONLY NOW THAT U GET KICK OUT TTASA U SO EAGER TO POINT OUT D SHI!T THEY DOING?

allyuh be nice ...... i preffer the new link over the old one :lol: :lol: :lol:

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2012, 4:37 pm

"it's hard to look back & see the truth about the people you" absolutely trusted to turn motor sports around..
after a year inside, I realised it was only a sham...using me to further a hidden agenda whilst pretending to be a progressive protagonist...all the while....JUST A BIG SET-UP...that's why , when I said 'enough is enough', the bombshell was dropped...'Link tief TTASA money..' & big drama followed...
when u raise concerns....you are psychologically blackmailed by these words : "think of the bigger picture....all for the betterment of motor sports..."...
so u back off...tow 'company line'...all the while getting the 'soft one'....

Postby SR » November 6th, 2012, 5:31 pm

but like sinister is really ali mouthpiece now

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 6th, 2012, 6:09 pm

SR wrote:but like sinister is really ali mouthpiece now

:lol: :drinking:

hey...twas what i was told, so im just forwarding the information i got... next time i'll put:

"ah hear...." :lol:

either way, the event should be good (and u, SR) of all ppl know, thats all i really care about....the drags, the "who, what when, and most importantly the WHY" i really nah business, and the only reason why i post the info here is to bring competition to the ALREADY dead motorsport in trinidad, dex/d&w, rally & karting are prolly the only forms of motorsport in trini that are GROWING.... drag racing "political bachanaal" is so stupid, i just REALLY dont care enough.....

...team has 2 9 sec cars, 4 10sec cars........ thats all i wanna see....hard work go down the track :D

soo.... yay for sunday :mrgreen:

link vs credibility ..... yall can continue to beat up now :drinking:

link

Postby link » November 6th, 2012, 6:17 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote: .... drag racing "political bachanaal" is so stupid, i just REALLY dont care enough.....

link vs credibility ..... yall can continue to beat up now :drinking:

is that why you don't want to furnish me with a copy of the video recording you did of the TTASA AGM last July ??

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 6th, 2012, 11:28 pm

...........yes

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2012, 7:06 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:...........yes

shucks....didn't think u were wrapped up in that package too.... :idea:
rgds

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 7th, 2012, 11:46 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:i really nah business........................... i just REALLY dont care enough.....
If you just reporting and not choosing sides that is fair enough.

Maintaining objectivity in this atmosphere is very difficult! For most people either you want to maintain the status quo or you want there to be progress!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 7th, 2012, 12:48 pm

link wrote:"it's hard to look back & see the truth about the people you" absolutely trusted to turn motor sports around..
after a year inside, I realised it was only a sham...using me to further a hidden agenda whilst pretending to be a progressive protagonist...all the while....JUST A BIG SET-UP...that's why , when I said 'enough is enough', the bombshell was dropped...'Link tief TTASA money..' & big drama followed...
when u raise concerns....you are psychologically blackmailed by these words : "think of the bigger picture....all for the betterment of motor sports..."...

Link, you are not a little child as everything was clear as daylight .. I can't believe it took you an entire year to realise what everyone on this Forum has been trying to say (to you) for years upon years ... and only when you are burnt, then you agree ?? .. Anyways, only a handful of people are able to move motorsport forward in the right direction and only when that happens, good will prevail ...

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2012, 4:40 pm

MANIAC wrote:
link wrote:"it's hard to look back & see the truth about the people you" absolutely trusted to turn motor sports around..

Link, you are not a little child as everything was clear as daylight .. I can't believe it took you an entire year to realise what everyone on this Forum has been trying to say (to you) for years upon years ... and only when you are burnt, then you agree ?? .. Anyways, only a handful of people are able to move motorsport forward in the right direction and only when that happens, good will prevail ...

well....thinking that I would have been able to gather up that handful was only wishful thought....YOU ALL STOOD ASIDE, PUSHED VARIOUS AGENDAS & NEVER GOT BEHIND THE PLOUGH...
enjoy what's left...
rgds

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2012, 5:40 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote: .... drag racing "political bachanaal" is so stupid, i just REALLY dont care enough.... :drinking:

when the people who know what goin on choose to turn a blind eye, the good people choose to do nothing, that is just as bad as the bad people.

for things to improve, things have to change. for them to change every body have to blank ali and show that nobody cares for them and what they doing. every body need to lock them off and take a public stand against them.

if u continue to promote their head, then u keeping it as it is, and there would be no change.

just like the US did with cuba and wants to do with iran, embargo them. keep them down until they give in and do what u want them to do.

wouldn't u like to do work with professional dedicated race cars on official internationally sanctioned premium tracks? or u like taping half rate cars with street and strip on the highways?

link

Postby link » November 7th, 2012, 6:18 pm

the buyout price for many ppl is only ah pit pass.... :shock:
with standards that high, wey yuh xpct ??

