Postby ray d saint » May 21st, 2013, 3:53 pm

Trac

Said vehicle was registered today.... PCZ 8**

src1983

Re: tradecarview.com site

Postby src1983 » May 21st, 2013, 6:18 pm

Car was received in a very good condition

Interior clean (not Karim Khan clean but clean) Seats show no sign of wear and tear, trims free of scratches and dings

Exterior there are three scratches on the car

1. Single scratch on the bonnet about 1.5 inches long

2. A rub on the right side bottom of the bumper (pavement rub)

3. 3 scratches (3" in length) on the right side back fenders

I knew about these since the supplier provided an inspection certificate

Visually the car showed no sign of a major accident (I am not qualified to say such and will have it checked soon)

As for performance runs great but will have to get it scanned soon to really know what's going on..

As for savings I would say about 30-35k saved....

The run around wasn't so bad, and was mainly due to my inexperience doing this for the first time.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » May 22nd, 2013, 6:30 am

you mind if i ask what kinda car it is or we pushing it? :lol:

Postby AllTrac » May 22nd, 2013, 7:33 am

src1983, cant thank you enough for all the info you provided, will definitely use them in the future based on your experiences.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 22nd, 2013, 7:58 am

its ah X

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 22nd, 2013, 8:20 am

Some more information that may be relevant....

When the car reaches the port and your borker is clearing the car walk with gas and a battery.

Also you are not allowed to drive the car off the port without a D plate and inusrance (insurance in given using the Chassis number instead of a plate)...clearing the car won't take long I was there for a max of 3 hours, by 11:30 am the car was outside.

If you can't get or don't have access to a D plate, you can wreck the car (the Wrecker must walk with his insuracance).

The next step is to carry the car to the Bureau of Standards (VMCOTT), lady in south was really pleasant (wear shoes, you are not allowed on the compound with slippers). As soon as your tires are inspected and found in good order (mine were) they will pass the car and direct you to LO. If your tires fail (Thread depth less than 4mm, cracking on bead and wall damage) you will be sent to change tires and return with failed tires.

At LO the usual cars 2010 and above do not pay the 251.50, car will be inspected, once passed, pay 120 and get your number, then go get plates.

Some other info.....

At LO I spoke to an officer regarding D plates, he said "You can drive the car without plates once it is insured, however you must be able to proved (if stopped) that you are going to LO. D plates are for car dealers"

Walk with a copy of all you documents and DP.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » May 22nd, 2013, 8:25 am

AllTrac wrote:src1983, well done.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » May 22nd, 2013, 10:29 am

really good info here

South Man

Postby South Man » May 22nd, 2013, 8:40 pm

Thanks for the info

2.0VW

Postby 2.0VW » June 6th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Excelente tuner n fellow brethren for educating us who didnt know
Thanks SRC198

Sent from my GT-I9500 using TriniTuner mobile app

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 6th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Something to note, the vehicle must not be fitted with a Diesel engine

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2013, 4:11 pm

nice thread and info

i think someone else posted up details like this in the past and the info was deleted.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 28th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Yeah, would be really helpful to stickie this thread.

zorced

Postby zorced » July 28th, 2013, 7:19 pm

really useful contribution

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 29th, 2013, 11:23 am

Nice thread,

Some other great japan vehicles site are -

[url]sbtjapan.com[/url]

[url]icmjapan.com[/url]

On other note this vehicle is currently up for sale on a local RORO site, pay close attention the 'actual' mileage (extremely high ) and the mileage on the dash on the vehicle, when these vehicles arrives in Trinidad they are extremely cleaned, to match the 'roll back' mileage.
http://www.mdkjapan.com/vehicledetail.php?stock_id=2032414

However when you contact the seller in japan for example icmjapan they will tell you the actual mileage before purchasing. 45 000km - 55 000km is a good mileage to go with you should also to with a grade 4 (grade 5 is the best) the ensure a good quality on the vehicles (.

Last note, the vast majority of the local RORO dealers will mark up this vehicles by $25 000 - $30 000

So, order your vehicles directly from Japan & SAVE :D

& let these dealers start lowering these ridiculously prices for USED vehicles.

Cheers :!:

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 29th, 2013, 11:57 am

My car came with actual mileage and service log book

Postby X2 » July 29th, 2013, 12:32 pm

WHat's the problem with diesel ?

ANyone know the duty rates on diesel ?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 29th, 2013, 12:54 pm

^ Must be imported under your business/company name.

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2013, 1:02 pm

you can't import used vehicles with diesel engines afaik

raider

Postby raider » July 29th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Great info.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 30th, 2013, 9:19 am

Farmers Card or company can bring in Diesel!

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 9:57 am

you can bring in a used diesel with farmers card?

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 30th, 2013, 9:59 am

Now everybody going and be a farmer....lol

speedist

Postby speedist » July 30th, 2013, 10:30 am

fuh real...........

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » July 30th, 2013, 11:57 am

Now the motor vehicle taxes varies depends on the CC rating of the said vehicle, Taxes as follows:

3.75 up to 1500CC
11.25 up to 1999CC
18.75 upwards of 2000CC

So if one car is 2500cc
will it be 3.75 for the first 1500 cc
then 11.25 for 4999 cc
then 18.75 for next 5000 cc?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 30th, 2013, 12:33 pm

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 30th, 2013, 12:57 pm

OracleTnT wrote:Now the motor vehicle taxes varies depends on the CC rating of the said vehicle, Taxes as follows:

3.75 up to 1500CC
11.25 up to 1999CC
18.75 upwards of 2000CC

So if one car is 2500cc
will it be 3.75 for the first 1500 cc
then 11.25 for 4999 cc
then 18.75 for next 5000 cc?

No

Example car 2500cc

Will be 2500x$30x75%

That would be the MVT

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 30th, 2013, 1:25 pm

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 30th, 2013, 1:26 pm

With regards to folks wanting to import a diesel vehicle

You cannot import them on your own u need to bring it through a used car dealer

http://www.tradeind.gov.tt/Portals/0/Documents/TLU/TLU/TLU%20BROCHURE%20MAY%202012.pdf

See above

Page 7 and 8