Hot Rod

Postby Hot Rod » November 7th, 2012, 6:55 pm

sometimes ah really cyar blame SR eh ....... havta start boycotting TTASA until they start movin without a hidden agenda

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 7th, 2012, 10:34 pm

link wrote:the buyout price for many ppl is only ah pit pass.... :shock:

lmao....

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 8th, 2012, 2:15 am

sMASH wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote: .... drag racing "political bachanaal" is so stupid, i just REALLY dont care enough.... :drinking:

when the people who know what goin on choose to turn a blind eye, the good people choose to do nothing, that is just as bad as the bad people.

for things to improve, things have to change. for them to change every body have to blank ali and show that nobody cares for them and what they doing. every body need to lock them off and take a public stand against them.

if u continue to promote their head, then u keeping it as it is, and there would be no change.

just like the US did with cuba and wants to do with iran, embargo them. keep them down until they give in and do what u want them to do.

wouldn't u like to do work with professional dedicated race cars on official internationally sanctioned premium tracks? or u like taping half rate cars with street and strip on the highways?

uhhh

this wasnt local :lol:

however, not everyone is as fortunate as hummy to just jump on a plane and send their race car to a professional track. however, on the flipside, the people that DID invest TONS of time & money in their cars, are gonna 'sit it out' and 'take a stand?' ...when all the time we wanted a home for motorsport, or a place to race? ...which is it? dont race on the street because we dont have a place to race, and then when we DO have somewhere to race.... its not good enough? i said before, the team has approx two 9 sec cars, and four 10 sec cars, we CHOSE to NOT street race, but still invest time and money, so im asking you.... we should do what? close the garage and WAIT for a NHRA spec track in trinidad? and do WHAT from now till then?

plz note: im NOT supporting what TTASA is doing, NOR am i AGAINST the fight for something better. but just know, some are more passionate about DRAG racing (in particular) than others, there are just enough people that are so selfish (if you may) that no matter what happens, will come to this:

"camden is better than street racing"

we cant (and shouldnt) race 9 & 10 sec cars on the street.... so we are to do....what?

sigh...anyway....

THIS:

link wrote:the buyout price for many ppl is only ah pit pass.... :shock:

is pure gold :idea:

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2012, 6:02 am

Sinister Audio :
...plz note: im NOT supporting what TTASA is doing...

then...pray tell... why you refuse to supply me with the video you did of the TTASA July 2012 AGM so that I can decisively stop the injustice that's been perpetrated on motor sports and put motor racing 'back on track' ??
Your video shows/records the specific violations of the TTASA Constitution which ........well I shouldn't say my thought since Ali & Ali wrote a letter expelling me from TTASA for that, dropping it on the Management table 20mins before the regular monthly meeting of 12sep12 with the statement from 'secretary ali "we expelling Link", even overriding the objections to this premeditated document by other management members. I guess u were scared $hitle$$, because NOT ONE OF YOU ALL IN MEMBERSHIP SAID A WORD..........
Is it simply a case of 'ah geh someway to run ?' & yuh fraid ali do what he threaten & "give back the keys for Camden" if allyuh doh tow his line ?? (WAIT...how he cud do dat ??? is TTASA get the license to use Camden...NOT Ali !!!)
I really hope it's not because I told security to eject you because u were wearing 'last event's wrist band' in the pits......
Enough stone-throwing.........get off your collective ar$e$ & help get the proper job done....nobody in your team will get the nod for sportsman-of-the-year (sports-photog?) honours fby suppressing honesty & INTEGRITY.

...in motor sport

Postby SR » November 8th, 2012, 6:22 am

Hi link

welcome to the reality of TTASA for the last 40 years

thats why it needs to be disbanded put out to pasture and let them geriatrics mind dey grandchirren

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 8th, 2012, 6:23 am

link wrote:
Sinister Audio :

then...pray tell... why you refuse to supply me with the video you did of the TTASA July 2012 AGM so that I can decisively stop the injustice that's been perpetrated on motor sports and put motor racing 'back on track' ??
Your video shows/records the specific violations of the TTASA Constitution which ........well I shouldn't say my thought since Ali & Ali wrote a letter expelling me from TTASA for that, dropping it on the Management table 20mins before the regular monthly meeting of 12sep12 with the statement from 'secretary ali "we expelling Link", even overriding the objections to this premeditated document by other management members. I guess u were scared $hitle$$, because NOT ONE OF YOU ALL IN MEMBERSHIP SAID A WORD..........
Is it simply a case of 'ah geh someway to run ?' & yuh fraid ali do what he threaten & "give back the keys for Camden" if allyuh doh tow his line ?? (WAIT...how he cud do dat ??? is TTASA get the license to use Camden...NOT Ali !!!)
I really hope it's not because I told security to eject you because u were wearing 'last event's wrist band' in the pits......
Enough stone-throwing.........get off your collective ar$e$ & help get the proper job done....nobody in your team will get the nod for sportsman-of-the-year (sports-photog?) honours fby suppressing honesty & INTEGRITY.

...in motor sport

where the vid? :?:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 8th, 2012, 7:00 am

Mudboy wrote:
link wrote:
Sinister Audio :

...in motor sport

where the vid? :?:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 8th, 2012, 7:01 am

sMASH wrote:

I began trying something new what day by opening a Trini Motorsport Page on Facebook to have more people (Non Tuners) get educated to what you said here and in Two weeks, Ali on the tracks threatening to take legal action on me and ''not to post up that sh!t on the internet because I know Nothing about motorsports'', so be careful lol , I know the Unpopular Nasty Motorsport Group Leech who told Ali my Identity also , I could bet is him.

The group has 1,843 members now so once word goes out many will know , check it out here http://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2012, 7:28 am

SR wrote:Hi link

welcome to the reality of TTASA for the last 40 years

thats why it needs to be disbanded put out to pasture and let them geriatrics mind dey grandchirren

hoss....
put yr personals aside...
u can't throw parliament out...change the government....
c'mon man....tell me you see the value of the 'system' & then put ppl in place (or throw out those square pegs) to do the job....
demand accountability & expose those who hide transparency........
ask ali why, one year later...NO SPECTATOR STANDS.......NO CIRCUIT CAPABILITY AT CAMDEN....NO CHAMPIONSHIP PROCDEURE...(FOR NUTHIN')...NOBODY EVEN WANT TO USE CAMDEN FOR FREE (yes, I asked ppl to come & use the place & dey eh want to deal with ali..........).
This system can work....if the administrators voted in do their jobs with no hidden private agendas....& this 'agenda' thing starts from the very top of those who supposedly are motor sport stalwarts, going years back....everybody see a chance to snatch 'their' piece of pie & used TTASA as the means-to-an-end donkey cart....even NOW...
come to the next TTASA regular monthly meeting on 14th November & see for yourselves....then u can post here without 'link' being the only squeaky wheel. :idea:
see u next week... :wink:
Last edited by link on November 8th, 2012, 7:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

link

Postby link » November 8th, 2012, 7:29 am

you do find out a lot when you 'land up' in management....

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 8th, 2012, 8:29 am

new comers joining to make a change hmmmmm.....when you yourself, years with them, got kicked out. This will always be on people's mind. 40 Years , not 5 not 10 , here's how Maryland International Raceway, USA was this Weekend for Import VS Domestics.

If it was up to another motorsport management team this is probably how it could be , it is alleged they prefer to keep it how it is now, so it can continue to be a business to them other than sacrifice for real changes. Condolences to TTUNDRA and Horizon , also maybe NRA if they open their eyes, you will be able to hold your own events one day Guys once god permits.

Postby sMASH » November 8th, 2012, 9:07 am

camden- we like it soooooo

camden is insulting to me as a spectator, but then to each his own.

i see the potential for motorsports in trinidad. it can become big. with the right management it can become self sustaining and even affluent.

usually in trinidad is a case of crab in barrel climbing over each other to stay at the top. but this case is even worse, this is a case of a few crabs climbing on top of alllll the crabs just sitting in the corners...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 8th, 2012, 9:53 am

link wrote:
MANIAC wrote:

well....thinking that I would have been able to gather up that handful was only wishful thought....YOU ALL STOOD ASIDE, PUSHED VARIOUS AGENDAS & NEVER GOT BEHIND THE PLOUGH...
enjoy what's left...
rgds

The problem as always is that you choose the wrong bunch to put your hand in because of personal agendas .. Nobody ent standing aside and definitely not going behind the plough you went behind, people begging for change and thats a fact ... You have been on this forum too long to not realise that !!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 8th, 2012, 10:59 am

wow those pics are crazzzzzyyy!

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 8th, 2012, 11:46 am

That could have been a pic of Wallerfield with proper development. :(